Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 13 - November 8

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice park, nice graveled lanes no water holes, friendly people.The man that took me to my site commented twice about my F-250 POWER STROKE what more can I say.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent. Will be back. Close to our sons college. Wish we still had little kids to get use of the mini golf and playground out back. But we do have dogs and got use of the dog park area.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Easy on & off I 75. Good layout for one night stops. I stayed here several times.
Apr 15, 2018
The very best rv park we ever stayed at, we been camping a long time. Thanks Koa
Apr 15, 2018
Great owners
Apr 15, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Apr 15, 2018
Consistently clean and comfortable. We like all the additional activities for families and how your KOA continues to upgrade .
Apr 15, 2018
Great stop over when going or returning from the south. Reception is great and staff go out of their way to look after you. It’s location on I75 is excellent with easy access. If you are hungry and don’t want to cook they also have a nice menu which includes pizza & wings.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly, park is very clean and neat. nice stop before we get home.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Great always good like getting back home. John and Debby are great hosts
Apr 14, 2018
Excellent KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Everyone one was great and very special!!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Always a welcoming camp. Great dog park, great location, very clean. Easy to access from I-75. See you next year.
Apr 14, 2018
Friendly staff, great service, good food delivered to site and long pull-through sites
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We always stay here,, when we travel
Apr 13, 2018
Always stop here on our way & way home Debbie & John good people
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Well kept campground & friendly owners�
Apr 12, 2018
It was great to find a facility open and so well serviced this early in the season and this far north in Ohio. Your facilities are very clean with heated restroom and showers. The location is easy to access and a there are verity of services (food, gas / diesel, etc.) that are close by. We will definitely look forward to visiting in the future. Trev & Eva
Apr 12, 2018
Love this park. It is our overnight campground going south and north each year. Very clean, organized and managed well by the owners!!!!
Apr 12, 2018
We have stayed at this Campground before and it's a great place to stay. The people are very friendly and over accommodating!! Definitely recommend it. Very clean park and easy on and off the highway. Big rig friendly. �
Apr 12, 2018
We were only in for one night, reserved over the phone, all in a very pleasant professional experience.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
This is an excellent park. The owners are a big reason that we like to stop here. We could not ask for better hosts. We are also just 300 miles from home .Nice drive the next day. Bruce
Apr 11, 2018
Great, friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly staff. The campground was very clean and the PIZZA was delicious!
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights in a motorhome towing a SUV. Awesome Staff and the most level pull thurs you will find. The site is awesome and cant say enough about the staff. Really well kept,clean and nice grounds. Have stayed here going south and returning to Ontario for approx 9 years. Highly recommend this KOA. Jan and Bob Ontario,Canada
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed two nights and had everything we needed. Staff was helpful and friendly. We hope that repairs are scheduled for the playground this coming season!
Apr 10, 2018
We stay here twice a year. On our way down and back from Florida. Very very nice campground. Very well maintained and staff are fabulous. Would highly recommend this campground to others.
Apr 10, 2018
This KOA is very consistent from visit to visit. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Très beau camping. Très très propre. Internet fonctionne très bien. J'ai commandé une pizza au comptoir d'enregistrement. Pizza fait et cuite sur place. Livrée è notre site è l'heure demandé. Pizza très bonne également. Nous arrêtons toujours è ce camping 2 fois par année lors de notre voyage en Floride et lors de notre retour. Toujours très satisfait de notre court séjour.
Apr 09, 2018
We usually stop there on the way to Florida and on the way home. It is our first and last stop. We cannot stay over the summer as we winter in Florida and we are Canadians and do not have the time left to be in the USA in the summer. We usually do not stay in KOA's in the summer months as it is set up for families with kids and we are retired.
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms! I would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2018
We found the staff at your facility to be very friendly and gave us excellent service.
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent facilities. Great pizza!
Apr 09, 2018
The campground is rather small and the spaces are tight to maneuver. It was very clean!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed there several times on our way home from Florida. People always friendly. The park is well kept and clean.
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly.
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent as usual.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great place, wish it was a dry day for our stay, very rainy that day. Owners very nice and helpfull
Apr 07, 2018
This was a layover stop for our return trip from Florida. Found the owners to be accommodating for a late arrival due to traffic issues. Sites are tight as are most KOA's. While extending a slide on #18 I caught a branch and damaged my slide topper. Totally my own fault, however the overhanging branch should have been removed long ago as it extends directly into the gravel pad.
Apr 07, 2018
Of all the places I’ve stayed this place rates NUMBER ONE!!! Just a great place, great people!
Apr 07, 2018
Well maintained campground and very professional personnel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award