Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Always nice to be there.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 4 nights with friends on "buddy site", wonderful experience for all. Plenty to keep children entertained. Owners extremely pleasant and work their tails off everyday all day. Cleanest bathrooms/showers we've seen. Can't praise this place enough.
Sep 05, 2017
Some nights the trains seemed especially loud. Sites were narrow. For us, it would be best as an overnight stop as opposed to a destination.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. I never seen anyone at Wapakoneta KOA without a smile on their face and eager to help in any way that they could! Other campgrounds that we visited this year were gross, slimy shower floors and walls, stinky bathrooms and sewer backing into the road and campsites. Disgusting! Wapakoneta KOA ROCKS!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
All of the amenities were wonderful! Everyone was so friendly. The sites were very level and pull through. The picnic tables were on either concrete slabs or decks. I would say this is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've ever stayed at. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We are in in our first year of camping trailer style and took our sixth trip this year to the Holiday KOA in Wapak! I thought it was the nicest campground yet. The entire staff was great! The food delivered to our site was very good and reasonably priced. We stayed at a Buddy site with friends, which I highly recommend! The bath house I used was very well kept as was the entire campground. Bravo!!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend
Sep 05, 2017
The camp grounds were nice and clean. The staff was great and very helpful. The owner was very nice he helped us to are site and made us feel like home. The 50 amp pull thur sites had wood decks but we're real tight not much room for are large family. Overall the campground and the staff were great. Will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Place to Stay, Owners are very nice! Wish there was a little more space on the pull through sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean campground, lots to do. Owners friendly. Pull through sites tight, but back in sites spacious.
Sep 05, 2017
I was not happy about the state of my site it was uneven with hazardous boulders. I also was not happy that I couldn't put up the tent my children normally sleep in. I paid late at night for an extra site to put up my tent to allow my kids to sleep in and we slept in and were told we needed to take down the tent ASAP or we would be charged again. We came from Canada and had to pay for visitors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your tent was for the other family you invited. We do not allow 12 people on a site. You needed to rent the site for 1 night and then take it down.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The very best of all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at over the last 20 years. The owners are the best, being very friendly and available for what ever your needs.
Sep 03, 2017
The cost of all KOA are going too high. Cost of living and all that, but rise in cost hurts us on SS. The KOA was excellent and staff most helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Perfect place to rest after a long day on the road. As we were getting onto our campsite the owner noticed some wear on one of our tires. He called a local company and ensured we could get a new tire that same day. Can't say enough about how helpful and thoughtful everyone was. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. WE have already recommend this KOA to our friends !!!
Sep 01, 2017
Never been so close to our neighbor in 2 years of full time. When no one is beside you, it's a beautiful and quiet place. Loved the Armstrong Museum.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We only had time for an over night but will plan for more time in future and explore the area.Area quiet with peaceful setting
Aug 31, 2017
great!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice park, Spot 23 needs to have power on wrong side removed, it blocks the door.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and friendly stop over and right off the highway.
Aug 29, 2017
We cannot say enough nice words about our hosts and this campground. The facility is very clean and great water pressure. Our favorite thing is how dog friendly the park is, with two off leash runs. We rented the 5th wheeler and everything was fantastic, worked great and very clean. We will be back. We are happy customers! Thank you John and Debbie
Aug 29, 2017
Clean well maintained Loved the pool
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
MC and I came there stressed out and everything and stay for those few days which was very relaxing The park was very clean staffing was great and helpful
Aug 29, 2017
Good amenities and friendly staff. The sites were so close together, we had to stand on the adjacent site's deck to hook up utilities! We were glad the site was vacant.
Aug 28, 2017
We were spending just one night on the way from one destination to another, so we did not use all facilities. Campground was clean. Site was level with an unexpected wooden patio. All sites had shade and the grass was in good great shape. 2 K9 Kamps. Pools was warm and great! Play area had a lot of equipment away from sites to keep noise down. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Was our first trip with our RV. Everything went very well and staff was exceptional
Aug 28, 2017
It was great from the time we arrived until departure. Friendly, courteous staff also helped to feel us welcomed. The kampground is very well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 28, 2017
We love it there
Aug 28, 2017
It was just an overnight stay on our way home , we have stayed at this koa and just love the convenience of just off the ex way . Clean and friendly people. It is a regular stop when on the road .
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The staff was terrific!
Aug 27, 2017
This KOA is the best campground we have stayed at. We had a special request for our dog with mobility issues and we were located in the perfect spot. This KOA is very clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic in terms of facilities and team running the campground-- have already taken out a membership AND booked a return stay for next month!
Aug 26, 2017
Very well run camp ground. Everything very well maintain. Hat's off to the owners.
Aug 26, 2017
It is a very nice, well maintained small campground. We have staid there before and always enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Probably the cleanest campground we've stayed in. Very friendly and accomodating
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice site, friendly people, clean facilities, easy access
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award