Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins, the amenities were very nice, as was the staff. Also liked the gift shop very much, keep up the great work!!
May 17, 2019
The KOA was nice. The price we were quoted when booked was less then check-in. was told rates increased and they didn't have to accept the quoted fee. Also signed up with KOA fan card, was only given $30 off instead of 10% total fee. The extra fee and less than expected discount fee really put more financial strain on this vacation. Not sure if will camp at KOA again
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground within good proximity to metro station and attractions for the area.
May 17, 2019
Very satisfied,clean , neat, well kept
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Took the shuttle into DC. Very convenient. Drivers were great. Showers/restrooms were very clean with plenty of hot water.
May 17, 2019
The location in proximity to Washington DC was great and the personnel were friendly and helpful
May 17, 2019
Bel accueil. Chambres de bain très propres. Navette pour Washington très appréciée.
May 17, 2019
It was a great stay. This was our first experience with our new travel trailer
May 17, 2019
We arrived late, but they left the cabin key and info for us. The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was busy and very helpful. We loved our stay!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very friendly/ clean campground
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground and the people there are extremely friendly and helpful only downfall I would say is rv sites are in need of repairs to make them level
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We had a awesome time here, So close to the Capitol and lots to do and explore in the area.
May 17, 2019
Cleanliness, amenities, staff support were amazing. Proximity to highways and lack of immediate access to well-maintained hiking trails are weaknesses of the site.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I love that this place is so close to virtually everything. It's 15 minutes from our home and allows us to get away without a long drive.
May 16, 2019
Great location and people!!
May 16, 2019
The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Even when we bought firewood, they delivered it to our camp site. They also gave us recommendations for best places to eat. The camp ground was absolutely beautiful!
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
I would like have warm water in the sinks for cut my beard
May 15, 2019
The campground is lovely, but we were unable to use any of the amenities. The jump pillow was closed and several times that we needed something from the store it was also closed because of the early hours. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, but they weren’t there much. We felt we didn’t get the value for our money. It was much like a state park, but three times the cost.
May 15, 2019
We stayed in a RV site, it said it would fit our camper but it was SO small that we could not put out our slides. The sites are right on top each other so it was hard to maneuver a larger camper. This is a campsite for 20ft an below. Also, no where near DC ��
May 15, 2019
The sites are not level-need gravel and trees need trimming. The interior roads need resurfacing. This KOA is a disgrace to the KOA name. The only thing that keeps it going is its location.
May 15, 2019
We were there visiting family and seeing Washington DC. Everyone on the KOA team was terrific and helpful.
May 14, 2019
The staff power washed for 5 hours on Saturday. We had to ask them to stop, so we could enjoy our camping while it wasnt raining. Manager wanted to refund me $20 but not from his money, but from the care camps money. Very disappointed in how the manager wanted to take money from the kids.
May 14, 2019
Very nicely appointed park with friendly staff and nice accommodations
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Booked two cabin: deluxe cabin and two bedroom cabin. Deluxe cabin was really good but two bedroom cabin was the worst. Smell was so disgusting and couldn't really breath well. Opened window and turned on fan all day long to get rid of smell but didn't work out. Wish I was able to request a refund for that cabin. Was not able to stay in the cabin except night time for sleep.
May 13, 2019
Our site was to narrow and small. Even though it was a pull thru site we had to finagle how we placed the camper due to the slide outs and the electrical box. I highly doubt we will stay here again.
May 13, 2019
Campground is ok. Bathroom ok. Staff friendliness ok. Nothing noteworthy. Good enough campground if you are in the area.
May 13, 2019
The site we were at was great! We really had a nice time but the weather was not great. Maybe next time the sun will be out.
May 13, 2019
honestly we were not at the campground much as we were exploring Washington DC for several days. Sites were nice, bathrooms and showers clean. Ride to Metro wasn’t to bad and it wasn’t difficult to figure out the Metro system. Despite the rain we had a great long weekend.
May 13, 2019
Having shuttle service is main reason to stay at KOA. Also visited Annapolis, so very handy to for that drive.
May 13, 2019
We were very disappointed with the site we were given for the following: 1. The site was terrible and uneven 2. there was nothing but a mud pit hardly any stone 3. it was very uneven and slopped to a water run off. 3. There was a gigantic leaf pile. there was a pile of leaves at the back of our site. The positive: The showers and bathrooms were very clean Staff was very polite overall
May 13, 2019
May 11, 2019
We enjoyed the beauty of the campground.. The Nature trail was a bit rougher and wetter than we expected, but the park itself was great for walking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the shuttle into Washington, DC, which we took advantage of 3 times. The cost was very reasonable, the trip very convenient, and the drivers, amazing. Thanks so much.
May 11, 2019
OVERLY EXPENSIVE! $5 fee for checking in 40 mins early. $5 per person per day plus $5 car fee per day. $10 deposit on pool balls/pool table. Soda machine out for order. One washer out of order. 50 CENTS to purchase ping pong balls for the ping pong table. Dump outs from neighbors site next to patio. Nature trail not marked. Locked entrances to bathrooms while cleaning despite individual bathrooms.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
It was ok not the best KOA we have stayed in this was our 11th KOA camp in the last month & a half. from California to DC. There hours they are open is on heard of 8am to 5pm we were never in a KOA that closed there office at 5pm.
May 07, 2019
Apprécié le site et la navette pour Washington.
May 06, 2019
Very close to DC and Annapolis And a Lexo Pizza!!!!
May 05, 2019
The staff was very nice and the camp was clean. The view from our space was great.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
We love KOA...they never disappoint. This was our first cabin stay we usually have our travel trailer, must I say the accommodations and service was EXCELLENT! it's what we've grown to expect and have not been wrong at any site. We love the community, the locations, the staff and the fellow short stay tenants. See you on our next adventure to the Capital!
May 04, 2019
Very well kept kampground. Enjoyable place to stay. Bus directly to DC
May 04, 2019
Relaxed. Tour Bus. Lots TV channels
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice Quiet
- John Bortner on Google
Jun 09, 2020
Great service when I stopped by for propane.
- AM L on Google
Jun 03, 2020
Beautiful place so peaceful souranded by trees I totally recommend this campground.
- Isabel Franco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.