Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Couple inconsiderate neighbors and spaces a little tight, but staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location. Beautiful views. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms/ showers.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Laundry is clean and sufficient. Cabin was clean. Suggestion for cabins. Make a hang bar with a few hangers for hanging wet clothing / towels etc. Thanks for asking. Overall great.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved everything about it except the noisy beds. The cabins are adorable the showers/bathrooms are great awesome location.
Aug 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Our site was clean and we'll taken care of. We definitely will be looking to stay at more KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Good location, overlooking Alsea Bay, sites are tight and sewer connection is level with outlet on my trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly folks. Internet is VERY spotty and no dog park if you are traveling with furry friends.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was super! EXCEPT for the campers who come in past ten at night and run the engine way to long.
Aug 10, 2017
help was great site was fine the sewer was to hi crap don't run up hill , need a better flyer hard to read.
Aug 10, 2017
I was greatly impressed with the courtesy and diligence of the staff. The campground was very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Last minute got a spot!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very clean KOA with friendly hosts.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Terrific in every way.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone that helped us was very professional and friendly. We arrived on very windy day our site was gravel,spacious and well kept. Our site backed up to other site with no barrier or shrubs so privacy is not the greatest. There are some view sites which I would highly recommend.Wi-fi and cable our very weak. Verizon 2bars and AT&T a little better. Dog run beach a little hard to reach
Aug 09, 2017
The road noise made for an unpleasant sleep. The bathrooms/showers were small and too few for the population of the site. No power outlet in the bathrooms made getting ready in the morning difficult
Aug 09, 2017
very friendly folks in the office and on site to provide any help needed. Sites are very small and close together at odd angles. We had 4-5 sites all converging so we sat just a few feet from each other in the evening. It was nice to have campsites and mini cabins in the same place. Can walk down to the bay, not the ocean from the campsite.
Aug 09, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it was wonderful! We have talked about doing a stay at koa's across the coast for a future vacation, you guys included of course!! There seems to be a unique culture a your campground That is a mixture of my own childhood, mixed with respectful campers and RVers alike. Such a great experience, thank you!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great! Very friendly hosts, clean campsites, well stocked store. This was our second visit to this KOA. We'll be back again I'm sure.
Aug 09, 2017
Great friendly folks.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff. Very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great team that helps
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we stayed at during our travels. We have been to hundreds around the country. Although we only stayed one night, the sites were large and easy to park our trailer and tow vehicle. Restrooms,showers and other facilities are clean. We will certainly come back and recommend Waldport KOA to our friends. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice bathrooms and showers, staff very nice, love the dish washing area. Very nice and quite place.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff very friendly but we booked a 5 day deluxe pull through and was assigned and paid for economy site. Very hard to get into. If there had been room in our spot to relax outside we couldn't because rig next door hose was spraying everywhere. Fire pit was too close to structures and sewer!. Check in area and grounds very congested. We left early and did receive a refund. Our first KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked your reservation and you made it on-line. When it is made on-line, you pick the site type you want. You booked an economy p/t. Your reservation was never for a deluxe p/t. If you had brought it to our attention while you were here, we could have reviewed it with you. And if there had been availability we could have moved you to a site you preferred.
Aug 08, 2017
First time staying here on the Oregon Coast. Great location and friendly staff. The office/store stays open to 10pm. That is a big plus!.
Aug 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms and a lot of rules. Pretty much can't do anything after 10pm including having a fire.
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Weather was great. Staff are great. Showers have nice hot water.
Aug 08, 2017
It's always clean and the staff is very friendly, there was an accident on Hwy 101 that delayed our arrival by quite a while and they waited after their normal business hours and checked in the guests that were affected, we really appreciated that. It's a great place to stay and very kid and pet friendly...Thank's, Waldport, KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Great place, nice location, friendly staff. The only thing that i didn't like was the children on the low rental bikes. Very scary when you are trying to back in and those little flags go racing by.
Aug 08, 2017
If you are looking for a quick stopover, this place would be fine. Not much to do for an extended stay especially if travelling with children. There is no swimming pool and the play area is quite small with no field to play in either. We also found the trike rental price too high. We just came from an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA, so our expectations were quite high. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our stay. The Oregon Coast has so many things to do for families. At our park we have 2 playgrounds, a rec room with free ping pong and air hockey. Banana Bike rentals are $10 for 1 hour $6 for 1/2 hour. We are a small park, we sit right above Alsea Bay. We have a great trail you can take down to the bay. Glad you enjoyed Astoria KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
we had a good time. However due to the horrible mattresses it was hard to sleep. Really, mattresses that creak.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy walk to bay beach, clean bathrooms, excellent camp store
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely clean grounds and facilities. The staff were friendly and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, respectful, helpful and readily available. Loved the location and safety of accommodations for young children!
Aug 07, 2017
Booked stay on-line. Only site available were pull-thru so selected it. When we got to park was placed in a back-in site which was no problem as I would have selected that option if available on-line. But, our site had just been "repaired" with some dirty, but no gravel over it. Luckily it didn't rain. We did put down our ground cloth which kept our pets from bringing in all the dirt. We asked a
Aug 07, 2017
Good rv spaces on gravel, poor wifi reception throughout the CG, good laundry room, good location and good store. Would have been nice if we could have bought newspapers there.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park with great views of the Yaquina Bay and Pacific ocean. Friendly staff.My first visit to this park. I'll back!
Aug 07, 2017
Came in late, the evening security man was waiting for us and led us to our cabin. We were tired and he was awesome. The lady that booked us was very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you all.
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent location in center of things to see, sites were well laid out, with hedges between campers to provide privacy. Staff was friendly / helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
My family and I will definitely be staying again. It was perfect.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kamprground is very nice and my kids loved the playground and game room. However, the sites on the tent sites on the east side of the park are so close to hwy 101 and so loud that it feels like sleeping under a freeway overpass. The bathrooms need locks that display "occupied" or "unoccupied" because people stand and pound on the door to see if someone is in there. That was very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location. Clean. Awesome views.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy