Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
We always love it here, friendly people and the food service is fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
We stop here every year on way back from the south. Campground is very nice and sites are level and easy to get in and out of. Debbie and John are wonderful hosts and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2017
Thank's for a good night's rest on our trip home from Florida
Apr 18, 2017
Well kept park & very Friendly
Apr 18, 2017
staff was awesome
Apr 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.I would suggest this KOA to everyone..Great pizza.
Apr 18, 2017
Great last stop north.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful owners, very friendly and a very clean park. Would definitely stay again Thanks
Apr 17, 2017
Will always stay here when we travel to Ohio
Apr 17, 2017
Great people, easy pull through, clean, nice. They deliver a pretty darn good pizza to your site. Terrific stop for passing through fro south to north, just off I75.
Apr 17, 2017
Overall the campground it self was very nice and well keep. Outside activities for the kids were in bad shape. Playground has bees everywhere and the game room needs major updating.
Apr 17, 2017
Great owners! Clean park and super clean restrooms.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful owners. Always make us feel welcome and at home! The sites are very well cared for and a great traveling location. We will always come back!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Just one night but staff were excellent , campground in good shape for so early in the seasom
Apr 15, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times as we head home from wintering in Florida. They are always so friendly, the place is always neat and tidy and it's easy to get in and out. Also appreciate being able to order food and have it delivered to your trailer. It's so convenient and yummy too! We'll see you again, our next time through. Hope you have a great summer!
Apr 15, 2017
I always enjoy the pizza on our last night on the road. And it is delicious!!!
Apr 14, 2017
Great as always!!
Apr 14, 2017
The entrance is a little small for big rigs towing. But other than that, it was great!
Apr 14, 2017
Clean Park Friendly Staff
Apr 14, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences we've had. Clean well kept level sites, which we needed since we couldn't unhook. John and Debbie are hardworking and wonderful hosts. The good food delivered to the site while we set up was such a bonus after driving in heavy traffic for most of the day. Thanks John and Debbie, we will see you next season!
Apr 14, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's you will ever stay in. Owners are always friendly. Campground is very neat and we'll maintained. Stop in, you won't be disappointed.
Apr 14, 2017
We love it there when traveling south and coming back north. Food is good there as well.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
stayed many times while travelling. always made welcome
Apr 13, 2017
Once again very happy with this Kampground. Very convenient off the I75 great pizza and very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
\My husband was not happy with the price. When we got there we were both surprised at how nice the park was ans all the niceties like a patio table and chairs, gas grill and a chiminea. We will likely revisit this park.
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed two nights in the park. Easy on and easy off I-75, but, not loud. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Owners were pleasant and took pride in their park. It was by far the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.
Apr 13, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating
Apr 13, 2017
Good overnight stop.
Apr 13, 2017
Always very nice.
Apr 12, 2017
The site was easy to pull into, the bathrooms were clean & very close to our site - which we like! Enjoyed the dog parks & met a few wonderful people with friendly pets! Super campground & great staff people! Thank you!
Apr 12, 2017
One of the best we have stayed in. Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
we had a good nights sleep after a long day of stop and go traffic. You have a great park.
Apr 11, 2017
Great helpful staff , nice level sites and nice touch with the food delivery
Apr 11, 2017
Super friendly, very well kept, sites were flat, large and clean. They even have food and ice cream! We will return!
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice grounds and easy excess to I-75
Apr 11, 2017
You folks remembered us and treated us respectfully and so friendly. Thanks and see you at the end of the year. Dena C Eames, retired
Apr 11, 2017
very clean place! one of the cleanest, most friendly koa's we've stayed at.
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed one night Nice park
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and willing to assist campers when necessary
Apr 10, 2017
well treated good service
Apr 10, 2017
Love this KOA. It is our favorite in the US. Been there for 9 or ten years going to Florida and stay coming back. Clean,well kept and John and Debbie are awesome and really go beyond making you feel welcomed.
Apr 10, 2017
I guess you could say it's my favorite campground in Ohio. Great place to stay. Can't say enough positive about it.
Apr 10, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several times on the way back from our Florida vacation. The grounds are lovely(even at the end of winter). They are always friendly and accommodating. They make us feel like family. Debbie always mentions that we could use some of our reward points. This year, it paid for our membership renewal plus. It is lovely here.
Apr 10, 2017
Always friendly and park is very clean and updated
Apr 10, 2017
Great location off I75 with the convenience comes road noise as one would expect. Operators were very friendly - great stop over location for travelling south and returning home.
Apr 10, 2017
We always stay here on our return trip home. Easy pull through sites. Friendly, accommodating owners. Love the fact that after a long day traveling on the road, you can order home made pizza and wings that is delivered to your door.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award