Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
Nice place
Nov 18, 2017
We stop here on the way down to Florida for a night and on the way home from Florida for a night. Very nice owners. Campground closest to our house for our winter travels.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We have been dropping in for one night stays on our way to and from Florida for several years now. John and Debbie always make us feel welcome, they keep the campground in excellent condition, Debbie makes us a great pizza which tastes so good after a long day on the road, and John delivers it to our RV. We could not be treated any better, we would recommend a stay here to anyone.
Nov 16, 2017
On our way to Florida. We stop every year. Easy in and out.
Nov 15, 2017
It was the night before the last night of 2017 season. No resverations, no problem. Ordered a pizza and it really hit the spot. Will stay there again if in the area. Very clean, well run. Easy in easy out. Great overnight.
Nov 14, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay
Nov 14, 2017
Owners were told womderful Loved.being there
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice owners and park is really clean!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stop over, friendly staff
Nov 12, 2017
One night , very cold 20f but washrooms were very toasty , thanks for that !
Nov 11, 2017
Was a short overnight stay but the owners are awesome people and very welcoming!!!! Way to go guys
Nov 11, 2017
Short but nice
Nov 11, 2017
Outstanding
Nov 10, 2017
Always excellent! Hosts are the best
Nov 10, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem. Nice owners and very accommodating! Would definitely stop again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice layout with friendly staff
Nov 10, 2017
Delivered supper to us. Nice touch.
Nov 09, 2017
We stay here twice a year enroute to Florida. Always has been the nicest KOA and every year there is something improved. This year the wifi has been redone and I get download speeds comporable to home. Nice gravel roadways thruout with level sites. I travel with a 42' fifth wheel and never have a problem. Ordered pizza on check in and it was delivered to my site just as I finished setting up.
Nov 08, 2017
Debbie and John were excellent hosts! Great sense of humour and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
Itwas nice.
Nov 07, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful owners. Very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night between job sites but we can't wait to visit during the spring and summer with the kids!
Nov 06, 2017
We stay at this KOA twice a year. In the fall and the spring. The staff are always friendly and professional and will help in any way that they can.
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful place, quite and relaxing. Very nice people and service. Great place to stay!
Nov 06, 2017
This park is easy off and on to Interstate 75 when we are travelling both to and from Florida. The reception we get is always great and the park is in great shape. I will continue to stay there when in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Fantastic with all the convinces we needed. Clean and well groomed. Thanks
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Best campground and owners ever!!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
extremely friendly owners. The park is well maintained and the lots are all easy access. The owner was nice enough to park us directly across from the dog park as we travel with our dog. We enjoyed out stay. The park is close to I75 but quiet and serene. We would love to stay at this park on our next trip south.
Nov 04, 2017
Always enjoy the stay. Owners are terrific, make you feel at home.
Nov 04, 2017
All went well,John was very helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the Wapakoneta KOA. John and Debbie are great hosts, always willing assist with anything we need. The campground is well maintained, the bathrooms/showers are the nicest and cleanest of any campground we have visited. Our grandkids enjoy the pool, playground and activities. Looking forward to our stay next year!
Nov 03, 2017
Good, keep going back!!!!!!
Nov 03, 2017
We came in a bit late, but the manager still took us directly to our site . He was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here three times and will be back again!
Nov 02, 2017
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. They take you to your site and direct you on backing up or pulling into the sites so everything lines up! They make you feel appreciated that you chose them to stay at. We will DEFINITELY be back next season. Best campground we have every stayed at, its a smaller scale, but there is everything you need there. Clean restrooms and laundry room.
Nov 01, 2017
Just awesome. Best KOA in the area, Recomend . Love this KOA. The very best. Bob and Jan Carrington Ontario Canada.
Nov 01, 2017
Excellent service as always and great to get a hot meal delivered to site
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice couple & very helpful
Oct 31, 2017
This is the first stop on my way south and last stop on my way home to Canada. Staff and facilities are top notch. See you in April.
Oct 30, 2017
First rate!! We love being Seasonal Camper's at Wapakoneta KOA Holiday. Clean, safe & all we need. Hosts John & Debbie are very accommodating. Sorry that our season has come to an end but counting down the days till Spring and a new season begins.... We always look forward to meeting new campers so come check out Wapakoneta KOA Holiday!! You will be glad you did
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice koa, clean, neat,owners very sweet
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
great people we have made this our stop many times
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We have always enjoyed your KOA. Although this time we were put on site # 1 . We prefer site # 38.
Oct 28, 2017
A couple positives: the owners were very nice and helpful people, and the facility was clean. A couple negatives: the lots and the dog parks were very small, there was a strong sewer smell near the back dog park, the fire pit was not located in a conducive area, and the office hours were not convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award