Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camp spot was a pull through and while easy to get in and out was very narrow (wide enough for only a chair next to the trailer). However, there were many other spots which were much wider we just go a smaller one. Staff was very, very nice. Clean camp ground and showers. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place (view, location, shop) but restrooms not clean. Playground for kids was nice.
Aug 21, 2017
The park was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always around. Well worth the visit and we will likely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, great view of bridge from our unit, nice hosts
Aug 21, 2017
I continue to appreciate the general quality of the KOA parks we have experienced. I wish the RV spaces were not so tightly packed, but I get that this is part of their business model.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place with nice bathrooms. Enjoyed the community firepit. Sites are really small and lack privacy. Highway noise is awful requiring ear plugs. Bathrooms could use indicators on the doors to show whether vacant or occupied so someone isn't grabbing the door handle every other minute. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground in a great location.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here! I loved that our cabin was right next to the playground! It was really fun for my 2 yr old. I also loved that we could walk down to the waterfront on the bay! It was a nice beach and not as windy as the ocean beach. This made it great for the afternoon when it's the windiest. The Bathrooms were clean, but there was a bad odor (sewage) outside of the bathroom building.
Aug 21, 2017
Great view, clean friendly
Aug 21, 2017
These were the nicest people. They keep the grounds immaculate.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great camp site, nice and big. Clean campground with nice bathrooms and showers. They could use a few more but waits were less than 20 minutes. This was our second time staying there and we will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL TO ME.............LOVED IT THERE MIA
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back again.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved the staff, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Cabin was absolutely spotless and the amenities in the cabin were all as advertised. Highly recommend staying here.
Aug 20, 2017
The Waldport/ Newport KOA was awesome! It has been a while since we've camped in the KOA Kabins. They are wonderful. My daughter had a blast renting the bikes there. Everyone checking in, working the store, running the evening activity and even checking out were so helpful, polite, and great! We will definitely plan another trip there. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2017
Horrible, just horrible. Right next to the highway, we were told to "mind our conversation" but they let the kids shriek next to us all night. No Wi-Fi. They tried to double charge us for our stay, we left early and they sent our refund to the wrong bank and attempted to charge us to fix it. Staff was blatantly rude to us. Would never recommend.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Clean, nice location
Aug 20, 2017
Not enough bathrooms. You jacked up our fee with no notification.we weren't even there for the eventĂ°ÂȘand you were on us to be out by 11 !!!! You were on our neighbors with kids to leave also. And we like shared a campsite. Back to back really!! I'm a KOA member and won't be going back to yours
Aug 19, 2017
Our 29 days there were outstanding! Beautiful place, beautiful people, beautiful weather!
Aug 19, 2017
A dirt spot for our trailer. Not enough bathrooms, not cleaned often enough. No beach access.
Aug 19, 2017
Need locks on the bathroom doors that show when they are vacant. EV charging station would be a good addition to KOA, even if it's a third party one like Vharge point.
Aug 19, 2017
Was right off highway and traffic at night was noisy.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful little campground. Very neat and clean. Very friendly and professional staff. Great little store with lots of RV related parts and accessories. Would love to come back in the future.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice park but WIFI unacceptable
Aug 17, 2017
The folks at the campground are fantastic! The store was great. We had a very good site with a view of the bridge and bay. The area has some amazing things to see and do (Smelt Sands was our favorite). Take the walk down to the beach near the office! The entrance needs to be enlarged so registered guests can get by the folks registering. Very nice campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Lack of decent wifi. Expensive Embellished descriptions of nearby attractions like access to the beach
Aug 17, 2017
sites were nice and large, front desk people were excellent. Roads in the park a little tight. very good experience.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and well kept. Staff were helpful and courteous. Can crab fish at harbor a few miles away.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Great location. Close to beach. Tight quarters for our 25 foot trailer so difficult to be outside on site.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent facility and friendly staff who made us feel welome. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because we were in the last view lot and our view wasn't great. Other than that it is a very nice KOA and I would defintely stay there again when we are in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Pretty location, the highway noise would be my only thumbs down.
Aug 16, 2017
Well maintained. Good utilities. On criticism is not enough trash bins.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and area. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Amanda was fantastic! I believe I spoke with her when I called to extend our stay. When we were too far to make it to our first night there and I called to inform KOA so they could release it for someone else to use. Amanda advised that we would not be charged. We got there late the second night, but had a terrific stay. Nice KOA. We hope to be back sometime soon! The Poseys
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff/owners were wonderful and very helpful to us. I was given great advice for places to visit while on our vacation. The store was wonderful with necessities and lots of fun gifts. We borrowed a DVD movie to watch from their little but nice collection. The only thing I didn't care for was the very tight sites, very little privacy or room.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was polite, but our spot was cramped and unappealing. And it came with a view of the gravel "extra parking" lot. Aside from our row of 5 or so spots, I believe the rest of the campground was nicer. The highlight of our stay was the trail down to the seal beach. Kids loved the dunes, seals, sea lions, shells, and our bonfire.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. The tent site was as advertised and expected. The bathrooms were always occupied. The only that could make it better would be stronger WIFI and more bathrooms. Great job though. Awesome campground.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very nice and the place was very clean and well taken care of. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend this wonder park to everyone. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park sites are roomy. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities and really nice people. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun place to stay, great staff. RV area is too close to 101 so staying in a tent can get a little loud--to does die down my 11pm. Otherwise great experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals