Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 24

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email This Campground

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site that was so nicely done with table and chairs and also some chairs around a firepit. It also had a gas grill! Next time we can leave a lot of stuff at home! The pool hours were great! It was very clean and fun.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was great, clean, peaceful, friendly staff would stay again if in the area
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Family of 12 next to us. Radio playing, baby crying, noise after/before quiet hrs. Not a good experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Something to do for all ages.
Aug 21, 2017
A great weekend had by all of us (grandparents, parents, tweens and a teen!)
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful place, great service, and lots of fun, especially for families!
Aug 18, 2017
Our camping experience was very pleasant. Every one made us feel extremely welcomed. The camp ground was clean and very modern. We used the bus shuttle that was a part of the campground to Washington,DC and thought it was very convenient. My only complaint would be that our campsite had a very unusual curb that made it difficult to park and leave with our trailer.
Aug 17, 2017
place very clean. all the personnel was very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
Nice camp ground . Clean pulll through sites are tight had to hook up tow vehicle once out of site.
Aug 16, 2017
I got hurt pretty badly on the bounce pillow. I fell and suffered a concussion and a severe bruise on my backside. I really do not think it is safe. I'm not sure how KOA is allowed to keep the bounce pillow.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice, clean and we loved the bus service into Washington.
Aug 15, 2017
For the most part staff nice especially the woman Debby in the office. The campground shuttle was the way to go. I don't know how those bus drivers do it. Crazy drivers in the city. The campground was clean and well cared for. Was shown to our site from a friendly young man Randee. Some woman in the office was talking bad about her co workers while I was browsing in the store. Not nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Never stayed there. Never been in a KOA. Don't know why you're spamming me.
Aug 15, 2017
The shuttle alone was fantastic! Our granddaughter loved the giant air pillow and spent hours over there. everyone was nice and the campground was clean and in good order. Only complaint, the swimming pool was a little rough (surface) below the water.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean place. Friendly folks in yellow shirts everywhere. We will share this place with our friends in Arizona.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay with very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our 1st stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are nice and were helpful. It was extremely easy to pull our 38 ft 5th wheel into and out of our space. This campground is close to the metro which we used to travel to and from DC. They also operate a shuttle bus that can take you to and from the city. We were very close to Annapolis and was an easy drive. The facilities are clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean. Was even better than described on website. Had a gas grill and the linens provided were towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Would definitely go back there if visiting D.C. Again. Women working in campground store were very helpful and informative. One tip is save money and take train into D.C.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Good as usual
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! Our cabin and the campground were, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We also took the shuttle from the KOA to Washington DC which was convenient and reasonably priced. We are hoping to bring our kids back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
great people and great, besides the traffic, a good commute to DC.
Aug 14, 2017
Hi. Although the overall appearance of the facility is OK I would offer the following suggestion(s) - there are a number of full hookup sites available throughout your campground - many of them need to be levelled for better use.
Aug 13, 2017
The people were very rude when it came to asking us to move our extra vehicle when unpacking. As well as we were running a bit late getting out of our spot and telling us we needed to get moving because someone else was waiting/chomping at the bit and reminding us very rudely that check out was 12. it made no sense that we were told 12 check out and 12 check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper may have been upset. But we need to consider all guests. Leaving a car in the road while another camper is trying to get by with their camper is rude. And yes this camper was asked twice to vacate their site as they were past check out. And a guest was waiting for their requested site. Capitol KOA check in and check out is 12 noon. So yes it makes sense.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
we live across the street from KOA, we camp there for our grand kids entertainment such as the pool and play ground activities. I wish there were MORE activities for kids on rainy days and more movies at night. Nature tours would be a nice option for kids on a tractor. KOA cost would be minimal and at $8- $10.00 per child it would be an acceptable cost. There needs to be something for the kids to.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ce qui est le plus dérangeant c est le bruit incessant des grenouilles et de la circulation des autoroutes. Le terrains pour les tentes est humide . ca prendrait du gazon. Par contre c est propre. Le personnel accueillant. La navette pour la journée pour Washington est une des bonnes raison de se camper chez vous pour ceux qui veulent visiter Washington sans se casser la tête.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Capitol KOA. The staff was nice and friendly. The facilities are nice and kept clean. There is some road noise from the highway that runs on one side of the property. The shuttle to Washington is very convenient. We just wish the afternoon pick up was a little later so you could enjoy dinner in town and miss more of the Washington traffic. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
Fun. Close to so many activities
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great and staff are nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We're not there very long but what we saw was very nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Shuttle to D.C. was great! We especially enjoyed Bob :). Showers and bathroom were nice and clean. My little guy really enjoyed the giant chess, pedal cars and the jumping pillow!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice site in a wooded area. Great staff. Highly recommend the shuttle into the Capitol. Much more relaxing than fighting traffic and parking. Don't bother with the trolley if you've got comfy runners and like walking; only used it to get down to Arlington (cab would have been significantly cheaper); the real value is in the shuttle. Nice staff and service
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The shuttle was the perfect way to get into DC. Kudos to the staff as they were knowledgeable about downtown. The shuttle driver was very informative and gave us good tips. The pool was a welcome site after a day of touring DC. The bathrooms were clean always a plus. Would recommend staying here as it is a hidden gem outside of the city. Staff busy building new fire places. Great for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay for there for the baseball games a lot. Very nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
i have to say the spots were a little hard to get into.
Aug 07, 2017
The only thing I would recommend would be stools in the bathroom for little kids so they can reach the faucets etc. otherwise we love your campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and accommodating. Only recommendation would be adding some more gravel in the spots over the hill under the trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals