Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Clean
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful 70 degree weather the whole 4 days. Park was full - but everyone was curtious (no loud noises). Lots of employees would be at site the minute it was empty - raking and cleaning up !
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place would stay there againâº
Aug 27, 2017
clean park, lots were raked when we pulled in, friendly people
Aug 27, 2017
The campfires at the cabins (sites 1-10?) were smoking and the smoke was blown into our RV! Stand in line, in the cold, to use the showers?! You guys can do better. There seems to be no standard of quality from one KOA to another. Nice parks are in the minority of the KOAs we have camped
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean deluxe cabin. Not enough hot water for shower
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground. Liked that they recycled. Could have used an escort to the campsite!
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff were great. Loved the location, so close to the beach. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean, staff is friend and very helpful, good location, family oriented
Aug 26, 2017
We left a night early because KOA has clearly changed a lot since we used to go frequently years ago. For a camp site that was so close to other sites and for a premium price, I would have preferred to pay for a hotel.
Aug 26, 2017
Nicely maintained campgrounds, clean bathroom and showers, super friendly staff, we stayed at one of the cabins and our kids had a great time. Yachats on the south is around 10 mins away and Newport on the north about 20 mins are good to explore around. Has washer and dryer on site. Loved our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is in a nice location but is high density with few amenities nearby - I had a nice deluxe cabin but it had broken items, inoperable DVD, broken window, damaged blind. Friendly & helpful people
Aug 26, 2017
Really nice people that work there. Yes would stay again and probably will.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ok site. A bit too cramped. The ground staff were like Nazi's. A bit excessive on the camp power and authority. Let us campers enjoy our stay a little without being nagged.
Aug 25, 2017
Sites are very small and stacked too close together.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is clean , but to expensive and all the sites with no privacy, camp site no grass, and one oldest lady in Front Desk not to friendly, the rest of the team super nice always with a smile.For us definitely we are not coming back.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed spending the eclipse at this campground!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was great, the facility was nice and the amenities met our needs. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the bathroom and shower facilities were well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Our 35th Wedding Anniversary & Solar Eclipse weekend & as our other visits we had a very relaxed time. The place is clean, welcoming & offer many things for families & especially children. The owners are genuinely kind ,caring people & that attitude carries over with the staff of employees they have. We would highly recommend this KOA during anytime of the year! ððððð
Aug 23, 2017
great readiness for what could have been chaotic eclipse event. Good to see lots for kids to do I'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time, staff was exceptional and the activities and facilities were great for kids!! Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed during the solar eclipse so the campground was totally full. The campground is located in a great spot with relatively easy access to the shoreline. Bathroom facilities however are not sufficient for a full campground. Had to wait for people to finish showering at times just to use restroom.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Quiet and serene. Well kept campground and level gravel pads. Loved the nice sized individual shower rooms (and wonderful shower heads) with sink and toilet enclosed in each room! All KOAs should adopt that practice.
Aug 23, 2017
What a beautiful location! Park was quiet and clean. Late night check-in was a breeze. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
First time at this KOA. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very pleasant! We would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Good in general. They were watering our site as we pulled in and we had to dredge through mud. Site itself had a really nice view and I would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
For being packed full, the campground was surprisingly well organized and the bathrooms were well-stocked. Staff was friendly and courteous, and helpful when we arrived after hours. Place seems to be well run.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. My wife and I and 2 kids were impressed bye the cleanness of bathrooms. Grounds kept perfect. Security looked serious and trained to handel any situations. It was nice. Quit time was quiet. Nice. 1 thing. I have a licensed service animal bye oregon state. I am disabled fireman. I could not bring her due to mixed breed/pit bull/lab. Not Dr letter. I had hard time with out her.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a lot of trouble with the Wifi (didn't seem to exist in space 34, and usually didn't work by the showers area). Also, I recommend you change the deadbolt locks on the showers and bathrooms to those kind that show "vacant" or "occupied" on the outside when the occupant turns the lock inside. Lot's of confusion and annoyance by people waiting outside! Just some suggestions!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is the best organized that I have ever stayed. Each site is separated of the others by trimmed hedges that provide a great deal of privacy. The views are spectacular and add greatly to the Oregon Coast experience. The staff are always trying to please. I expect to return soon.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camp spot was a pull through and while easy to get in and out was very narrow (wide enough for only a chair next to the trailer). However, there were many other spots which were much wider we just go a smaller one. Staff was very, very nice. Clean camp ground and showers. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place (view, location, shop) but restrooms not clean. Playground for kids was nice.
Aug 21, 2017
The park was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always around. Well worth the visit and we will likely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, great view of bridge from our unit, nice hosts
Aug 21, 2017
I continue to appreciate the general quality of the KOA parks we have experienced. I wish the RV spaces were not so tightly packed, but I get that this is part of their business model.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place with nice bathrooms. Enjoyed the community firepit. Sites are really small and lack privacy. Highway noise is awful requiring ear plugs. Bathrooms could use indicators on the doors to show whether vacant or occupied so someone isn't grabbing the door handle every other minute. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground in a great location.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here! I loved that our cabin was right next to the playground! It was really fun for my 2 yr old. I also loved that we could walk down to the waterfront on the bay! It was a nice beach and not as windy as the ocean beach. This made it great for the afternoon when it's the windiest. The Bathrooms were clean, but there was a bad odor (sewage) outside of the bathroom building.
Aug 21, 2017
Great view, clean friendly
Aug 21, 2017
These were the nicest people. They keep the grounds immaculate.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great camp site, nice and big. Clean campground with nice bathrooms and showers. They could use a few more but waits were less than 20 minutes. This was our second time staying there and we will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL TO ME.............LOVED IT THERE MIA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy