Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Great place to camp for Rolling Thunder! Nice people. Clean bathrooms/showers!!!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean, had activities for the kids. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here friendly people. I enjoyed the blessing of the bikes and the campground was clean and nice looking forward to returning in july
May 30, 2017
Not only did my family and I have a great time staying here, but we also had the honor of sharing the campground with some members of the rolling thunder motorcycle club that we're here for Memorial Day weekend. That just added to the pleasure of a great American past time...camping of course!😃
May 30, 2017
the campground was very clean and a very nice setting, although a bit pricey for a 1 room cabin, and the cottage beside us were up partying outside all night and very loud.
May 30, 2017
did not enjoy this stay very much because of holiday had to book a required 2 nights when only one night was needed and had to buy trash bags from them unpleasant
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Washington/KOA campground. We had a great time walking around the campground and kids playing giant chess. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The general store's person, Kayla, was super nice and helpful with campground suggestions and very nice with our active kids. Appreciate her kindness to them. We do wish the campground had an indoor facility for games and gatherings
May 30, 2017
Once again another great camping trip at capitol koa. Work camper Lee and his wife Jill truly make the stay there even better then it already is. They should be rewarded for how they interact with the campers and the kids there. Can't wait to go back in October.
May 30, 2017
Spent most of the weekend day hours from 10am - 6pm at Six Flags. Spent evenings back at camp and kids enjoyed the play area. Staff was very friendly and facilites extremely clean. Had a great time.
May 30, 2017
Mr Bill and miss jill are the best help me out with getting my camper in the spot even went out of there way to find a new site to but me in because I did not like the site I will return to this campground over and over again
May 30, 2017
Had a great time here. Stayed in a cabin. It was nice and clean. Staff was absolutely amazing and helpful. Bathroom facilities stayed clean too and we were there during memorial weekend! The only negative was the price of cabins. Seemed really high but next time we are bringing our trailer to camp in instead of using the cabin.
May 30, 2017
Had a great stay at WASHINGTON KOA. The campground was super clean and well maintained. Everyone was very attentive and friendly especially Wendy in the office and John who helpfully showed us were we were staying. Very good people!!! We WILL BE COMING BACK!!!
May 30, 2017
I was extremely impressed with a gentleman named Lee who gave us a great deal of information on renting a cabin for next year. What impressed me the most was two days later he still remembered my name and had a great sense of humor and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Amazing staff, vert friendly, and lots of kid activities. Some tent no hookups are on a hill that are best for 4 man tents and under. We had a 6 man tent and was on a big slant, but we booked last minute on a holiday, so you don't get prime spots. I loved the coffee they provided in the morning, as an adult taking care of 2 kids, it was the best part of the morning. Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean
May 29, 2017
The site we had was not nearly level. Even the picnic table was tipped to one side, but there was no level ground to adjust it. We couldn't even sit at the table. However, the people were nice, and the location was convenient. And the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
May 29, 2017
Sites were so unlevel that it was not possible for me to use my refrigerator. No gravel or grass on site just mud. Trees so close I could not put my mat down. To bad they didn't offer a nice across from office & store. Staff said my site was last pull thru available, not true. Pat Laban 586-871-5964 first bad KOA WONT HAVE #2
May 28, 2017
Noisy due to proximity to busy highway. Uneven pads. Nothing to do around there but an overgrown nature trail. Probably ok for families but not so much for this mature couple.
May 27, 2017
Having a shuttle to the Capitol was very convenient.
May 27, 2017
The utilities are backwards, front end for water and electric, gravel sites, no pads at door side, walk in the mud to your door.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere.
May 25, 2017
This KOA is perfect for a visit to either DC or Annapolis. There is a shuttle bus so you don't need a car or have to worry about parking. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Everything looked very well kept and the cabin we stayed in looked perfect when we arrived. My only and biggest complaint would be about the quality of the mattresses in the cabins. They were incredibly thin and felt like sleeping straight on the plywood beneath them. I wouldn't sleep on the mattresses again.
May 23, 2017
This is our go to Campground when we go to the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. The camp is always so clean and a pleasant environment.
May 23, 2017
you can't ask for nicer people. we'll be back soon.
May 23, 2017
always stay at Capital KOA for CBBF. Peole and staff friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean and safe.
May 23, 2017
My stay at Koa was not a pleasure on.
May 22, 2017
The pull through sites are too close together to qualify as a 5-star KOA.
May 22, 2017
Excellent staff,campground is well maintained. Certainly met our expectation of a KOA campground.
May 22, 2017
The campground was clean and and the children enjoyed the playground, trails and jumping pillow
May 22, 2017
We loved it and will be back. Everyone eas super friendly and helpful. This was our first time out with our pop up and we had a great experience. Wish the bathrooms were closer or a path to cut throught the rv lines.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We stayed a few nights in a cabin with a great side yard for cooking out. Great quality grill, clean facilities, friendly staff, and about an hour's drive into DC to see the sights. The campground is nicely woodsy feeling, with a nice layout and amenities-- our young son loved the huge "jumping pillow," giant chessboard, and ping pong!
May 22, 2017
Venture Crew 42 rented three sites for our stay. The staff was wonderful, supportive, helpful, patient, and engaging. The long hours of the camp store made it so convenient. But more over, the camp ground has trees, trees and trees, in addition to everything else. Some campgrounds are like tent camping in a parking lot. Not here.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff & clean campsite. Lots of amenities for kids
May 22, 2017
The camp site is in a nice location in busy D C area. The grounds where very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Verbally reserved a premium site that was supposed to be satellite friendly. The site was in the trees and extremely sloped. 5 of 6 tires were off the ground with the leveling Jack's down. Couldn't receive any satellite signal. Went to the office to get a better site and was told there weren't any other sites available. Staff was not very friendly and my premium site was extremely overpriced!
May 21, 2017
Nice & convenient to DC. Good to have shuttle available at a price. Not for extended stays.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2017
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We would stay there again.
May 18, 2017
No cable TV
May 18, 2017
We are local and enjoy short stays to visit grandchildren. Always a pleasure to stay here!
May 17, 2017
Worst value of any campground we've stayed in the past eight years, with the possible exception of the Seattle KOA. Since it's apparently the only campground in the Annapolis area, they can get away with charging $85 a night. We stayed here four years ago and the roads are worse, the sites still uneven, and a filthy dog park. We've stayed at pricey campgrounds that were first class. This isn't!
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. GM a bit brusque about registering visitors without finding out they were simply picking us up for dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

GM did ask if they were registered and guest explained that they were just picking up for dinner. And that is fine. GM bid them a good night.
May 16, 2017
Just Love camping here!!!
May 16, 2017
CAMPGROUNDS ARE NICE AND CLEAN, PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO, sTAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals