Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. I requested a shaded area but they really didn’t have that many spots. Pool was a little cloudy.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Everyone is wonderful! Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean & simple. Great as a transient stop or short stay.
Jul 23, 2018
the showers were nice and clean and it was quite, just what you want in a campground, good job
Jul 22, 2018
The site was all sun, not a tree around. The showers behind the office were dirty. The pool was very cloudy, could not see the bottom We stayed at the Washington DC/Capitol and the Boston/Cape Cod within the last three weeks and we were very disappointed in both camps.
Jul 22, 2018
Bus to DC was a perfect way to get to the Capitol without the hassle of driving. Bob and mike did a great job.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Appreciated the shuttle.
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful campground with so many fun things to do. We came to see the DC area, so we didn’t use the campgrounds to their fullest extent! Would highly recommend to all our friends.
Jul 22, 2018
My stay was a quick stop before heading home. As always the staff was accommodating and super nice. No issues and no problems from other campers.
Jul 21, 2018
Patio site was nice except for all the dead grass. Daytime lifeguard on last Tuesday was very rude. Some office staff were nicer than others. Using a gift card is a very complex process for office staff.
Jul 21, 2018
it a great place to stay if you want to see dc without driving
Jul 20, 2018
Lots to do, very clean!
Jul 19, 2018
Our pull thru site was not very level
Jul 19, 2018
Absolutely beautiful scenery, concerns with cabin cleanliness. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Restrooms clean with ample space for showering.
Jul 19, 2018
It was a wonderful place to stay for our vacation in DC! Doctor Bob and Paul assisted us when our camper would like stay on the truck ball. They knew what to do, did it quickly and were so friendly in getting it done! The place was always kept clean even though there were messy campers there. All of the staff in the office, cleaning crew, to grounds crew were helpful and friendly. Great staff
Jul 19, 2018
Nice campground, very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the whole time we were there, 4 nights, the WiFi didn’t work. When it took you to the log on page, would say internet connection not available. Did this on mine and my wife’s iPhones and iPads.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Perfect campground for a visit in DC.
Jul 18, 2018
Just one night. Very comfortable. It’s great to know there is a campground this close to both DC and Baltimore.
Jul 17, 2018
It was so perfect. Love the cabin we were in, location was in perfect proximity to DC. Love, Love, Love Koa's!! Thank you for your wonderful and gracious hospitality. The flowers around the camp made it really seem like home away from home.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful and Relaxing... Everyone there was so helpful and the bathrooms were clean!!!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect stay for all your sight seeing needs.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff was great. Campground was clean. Wish we could have had a different site. The corner was hot in the am and other campers used it constantly as a cut-thew even though we asked them not to.
Jul 16, 2018
The KOA was clean and user friendly. It could use a lot more full hookups. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.
Jul 16, 2018
Mildew on the back of the shower curtains as well as other places in the shower stalls. Not a good situation when a family member is allergic to mold. Need better vents in the shower area. Other than that we enjoyed our week at the Capitol Koa
Jul 16, 2018
We were only able to stay for three nights, but it was fantastic! The nature trail was enjoyable and the pool was very clean and never crowded. I think the most amount of people in the pool while we were there was ten. The ladies in store were friendly and informative and the gentlemen on the golf carts were very helpful and friendly as well. We look forward to another visit!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I truly enjoyed myself. Very nice people and family unity.
Jul 16, 2018
Excellent park always good!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad you enjoyed your time.
Jul 16, 2018
Everyone was amazing .from start to end very helpdul always smiling willing to help .The lifeguards where very nice and great with the kids .we had a hreat time .Thank you so much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out our review we will pass it on to the staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Quick and easy registration, nice hosts and good accessibility to DC attractions.
Jul 15, 2018
not what I expected for the high price
Jul 15, 2018
My car blew it's engine after driving 500 miles when we where 50 miles from this destination. It was a very stressful situation, trying to figure out how to get my car home, how to get my trailer home. The general feeling I felt from the campground was that they where more concerned with me getting my trailer off their property by Friday July 6th than any concern about my situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone of the front desk staff went above and beyond helping this camper. From calling rental trucks to calling parts places and repair shops. The camper did not have travel insurance and the staff were all trying to find ways to assist him. We even moved other reservations as best we could. Travel insurance is a wise thing to have to prevent this situation.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Need trees. NO SHADE on strip of sights we were on.
Jul 14, 2018
Parking lot sites. They have enough lights on the building on to light up the entire front sites like day and shine in all the trailers all night. Showers flood. Didn’t clean the washroom Until the next day when a toilet overflowed. Definitely counting on their proximity to DC as their selling point because it’s certainly not the quality of the campground.
Jul 13, 2018
we were there for a lax tournament in annapolis. The staff was great, the park very clean . however very close to the expressway and very loud. But still a great location as far as going to Baltimore, D.C. , or Annapolis .
Jul 13, 2018
Site not level, trees too close to open room slide. Because of weather conditions I was told that I cannot swap my bus transit to the next day . I lost the money I paid to KOA for shuttle service ALL I asked was to swap Thursday for Friday because of the Rain . The request was refused, no refund just swap Thursday for Friday due to Rain
Jul 13, 2018
Excellent campground!
Jul 13, 2018
The camp site was very busy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem with this KOA, was the dump station. The water provided to was out the black tank only had a nozzle and I could not attach it to my threaded attachent on my travel trailer. Otherwise a great experience.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google