Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Just a short stay and my first time at a KOA. I was impressed with cleanliness, accommodations and staff friendliness. Thank you -
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
the hosts were SO nice and accommodating! We needed something for our hitch that they didn't have in stock but they came to our rescue! Extremely well stocked little store with pretty much everything you may need. Sites are very well maintained. Didn't check out bathrooms or showers but I'm sure they're A+ as well. View from our site was amazing too. Definitely coming back and referring!!:-)
Aug 03, 2017
Great ocean front views, everything on the property is very well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for 2 days, needed to just relax. Friendly & helpful thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Good location sites are tight and sewer is not good angle it is level with my trailer connection does not drain well
Aug 02, 2017
This is a clean campground and the staff works hard to keep it that way. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean park and friendly staff. Centrally located to town and walking distance as well. Clean showers etc.
Aug 02, 2017
From the moment we arrived, it was evident this was a well run campground. Nice folks and on top of things!
Aug 02, 2017
Check in took a lot longer than expected as there was one large line of vehicles waiting. The young lady who helped check us in gave us poor directions drawn on the map that wouldn't allow us to back our trailer in from that direction so we ended up having to circle back around the maze and wait for 3 other rigs to park in their spots. It was tortuous to get settled to say the least.
Aug 02, 2017
I bought 2 pack of wood from KOA,and somebody steals 1 pack when I wake up in the morning. The security guy who works for night time asks me to stop the fire at midnight ,according to him ,the smoke can enter into other RVs, if the people they camp , they do not like the fire ,so why they stay in the camping,they need to sleep in the hotel, why camping???. Bathroom are very clean
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA. Very clean, great location and they take recycling to the next level!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great staff, tight spaces. Bathrooms and showers most times had queues. Location makes up for too many kids on bikes etc... Be aware, total of around 15% added in taxes.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful spot. And very pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2017
sites gravel. sites small. no cable tv. 30 amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites that are gravel. All of our sites have cable, you just have to hook up to it. We do offer both 30amp and 50amp.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site it had a wonderful bay view
Jul 31, 2017
Great park!! Loved the location!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great.
Jul 31, 2017
We were in the cute cabins with views and super happy with that scenario. Although bathrooms looked clean, they had unmistakable odor of urine. We were there both days at cleaning time but feel the young girls may have not been shown correct way to clean. Saw no mopping, looked like they just wiped them down. Definitely be sure to wear flip flops into showers or bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
It was pretty great. The cabins and area were nice. Although the wifi wasnt the best. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would go there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, clean and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and were always happy. THIS time though, not so much. We were not assigned a larger space like we reserved. Also we have always been allowed to let our son sleep in his tent on our site, not this time. The loud drunks were not made to quiet down during quiet hours. BUT the park was clean as usual, and the store fully stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
We found the sites to be the smallest of any KOA that we have stayed at, even though small sites weren't available online. So, I paid for a large spacious site which I didn't get. Simple rules, like quiet time at 10 pm and keeping dogs on leash with the leash held by a human, weren't not enforced. Walking our two small dogs was a nightmare. Sleep - well after midnight. Expensive, not great.
Jul 31, 2017
it was good! A bit pricey but oh well
Jul 31, 2017
Everything is extremely upright and workers are really rude... quite time is at 10 and they are very strict about that...
Jul 30, 2017
Spaces back up to other campers so hopefully they are someone you know.
Jul 30, 2017
Pleasant campground with friendly staff. The view from our deluxe site was incredible. We appreciated the fully stocked store. The back in sites are a little challenging to get into. Forgo the nature trail since it's overgrown with blackberry bushes and we saw two wasps. Instead, walk to town by crossing over the bridge. We would definitely come back.
Jul 30, 2017
If you can get a site on the river, this campground is awesome. Otherwise, I'd have given it a higher rating, if not for the bathrooms. Not enough, considering the number of campsites, and not well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very crowded and only 2 showers and 2 washers with lines of people waiting. Made it difficult to get things done
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely place with great views! My only comment would be to use different locks on showers saying that they are in use and to add showers.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Unfortunately this was not the ideal KOA stay. While the location is nice with great views, the experience was not great. Moldy bathrooms, people walking through sites, machinery running until 9pm, and more.
Jul 29, 2017
Crowded sites although we had an end spot, lots of families sitting in the streets partying, bathrooms were good & clean, quiet at night...it was fine
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Pretty location. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location! Our cabin was clean and well-situated. The staff was friendly, and the bathrooms were clean. My husband thought the mattress was lacking, we'll bring an air mattress next time. I thought it was fine. It would be helpful if the bathrooms had vacant/occupied signs on the locks.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and very clean. Wifi is very poor.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
bathrooms were crowded, but everything else was great!!
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful stay - excellent location, very helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a nice park to stay for a base camp to explore the area. Staff was helpful and efficient, facilities kept clean. Our back-in site was blocked by hedges, which prohibited any type of view; we also were 2 feet form the unit behind us (we have a 29ft fifth wheel) Shower rooms were VERY nice and private. However, since there are 5, the waiting time morning and evening were long! Staff tried
Jul 27, 2017
The entrance/exit is unorthodox at best.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly check-in. Always a line for bathroom-only separate from showers. No site enforcement-camp next to us had 9 people and 4 tents-noisy all night.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Loved our yurt.
Jul 25, 2017
It's a cute, little campground. Not private but the couple loop roads are paved so you can ride bikes, rollerblade, etc. We had a nice view of the river. Full hookups.
Jul 25, 2017
We had reserved a 50 AMP spot and was given a 30 AMP not sure if we were charged for the 50 AMP or not. Restrooms were never closed to be cleaned.
Jul 25, 2017
Kampgound was extremely clean and well maintained. Restroom staff are to be commended for their excellent work in keeping showers and toilets clean. Reception staff were friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy