Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2019
Only rhings missing were: - two cheerleaders and - a 12-piece band... WELCOMING US as we drove in. Bill, Mary & Susan
Apr 06, 2019
Wifi super puissant,, beau camping pour visiter la region,,, en plein centre de st augustine,,, service de navette super efficace...
Apr 04, 2019
Over all we had a good time! The location is perfect. The staff is friendly, but a little disorganized. We had a couple of incidences that occurred at the campsite. When we arrived to check-in after hours our reservation wasn’t at the after hours check-in desk, which was really frustrating. They also got our campsite confused with another site, which wasn’t that big of a deal, just annoying.
Mar 31, 2019
3 night stay to tour Washington DC. Deluxe cabin was spacious, clean, and ready to use upon check-in. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Grounds were well-kept. Highly recommend!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
The only KOA I know where the Wifi is effective and performing.
Mar 27, 2019
Easy check in. Restrooms and showers are clean. Nice play area for the kids. Great place to stay!
Mar 27, 2019
Nice campground overall. Would like to see bathroom counters replaced as they are old and worn out. Very inexpensive repair and would make the bathroom look much nicer.
Mar 26, 2019
the cabin we stayed at with our GS troop was clean and comfrotable the only thing noted was the interior shower curtain had mildew on it yuck
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Need more heaters in the cabin. Showers where cold otherwise nice
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
It was our 1st time there, and the young lady at the office was very sufficient and the staff was very accommodating .The campsite and the restrooms were clean, and supplied . The only gripe would be the derogation about our president on an item for sale in the office/store.(impeachment mints). Our opinion was that they were in bad taste.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Cabin rental good but heater not so good. Bathrooms clean but the showers a little smelly. Drain scarry and rusty. Tricky on finding the place. Could easly get on the highway by mistake!
Mar 18, 2019
We found it too far from downtown Washington. I'd change its name to Baltimore KOA instead of Washington KOA! Too much traffic to get to DC. Friendly staff and nice clean campground. A bit noisy. Too expensive for what we got.
Mar 17, 2019
Nicest laundry room I have ever encountered. Large lots. Helpful management. Clean park
Mar 17, 2019
Very clean
Mar 14, 2019
The hospitality was excellent, and the facilities were clean.
Mar 10, 2019
Close to Metro. Very friendly staff. They took good care of us.
Mar 08, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Great, large and well kept campground in the DC area. We visit this campground server all times a year.
Feb 26, 2019
We just did a “Shakedown” overnight with our new rv. Needed a place to plug it in, open the slides and load supplies for our upcoming March trip south. We had a pull thru site wheich was level and easy to use. We only used power, so no water hook up or sewer connections were made. Campground bathrooms were open and clean, no other services until 3/1. Very nice that this is available during win
Nov 28, 2018
This is our 2nd time at this KOA. We use it as an overnight layover to rest and get a good night sleep, as we are driving through to see family up north. Very nice place. Very nice people. Will definitely be back.
Nov 25, 2018
Great place to stay at the end of the season �
Nov 22, 2018
Great campground! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We would absolutely stay again.
Nov 21, 2018
Our stay was tremendous and the customer service is better. The entire faculty was very clean and maintained.
Nov 18, 2018
Just excellent!
Nov 18, 2018
I often stay here as a quick layover with my Roadtrek RV (22ft van) and find the campground to be clean, staff hospitable, and knowledgeable. I am happy they are open "late" in the season as my trip back to NH is in mid-Nov!
Nov 16, 2018
Very relaxing. Lovely location.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We were attending a conference in Baltimore and was a perfect location for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great people, facility and location. Had a tire blow out on the rear of our coach. Tire company came out to change the tire and the other three rears. They didn't have a large enough wrench to get the center cap bolt off! But "Doc" who works there did! Great people. Thank you all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was such a nice gentleman and was grateful and thanked everyone. Our "Doc" is a handy helpful guy. Lol
Nov 13, 2018
Manager and wife extremely unfriendly and not helpful. Many other team members were very nice and helpful. No information offered about the area. Paid extra for kids - they were looking forward to jumpy pillow, but it was not available. Dog area was muddy and poopy. Sites very close together, no activities for kids, nothing special at all for the high price paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was unhappy about the jumping pillow being broken. The front desk has all kinds of information on DC and the surrounding area. We provide that at check in. Not sure why they say we were not friendly as we spoke to them several times. And gave them ideas what to do in the area. This family arrived at the tail end of Halloween weekend. Dog area is monitored daily by staff.
Nov 12, 2018
People,cabin and,the gift shop was nice with sales.Only thing I would say is I wish the dogs could stay in any cabin with it being small and potty trained.
Nov 12, 2018
Sites were little more than stone dumped between trees, poorly marked sites, thank goodness it didn’t rain. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2018
Beautiful campground and great people.
Nov 10, 2018
Stayed at a lodge to visit our son at the Naval Academy. The lodge was impeccably clean and comfortable. And the staff was extraordinarily helpful. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our awesome staff.
Nov 09, 2018
Nice campground and helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2018
Beautiful campground !!
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Management is very unprofessional and rude. Won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was upset we would not inflate the inflatable house while it was raining or wet. She asked 5 times. It was 45 degrees outside. The inflatable holds water. Too wet and cold. None of the employees were rude to this camper.
Nov 06, 2018
Shower heads need to be replaced. Water did not get hot. Unable to use. Was told that they will be upgraded in the near future.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great time!!!
Nov 04, 2018
The campground is nice enough, and in a good location, but the freeway is very close and noisy.
Nov 04, 2018
Very handy
Nov 01, 2018
I love the small campground. The staff was nice as well. Only issue was all the RAIN.... but it did let up before the kiddies went trick and treating.
Nov 01, 2018
Sep 16, 2019
We arrived for Ohio and when we got there we wanted a more shaded lot they were very willing to accommodate us
- Lynn Davis on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful relaxing weekend
- Tammy Forwood on Google
Sep 04, 2019
We went to the Renaissance Fair and this is the best place to stay.Debbie in the office was so funny and great with the kids. And Helen at the front desk checkin was so pleasant and Bob took us to our site. We Ubered to the Faire. New this year they have a GaGa Ball Pit. The kids had a blast and they had a new jumping pillow thingy. We stayed on a premium patio campsite and it was nice and relaxing. They delivered firewood and ice right to our site. We are coming back for their great Halloween.
- I3249Evegasgal on Trip Advisor