Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Park and facilities were clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Hospitality, clean and service. Everyone that worked at this campground always smiling.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great weekend and always appreciate John's help in backing in.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nice playground and pool. The camp sites are too close together. Even after quiet hour every time the neighbor shut their door it woke up the baby because you are only a few feet from your neighboring camper.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean campground, very friendly host, we ordered pizza and nachos and it was delivered to our site within 15min and was very good, all In all we will go back again
Jun 19, 2017
One nite stay traveling.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have one suggestion. In the ladies restroom there are light over the sink bowls however, they do not work. Lighting is medium in this area. In the ceiling there are two large panel light, but not sufficient at the sink area during ladies makeup, etc.time.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. Actually returned and stayed another night on our way home. Thanks again, Debbie for helping with our Random Acts of Cody Kindness.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, very relaxing and the staff were all so friendly. We will definitely camp here again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This is probably our favorite KOA. Very clean, very nice people, lots to do and very quiet at night. It feels like home to us every time we stay here! The town of Wapakoneta is truly a hidden jewel as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful. Good areas for pets to run.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Once again MC and I had a great time and restful peace and quiet The place is very clean very well organized and in it is a nice place
Jun 14, 2017
Well kept, friendly. Food available direct to your campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful sites just slightly narrow. Wonderful hosts. Really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean well maintained campsite, warm and wonderful pool and so many fun things for the kids to do!!!! Loved the pizza being delievered to our site because after a long day hauling the trailer we didn't feel like cooking! Super friendly and welcoming staff!!! We will come Back for sure!
Jun 13, 2017
I love camping here, the stuff is amazing it was great seeing John and Deb again. The food is AMAZING
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground - this was our 2nd visit, and we have already recommended it to camping friends!
Jun 13, 2017
It was great
Jun 12, 2017
WE STAY HERE WHENEVER WE ARE HEADING N/S ON I-75. AWESOME OWNERS AND ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL FACILITY!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff! The 2 room camping cabin was adorable, clean, and perfect for our family of 6!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Little bit of noise from I 75, but not obnoxious. Sites could be a little wider, but nicely shaded
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground. Small, but very clean and great staff with various activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We stay at KOA kampgrounds very frequently and this was definitely the nicest one we have been to. Very well maintained and professionally run!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful park!
Jun 12, 2017
Arrived after hours, left before offices opened up. No issues using manual registration, map did not obviously include tent sites. Facilities and campground in general were clean.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
The site was large with a nice deck. Staff was very friendly. Fenced in dog park was nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2017
You won't find any hosts as great as Deb and John. This one of the nicest KOAs in Ohio.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, well organized. Fun place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was very clean and the staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2017
Great facilities, very clean, lots good and level, etc. Good location near Lima...
Jun 07, 2017
Super clean, super friendly, decent lot sizes. Quite .
Jun 06, 2017
Good. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Great park keep up the great job that all of the staff did.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. The pool was beautiful and the bathrooms very clean. Our fur babies loved the K9 park. We ordered off the menu and teh food delivered to our site was very good.
Jun 05, 2017
From the owners to the staff everything customer service is their job and they do a great job of it! Clean facilities and a nice camp store is added plus. The family and kid orientation of this place is outstanding with various activities and the want for everyone to have a memorable time is on display. Well done!!
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff - very well maintained park.
Jun 02, 2017
very clean well run campground...owners were very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2017
We were RV virgins when we arrived at your KOA. We just bought a new trailer. Your people set us up in a pull through spot and filled BOTH our propane tanks! Your shower was clean and hot in the morning. Wonderful first time KOA experience. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru RV site was one of the best we have had. The deck and table made it the best so far. It was very easy to drive in and out of the campground.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Fun weekend activities. Pool was wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award