Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 13 - November 8

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email This Campground

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2018
Just right! Owners very friendly. A great overnight stop for us.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Very accommodating hosts. Stayed late to greet us. Happy to recommend them.
Mar 23, 2018
Wapakoneta was lovely. We will stay there again. The hosts were very helpful and the washrooms were clean. We ordered pizza and fries, it was such a treat and delicious.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Excellent camp ground
Mar 22, 2018
Campground really met our needs travelling home from Florida. Found it to be very neat and facilities very clean. No Complaints.
Mar 22, 2018
On way home needed a safe clean place to stay. A bit on the expensive side as we had just come from another koa and it was only $39. Per night plus tax
Mar 20, 2018
Always friendly and welcoming.
Mar 20, 2018
Could have been warmer, keep opening by the 15 th. Thanks
Mar 19, 2018
There was nothing wrong with the campground. We needed a place to sleep and shower for one night on our way home to Canada. However, we were shocked by the price, as we were with our four children, the oldest being 17. Having the children added an extra $25 to the night, which makes this the most expensive site we have ever stayed on. Your prices are not family friendly and we will not be back.
Mar 17, 2018
As always a great place to stay. Super convenient off I 75. Friendly owners. Clean restrooms are a plus.. and yes the pizza is always good. Nice to have after a long travel day.. highly recommended. We shall be back.. Wendy and Murray P
Mar 16, 2018
An overnight rest stop while traveling. The hosts were accommodating and gracious. The pizza was terrific.
Mar 16, 2018
Great management. Nice place, not sure what is available in the area. We used it as our last stop before heading toward Michigan.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice place
Nov 18, 2017
We stop here on the way down to Florida for a night and on the way home from Florida for a night. Very nice owners. Campground closest to our house for our winter travels.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We have been dropping in for one night stays on our way to and from Florida for several years now. John and Debbie always make us feel welcome, they keep the campground in excellent condition, Debbie makes us a great pizza which tastes so good after a long day on the road, and John delivers it to our RV. We could not be treated any better, we would recommend a stay here to anyone.
Nov 16, 2017
On our way to Florida. We stop every year. Easy in and out.
Nov 15, 2017
It was the night before the last night of 2017 season. No resverations, no problem. Ordered a pizza and it really hit the spot. Will stay there again if in the area. Very clean, well run. Easy in easy out. Great overnight.
Nov 14, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay
Nov 14, 2017
Owners were told womderful Loved.being there
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice owners and park is really clean!
Nov 13, 2017
Great stop over, friendly staff
Nov 12, 2017
One night , very cold 20f but washrooms were very toasty , thanks for that !
Nov 11, 2017
Was a short overnight stay but the owners are awesome people and very welcoming!!!! Way to go guys
Nov 11, 2017
Short but nice
Nov 11, 2017
Outstanding
Nov 10, 2017
Always excellent! Hosts are the best
Nov 10, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem. Nice owners and very accommodating! Would definitely stop again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice layout with friendly staff
Nov 10, 2017
Delivered supper to us. Nice touch.
Nov 09, 2017
We stay here twice a year enroute to Florida. Always has been the nicest KOA and every year there is something improved. This year the wifi has been redone and I get download speeds comporable to home. Nice gravel roadways thruout with level sites. I travel with a 42' fifth wheel and never have a problem. Ordered pizza on check in and it was delivered to my site just as I finished setting up.
Nov 08, 2017
Debbie and John were excellent hosts! Great sense of humour and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
Itwas nice.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful owners. Very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night between job sites but we can't wait to visit during the spring and summer with the kids!
Nov 06, 2017
We stay at this KOA twice a year. In the fall and the spring. The staff are always friendly and professional and will help in any way that they can.
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful place, quite and relaxing. Very nice people and service. Great place to stay!
Nov 06, 2017
This park is easy off and on to Interstate 75 when we are travelling both to and from Florida. The reception we get is always great and the park is in great shape. I will continue to stay there when in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Fantastic with all the convinces we needed. Clean and well groomed. Thanks
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Best campground and owners ever!!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
extremely friendly owners. The park is well maintained and the lots are all easy access. The owner was nice enough to park us directly across from the dog park as we travel with our dog. We enjoyed out stay. The park is close to I75 but quiet and serene. We would love to stay at this park on our next trip south.
Nov 04, 2017
Always enjoy the stay. Owners are terrific, make you feel at home.
Nov 04, 2017
All went well,John was very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award