Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
The deluxe site was wonderful, level and plenty of room. Gas grill was clean and in good condition. Grounds were lean and well maintained. We'll be back
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed at Wapakoneta KOA at the start of our trip to Michigan and liked it enough to book a night on our way home. The grounds are nice, bathrooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground if you are in the area.
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent
Sep 24, 2017
KOAs vary greatly. This one has the amenities to be a "Holiday" class park, although I don't think I'd spend an extended visit here. Very nice staff that toured the park regularly and kept an eye on things. I really like that. Good water pressure & flow, and good WiFi. Sites were a bit closely spaced, but were level. I'd return here again for a night or two stopover.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
great time great place and most of all great people who run the place. We will be there again more then once.
Sep 22, 2017
Only 1 nite stay, but quiet & clean
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice, clean, wonderful staff
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful Koa. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly. Lots of activies. Will be back. Very highly recommend.
Sep 20, 2017
it was very nice too in and set up for the week end.. and knowing that it would be ok....and all campers was great .....
Sep 20, 2017
A beautiful camp, whether staying a nite or a week. The staff is very welcoming and ready to assist.
Sep 19, 2017
I love this place! The owners are outstanding-very helpful and caring and friendly. The food is great too. Plan to stay again. Property is well maintained and attractive. Extended stay in a Motorhome.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent facilities, helpful staff, well-stocked store-- wish there could have been transportation available to near/by attractions and events since we had no car/truck with us. Already planning another trip to that area.
Sep 19, 2017
We only stayed for the night as we were just passing thru.
Sep 19, 2017
John and Debbie are very friendly, and would do any thing in the world for you, we look forward to going there. very relaxing.
Sep 18, 2017
John and Debbie are wonderful hosts . We always enjoy our stay when we travel in that area . Love this place !!
Sep 18, 2017
Only one night but we'd go there anytime!
Sep 18, 2017
It was our first trip there, and it was great! Very well kept, nice folks and great bath house! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2017
great camp ground with great staff
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful weekend stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and property maintained well. Nice 3 hour get away for us that we will do again. Thanks !!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, great staff. Lots are a little small but everything was great!
Sep 18, 2017
This was a small campground but very nice! The people are very friendly and helpful. We ordered pizza and they delivered to our site. We were just passing through so we only stayed one night but would certainly stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice clean sites
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and the wifi worked.
Sep 15, 2017
This is an above average KOA. The sites are average size & level. The wifi & cable worked great. The park is convenient to the Interstate & yet it is quiet. The ground are well kept & the staff was very friendly. One of the better KOAs.
Sep 15, 2017
Park is very clean. Did not use facilities. Camp hosts are awesome
Sep 15, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground with a wonderful staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Pleasant staff, very clean and well organized park including restrooms and playground facilities. Even have dinner delivery seervice to your trailer.
Sep 15, 2017
Sites were a little narrow but fit our big rig with slide outs nicely. Grounds are clean, tree lined and the owners were GREAT. THIS PARK IS NICE - NICE - NICE. Will return!
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely park in the middle of corn fields, but just down the road from a TA truck stop and the interstate. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not far from the Airstream Factory in Jackson Center. Park serves light prepared food to sites and pool, pizza, sandwiches, etc. Good space between sites and lots of grass and trees. Very little highway noise at this park.
Sep 14, 2017
Well maintained campground in lovely setting. Area buildings were clean and ground nicely manicured. Campsites were somewhat tight side to side, but loved that there was gravel driveway on each site with a wooden deck for the picnic table. Pleasant peaceful setting, but it was a slow time of year and not that many campers. Owners were friendly and helpful. We would come again.
Sep 13, 2017
They made my stay the most comfortable that I've ever had at. A KOA Can't wait to stay there againð
Sep 13, 2017
Very satisfied!
Sep 10, 2017
We didn't get a chance to use the store or any of the other amenities because we arrived so late for one nite. The campground was so awesome that we decided to stay another night on our return trip home. What a great place!
Sep 10, 2017
Really great experience. Great to meet Sparky.
Sep 10, 2017
Very polite. Campground kept up very nice.
Sep 10, 2017
Perfect for us first timers! Lots of help easy in and out!
Sep 08, 2017
Just stopped overnight traveling from Michigan to Tennessee. Everything ready for us and clean. Nice place to stay !!!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Pros- clean camp sites,nice people. Cons- bathroom showers are dirty and cracked. There is constant traffic noise 24-7

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"Cracked" what did this mean? Probably wrong park.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was perfect for our intended use and short stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was very clean.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is equal to any of the KOA Campgrounds of the Year. It was immaculately maintained and had ammenities for all ages. We would definately recommend it to our fellow travelers. It is close to freeway but we live close to freeway so traffic noise didn't seem to bother us. Easy to get to.
Sep 06, 2017
The Owners were great host... this place is really a gem! we plan on returning often. Wapakoneta is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at... Good Job to All!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and competent staff. Great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice, very neat. Exceptionally friendly staff. Only downside: I think the $10/person guest fee for a few hours is a little excessive. Even for a holiday.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was nice and very helpful. We only stayed one night, but it was our very first night having an RV (we had just bought it) and they were great about answering a few questions we had figuring out our first setup, getting into the spot, etc. If we ever pass through this part of Ohio again, we would stay again. Unfortunately didn't get to use any amenities, but looked clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
John and Debbie always make us feel like family! We love coming to their KOA. Everything is always very clean in the Studio Lodge we stay in. Our grandkids loved the pool, playground, and activities provided!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award