Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The Halloween Weekend was so perfect for the kids. Kids of all ages had the best time. Super cute cabins. That climbing wall was an AMAZING thing to throw in!
Nov 07, 2019
Everyone very friendly. We were not aware we were staying on a Halloween celebration weekend. The weekend was very enjoyable and festive.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
I checked in on Friday, late afternoon and things were fine. There was a group of about 15-20 people who rented sites directly behind me and they were extremely loud and unruly both Friday and Saturday nights well into the morning - 3am. The rules of the park were not followed in terms of noise and my husband and I did not sleep a wink. I will never return to this KOA ever!!!!
Nov 07, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Outstanding as usual �
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant as always. we come every year for our granddaughters birthday and enjoy the Halloween activities
Oct 31, 2019
We love Millersville KOA! Halloween weekend was a blast! So great to see all the activities for the kids! We will see you next year! Many thanks to the staff for all the work they put in to the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We came for a Halloween event weekend and found the staff to be very helpful and our pull-through site was clean and level. Our children enjoyed all of the planned events and trick-or-treating. All of the events were well organized and properly manned by the camp staff. It was a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots of Halloween activities and very willing to work with us when we had requests.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. The site was pretty basic with no cable, yet this was one of the more expensive KOA’s that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had electric go out the first evening, but the staff we contacted was prompt to run it down and get it fixed. Nevertheless, we had a decent stay there.
Oct 20, 2019
VERY friendly and helpful associates. Sites are smaller and tighter than I expected but well groomed. Only had limited front and back clearance for our smaller class A but adequate. Very convenient to the DC Metro Station at New Carrollton which was the reason for our stay to spend a week touring the DC area. In my opinion the Halloween festivities stuff goin on was a bit over the top.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet...if we went back to that area we would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean and tidy. The nature trail was a bonus ad we enjoyed that. The Interstate Highway is very close and the traffic noise was persistent and the only reason for a reduced rating.
Oct 19, 2019
Great Park! Would have really appreciated cable hook up.
Oct 19, 2019
Tiny sites but very friendly hosts!
Oct 18, 2019
Nothing that you can change, but compared to other KOAs this one is extremely pricey for being squished on top of each other. The fire ring is almost on the road and there is no privacy at all due to how close things are. Would never choose to stay at this one again.
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained with a good size staff who are always working and friendly. Our site was gravel, as are the others, but level so I didn’t use levelers. Great patio with wrought iron table w/4 chairs, 2 Adirondack chairs, fire pit built in, and gas grill. We plan on using this location for weekend getaways since we only live 25 minutes away.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great location and very nice campsite with lots of option for staying. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Bathrooms and Cabin was clean as expected.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed here in a 38 ft 5th wheel. The entire team here is terrific and helpful. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice and clean. Friendly and helpful people.
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. Staff very friendly. Poor maintenance. Had premium patio site, but pavers were crumbled, metal table/chairs rusty, adirondacks mildew stained. Restroom worn out and dirty.
Oct 15, 2019
Such a nice visit! Our kids had a great time camping and enjoyed the movie night. Staff is awesome, friendly, helpful... will definitely come back! :)
Oct 15, 2019
Our deluxe tent site was spacious and close to shared water. Outdoor play equipment was good for the small site. The toilet and shower facilities were generally clean/well kept. It was good to see some recycling facilities. There was only one dish sink which was always available but needs a proper draining area. There was some traffic and minor aircraft noise.
Oct 15, 2019
Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and Gaga ball court!
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful to get us a spot where our satellite would work. Very nice folks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
1st time staying at a Koa and wasn’t sure what to expect from a chain style campgrounds. Everything was great, we stayed in a cabin and it was cute, clean and comfy. I do wish this Koa had pictures of the cabins on the site, I loved how the decks pointed into the woods instead of the road like the stock photos.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Most expensive KOA I've ever stated at. Otherwise no complaints or problems.
Oct 14, 2019
No sucury to in force the quiet time curfew . Campers. Across the street had bonfire burning three to four feet into the air and talking very loud well pass midnight
Oct 14, 2019
Workers are super nice and helpful but the sites are pretty small and close together with some being difficult to get into and not very level. Bathroom/showers were clean and over all everything was in very good shape. Might think about changing the cleaning time for the main shower house/bathrooms. They were closed from 9am to after 10am seems like a busy time to close them for cleaning.
Oct 14, 2019
friendly staff, clean facility, no complaints
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice, it was a bit crowded, staff was nice. Everything I needed was at store.
Oct 14, 2019
I thought your campground was very accommodating and the employees were very nice
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely campground and facilities! The employees at the office were so helpful and welcoming! I stayed 2 nights in an affordable cabin on a road trip up the east coast! I plan to stay here on my way back down the coast as well! Thanks KOA!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Our cabin site was small but nice. The bathrooms were clean. The office delivered bundles of wood for our fire. We also called the office and said we would be late back from the Navy football game and they left wood on our porch waiting for us. KOA let us pay them the next morning. My kids loved the bounce pad. Overall solid experience.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park, but leveling can be a trick. Otherwise quiet enjoyable stay.
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Clean family campground.
- Sam Morthland on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Such a great visit to Capitol KOA. Kids had a great time, very family friendly. Cabin was lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
- Alicia Kwait-Blank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.