Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Nice and clean campground, sites level and my wife likes the decks at each site that was different from others we have stayed at. We will visit again
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful stop, we'll worth the time and money. They really go out of their way to insure disabled people can enjoy this place. Plenty for everyone to do.
Aug 10, 2017
The owners and staff were always kind and help full. The campground was beautiful, well manicured and with a large variety of amenities. Our dog was very excited when we walked to the dog park. My wife and I would love to go back again. Highly recommended! Jack and Evelyn Uniontown, Ohio
Aug 10, 2017
well maintained/managed
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
My family and I had a great time. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, quietness, atmosphere, employees and over all condition of the Wapakoneta, OH location.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park, we had a pull thru so we didn't have to disconnect. We would find this park pleasant to stay at
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome friendly and helpful staff. Jon and Debbie go the "extra mile" to assist in any and every way. Great CATV and WiFi as well. Stayed there a week in 40' class A motorhome. Convenient to great little town, yet quiet country setting.
Aug 09, 2017
The granddaughter and MC and I had a very nice time as usual there everything is very clean nice and orderly . But we really love it there
Aug 09, 2017
The place is great. The only thing i don't understand is charging extra per day for more than two adults when already paying almost 50/night
Aug 08, 2017
Although the sites were smaller than what we are used too, everything else more than made up for it. The staff was very friendly, the concrete pad, patio, and patio furniture were very nice and the gas grill was an added bonus. Easy access from I-75. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy staying here every time we are in this area.
Aug 08, 2017
A very Transit Campground lots of people staying for one night coming and going. It's a very clean Campground I would definitely stay there again. Convenient location right next to 75 which does bring a little bit of road noise but after a couple minutes you don't notice it. The Extended Stay sites are a little bit larger the overnight sites are pretty close which I really did not like.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We were there for just one night en route to an RV rally in Indiana, but it would be fun to stay there longer.
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay,very well run campground......
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Only thing I would recommend is updating your playground area for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
We can't say enough good things about The Wapakoneta KOA. Our every need was attended to wth cheerfulness and professional pride. We'll certainly be back next year!
Aug 05, 2017
nice campground. Concrete pad, gravel roads. Little pricey for deluxe sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant,peaceful,and nice dog park.
Aug 04, 2017
Site nowhere near level. Other than that, quite nice
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic hosts. Well kept clean campground. Easy access to I75.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Female staff, probably owner was not very nice. She had attitude immediately upon my arrival and question about activities for kids. It was a week day. She actually recommended I cut my stay short and maybe a Yellowstone campground would be more suitable for us. More like a retirement village. People at pool area were irritated when the kids played in the pool like they owned it themselves.
Aug 03, 2017
Well kept Campground, sites were compact but very nice. Swimming pool was very nice.
Aug 03, 2017
We stopped for the night at this KOA and we were very pleased with it. The staff is very friendly and professional, the sites are level and spacious, and the entire campground was spotless. The store also has a small restaurant with a limited but decent menu and they will deliver to your RV. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
We found this to be a fantastic campground.Very friendly and extremely guest oriented. Loved it
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly. Prompt and accurate.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean park and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
Nice people. I like how the direct you to your sight and help you backing in to your site.
Aug 01, 2017
We have been here almost every year for about 9 years. Love it!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The camp hosts were always on the move, making sure the area was cleaned and ready for our use. We had a family reunion with people from California, Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Michigan and Wisconsin. We were all treated well and with a smile and a wave. Very, very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very relaxing great place that my grandson enjoyed we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
My family and I relally enjoyed our stay!! There was so much to do for the kids!! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome time. Kids can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice people, loved the campsite food delivery
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground, staff really make you feel welcome.
Jul 31, 2017
Great owner!!!! Store was well stocked. The staff was helpful and sympathetic when we had an electrical problem after a heavy rain storm by eliminating the electrical pole as the problem.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was super friendly, pool was great and plenty of activities for the kids. Only suggestion would be to try to do something to contain the smell from the cans at the dog park near the front of the park. I would recommend and have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed two nights, pool was great, nice store, good selection of food with delivery to campsite! Camp fire ring was too close to camper.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything very clean, excellent tent sites, and kids love the playground.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites too tight
Jul 29, 2017
I was at the Wapakoneta KOA for a family reunion this past week. Everything was clean and well maintained and we enjoyed the pool, our cabin, and use of the picnic shelter.
Jul 29, 2017
Rude women who runs store/laundry. Not as many amenities as other KOAS my family has stayed at and and some entertainment games not kept in good shape. Stayed in the deluxe cabin and a very small tv for what your paying for. Beds uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone staying at this KOA. Very expensive for what you get and I would suggest owners look into other KOAS to get better examples
Jul 29, 2017
Nice to have a full menu delivered to our site. Kind of tight but well worth the stop. Friendly staff and very helpful. Cute little play place for the kids and a nice clean saltwater pool just the right temp!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award