Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Loved our group stay
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Site is bad condition and not flat for my tent.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite that was shady. We were close to the bathroom, pool, and playground. The staff was very friendly. This was the perfect place to invite a few friends for my sons birthday party. The children were entertained the entire time.
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Unfortunately our tent site was within 50 feet of the very loud bounce house. I would stay again, but wouls ask for a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in water/electric tent site. In evergreen tree area, very nice. Ample space, felt private. Clean restrooms/showers. One quirk, on restroom/shower cleaning finishes at 10:30am, there is a rush to use the showers and they fill up fast. Other than that, fantastic KOA. Will return.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Location, Hospitatily,,and Friendly, Helpful
Jun 10, 2017
The shuttle into D.C. was reasonably priced, but everything else was overpriced. Not the experience as with owner-operated parks.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Campground shaded site,and sunny sites clean bathrooms and all facilities were always kept up top notch staff was amazing. We would highly recommend this KOA looking forward to coming back again someday. It was our first experience staying in a camping cabin it was very cozy and worked well for our family of 3.
Jun 10, 2017
Outstanding even though a bit pricey - it is worth the investment. Great crew: helpful, positive and informative!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Convenient tour bus makes DC visits a snap. 30amp sites have plenty of shade. Bathroom and showers are very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
Just disappointed that it was not closer to downtown DC And very expensive to use there shuttle to get dropped of downtown When you have a large family
Jun 09, 2017
This is a nice place and very handy to events in the DC area.
Jun 09, 2017
We enjoyed our brief stay. Lots of things for the children to do! Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Activities were great for kids! We didn't like the dirt campsite, fire pit on wrong side. Bathrooms soaking wet floors after cleaning & shower stools were wet. No place to put clean clothing. Needed to borrow a tool yet we couldn't use It. I would think there would be a service for these matters. The woman checking is in was extremely rude & not friendly. Not the bet KOA we have yet to experience.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We loved coming to Capital KOA. The site for our pop up was pre selected for us and the description we have to the staff was exactly what we wanted. The pool was open and the family enjoyed swimming and playing at the playground right next to the pool. The showers and restroom weber always clean. We will dwindling be back!
Jun 06, 2017
Staff unfriendly, only concern seemed the Roleing Thunder group coming.
Jun 06, 2017
My only complaint is that I booked and paid a deposit for a certain site but they put us in a different grade site and charged us more. My budget was for the cheaper site.
Jun 06, 2017
a great location to stay near Baltimore. very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
overall pleasant,but some workers rather sharp/rigid with reply tones when asked further ?? about topic.had to giggle to self upon hearing haughty"WE don't collect your garbage HERE,you're responsible for taking to camp collect site"We were suprized to be able to book return reserv.online 4 after Mem.Day despite staff adamant they were booked for weeks.:)
Jun 06, 2017
KOA itself was Clean and staff was friendly. However it is overpriced. They would not accept our KOA Rewards because we were only staying one night.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great stay. I would suggest blazing the nature trail some more, but overall a great weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Very expensive. Sewer connection located under the far side of the picnic table for the adjacent site.Deleted voice mail caused me to pay for a "premium" site for one night. Very happy and helpful staff, but a very rigid manager.
Jun 05, 2017
Employes were so helpfull ! Our first time in a new to us camper so many questions! Bathrooms/showers were spotless. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay at this KOA! We will difinitely will be back
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was clean and safe. My kids had a great time. It is a bit pricey for a tent site just off the playground and there is an extra cost for most things, but if that's the cost of keeping the facility that nice than so be it.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean, and just far enough away from city noise.
Jun 04, 2017
It was just one night this time. Site was hard to level and rather short. On the expensive side.
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome managers and staff. We love the campground. Have been going to Rolling Thunder for at least 8 years.
Jun 02, 2017
I was not too happy with the site I had for my popup camper.
Jun 01, 2017
great staff great time
May 31, 2017
Campground was clean and very well maintained. The pool was cold for Memorial Day Weekend. There were many campers who did not respect the 10pm-8am quiet hours.
May 31, 2017
Nice, clean camp ground with easy access to highways and local businesses. Roads made positioning camper, with drive through easy and stress free. Could use a little more hot water for showers and sewer hook ups. Quite and peaceful atmosphere with variety of activities for all ages. Although we did not use cabin, we thought they were laid out with plenty of space and provided great camping.
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were cleaned everyday. The grounds were well kept. We were not aware that there was a motor cycle event on Memorial Day weekend and every morning at 5:00 the camp next to ours had at least 15 bikes on it and they started their bikes and let them run and refed their motors until all the bikes were in line and than they would leave.
May 31, 2017
Restroom was dirty and had a puddle in it all the time; had an ice cold shower in mid afternoon; male staff walked into ladies room and said good morning; long black snakes in campsite-office and staff did not know if poisonous, but man in another site said no; office worker did not know how to book an additional day, etc., etc.
May 31, 2017
KOA must level those deep curbs at some sites. They are not very good for the motorhome.
May 31, 2017
staff was great facility was very clean and neat
May 30, 2017
Lovely group of folks
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. It is back in the woods yet near everything. Friendly people you can tell they love what they do. Negative. What is with people letting their kids walk through sites? Geez people get some camper etiquette.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Nice and clean. Great job
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp for Rolling Thunder! Nice people. Clean bathrooms/showers!!!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean, had activities for the kids. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here friendly people. I enjoyed the blessing of the bikes and the campground was clean and nice looking forward to returning in july
May 30, 2017
Not only did my family and I have a great time staying here, but we also had the honor of sharing the campground with some members of the rolling thunder motorcycle club that we're here for Memorial Day weekend. That just added to the pleasure of a great American past time...camping of course!😃
May 30, 2017
the campground was very clean and a very nice setting, although a bit pricey for a 1 room cabin, and the cottage beside us were up partying outside all night and very loud.
May 30, 2017
did not enjoy this stay very much because of holiday had to book a required 2 nights when only one night was needed and had to buy trash bags from them unpleasant
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Washington/KOA campground. We had a great time walking around the campground and kids playing giant chess. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The general store's person, Kayla, was super nice and helpful with campground suggestions and very nice with our active kids. Appreciate her kindness to them. We do wish the campground had an indoor facility for games and gatherings
May 30, 2017
Once again another great camping trip at capitol koa. Work camper Lee and his wife Jill truly make the stay there even better then it already is. They should be rewarded for how they interact with the campers and the kids there. Can't wait to go back in October.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals