Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. A little disappointed at the fact of no pool and the campfire curfew.
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was good, liked the bathhouse set up. Lack of TV remote was a dud, so is the old small Tv :(. Location is great. Would have preferred the water tap not be too low to the floor.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean deluxe cabin. Not enough hot water for shower
Aug 26, 2017
We left a night early because KOA has clearly changed a lot since we used to go frequently years ago. For a camp site that was so close to other sites and for a premium price, I would have preferred to pay for a hotel.
Aug 26, 2017
Nicely maintained campgrounds, clean bathroom and showers, super friendly staff, we stayed at one of the cabins and our kids had a great time. Yachats on the south is around 10 mins away and Newport on the north about 20 mins are good to explore around. Has washer and dryer on site. Loved our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is in a nice location but is high density with few amenities nearby - I had a nice deluxe cabin but it had broken items, inoperable DVD, broken window, damaged blind. Friendly & helpful people
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was great, the facility was nice and the amenities met our needs. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the bathroom and shower facilities were well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Our 35th Wedding Anniversary & Solar Eclipse weekend & as our other visits we had a very relaxed time. The place is clean, welcoming & offer many things for families & especially children. The owners are genuinely kind ,caring people & that attitude carries over with the staff of employees they have. We would highly recommend this KOA during anytime of the year! ððððð
Aug 23, 2017
great readiness for what could have been chaotic eclipse event. Good to see lots for kids to do I'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed during the solar eclipse so the campground was totally full. The campground is located in a great spot with relatively easy access to the shoreline. Bathroom facilities however are not sufficient for a full campground. Had to wait for people to finish showering at times just to use restroom.
Aug 22, 2017
For being packed full, the campground was surprisingly well organized and the bathrooms were well-stocked. Staff was friendly and courteous, and helpful when we arrived after hours. Place seems to be well run.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. My wife and I and 2 kids were impressed bye the cleanness of bathrooms. Grounds kept perfect. Security looked serious and trained to handel any situations. It was nice. Quit time was quiet. Nice. 1 thing. I have a licensed service animal bye oregon state. I am disabled fireman. I could not bring her due to mixed breed/pit bull/lab. Not Dr letter. I had hard time with out her.
Aug 21, 2017
The park was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always around. Well worth the visit and we will likely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here! I loved that our cabin was right next to the playground! It was really fun for my 2 yr old. I also loved that we could walk down to the waterfront on the bay! It was a nice beach and not as windy as the ocean beach. This made it great for the afternoon when it's the windiest. The Bathrooms were clean, but there was a bad odor (sewage) outside of the bathroom building.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved the staff, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Cabin was absolutely spotless and the amenities in the cabin were all as advertised. Highly recommend staying here.
Aug 20, 2017
The Waldport/ Newport KOA was awesome! It has been a while since we've camped in the KOA Kabins. They are wonderful. My daughter had a blast renting the bikes there. Everyone checking in, working the store, running the evening activity and even checking out were so helpful, polite, and great! We will definitely plan another trip there. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2017
Need locks on the bathroom doors that show when they are vacant. EV charging station would be a good addition to KOA, even if it's a third party one like Vharge point.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA CAMPGROUND we had a cabin. I felt the staff was very organized as well as the campground. Our was clean. We had a great time and experience. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
I love this koa but feel it had a few thing that could be up dates we stayed in cabin 17 the broom was horrible so trying to get sand out of the cabin was hard the fire exstisher ( sorry on spelling ) is past it annual check by 3 month. And we paid for a few of the bridge and everything is so over grown not sure if that state or owner land so. Missed the rustic wood chairs on porch. still enjoy!
Aug 13, 2017
Customer service in the office was great. We needed a place to stay, so the cabin was great with the warmth inside and the covered porch & rockers out. The wood floor had not been mopped in some time though. The bathroom situation....always a wait. You would think that with that many people staying there, KOA would have better restroom accommodations.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean cabin. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the KOA so much. The Staff was really nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything I expected... stafff was totally great and bathrooms really clean
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is very good except the use of Wi-Fi.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Laundry is clean and sufficient. Cabin was clean. Suggestion for cabins. Make a hang bar with a few hangers for hanging wet clothing / towels etc. Thanks for asking. Overall great.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved everything about it except the noisy beds. The cabins are adorable the showers/bathrooms are great awesome location.
Aug 10, 2017
I was greatly impressed with the courtesy and diligence of the staff. The campground was very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
very friendly folks in the office and on site to provide any help needed. Sites are very small and close together at odd angles. We had 4-5 sites all converging so we sat just a few feet from each other in the evening. It was nice to have campsites and mini cabins in the same place. Can walk down to the bay, not the ocean from the campsite.
Aug 09, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it was wonderful! We have talked about doing a stay at koa's across the coast for a future vacation, you guys included of course!! There seems to be a unique culture a your campground That is a mixture of my own childhood, mixed with respectful campers and RVers alike. Such a great experience, thank you!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 07, 2017
we had a good time. However due to the horrible mattresses it was hard to sleep. Really, mattresses that creak.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely clean grounds and facilities. The staff were friendly and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, respectful, helpful and readily available. Loved the location and safety of accommodations for young children!
Aug 07, 2017
Came in late, the evening security man was waiting for us and led us to our cabin. We were tired and he was awesome. The lady that booked us was very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you all.
Aug 06, 2017
My family and I will definitely be staying again. It was perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! We were so spoiled after camping in a tent for a week!
Aug 02, 2017
I bought 2 pack of wood from KOA,and somebody steals 1 pack when I wake up in the morning. The security guy who works for night time asks me to stop the fire at midnight ,according to him ,the smoke can enter into other RVs, if the people they camp , they do not like the fire ,so why they stay in the camping,they need to sleep in the hotel, why camping???. Bathroom are very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful spot. And very pleasant staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We were in the cute cabins with views and super happy with that scenario. Although bathrooms looked clean, they had unmistakable odor of urine. We were there both days at cleaning time but feel the young girls may have not been shown correct way to clean. Saw no mopping, looked like they just wiped them down. Definitely be sure to wear flip flops into showers or bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
It was pretty great. The cabins and area were nice. Although the wifi wasnt the best. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would go there again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Pretty location. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location! Our cabin was clean and well-situated. The staff was friendly, and the bathrooms were clean. My husband thought the mattress was lacking, we'll bring an air mattress next time. I thought it was fine. It would be helpful if the bathrooms had vacant/occupied signs on the locks.
Jul 28, 2017
bathrooms were crowded, but everything else was great!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Loved our yurt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy