Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
One of the cleanest campground/RV sites we've been to, very courteous and helpful staff/property management team and will most certainly be back again in the future. Waldport area has some fantastic nearby activities of all kinds to enjoy.
Sep 14, 2017
Love staying here... So enjoyable and relaxing.. we look forward to going back next for a wonderful visit. Thank you everyone...
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice and well kept up.
Sep 14, 2017
Internet slow
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent! Great staff. Extremely clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It was very close to the highway so we could hear trucks going by all night. The staff and facilities were lovely.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice clean campground. We stayed in a little cabin # 25 and had a wonderful view of the bridge and harbor and could see and hear the ocean. We could sit on our front porch and see the harbor seal's swimming and Sunning them selves.very close to town of Waldport. You can walk over to the bridge and walk the pedestrian path over the harbor into town.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. WIFI did not work well and our spot was very tight but overall a great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Easy to check in, great staff and clean facilities
Sep 13, 2017
good shower ,, good internet wish they had 50 amp
Sep 13, 2017
Nice of them to let me stay in the overflow spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Would of like to know location of site reserved. Map of the campground with site numbers. But the koa was very clean and people were friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Grate staff, wonderful clean sites
Sep 12, 2017
The people at the KOA were fantastic and the facility was great, it's just small. We were hoping for a bigger more remote private site not to be squeezed tight in between big RVs.
Sep 11, 2017
As always, our visit was very enjoyable. Love the bay view sites. Bathrooms/showers always clean, and a very fun and interesting gift shop/store too. We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely clean. Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Overall stay was wonderful. Will probably stay again. However, please use caution with the hot water in the bathrooms and camp sinks. It is extremely hot, and may scald kids or less cautious guests.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The park was clean and neat, and the staff there was very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to staying there many more times in the future.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time and can't wait to get back!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Superb setting; knowledgeable and helpful staff; sites large and well cared for.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great couple of days though foggy.
Sep 09, 2017
Put more gravel around rv pad at site#67 so dead grass clippings don't get stuck to shoes and taken into rv. Terrible. Also how hard is it to put a sign at top of the trail going to beach.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great views of the bay & wonderful WiFi
Sep 08, 2017
This is a clean, quiet park with a wonderful view. The plantings around each site created privacy. Everyone (staff) that we talked with was helpful. We would definitely stay again when in this area.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
What a wonderful place! Loved being able to hike along the river.
Sep 07, 2017
There was no view like we had chosen on the website, the camp site was extremely small, the site had hair everywhere like someone had shaved their entire white fluffy dog. Very disappointed
Sep 07, 2017
Sites are quite narrow (we had a pull-through). Staff very friendly and do regular patrols. Area around the dumpsters kept very clean and emptied frequently. They had fun events & tried to create community. Notmany shower rooms, & they need remodeling. During heavy seasonal use they need to be cleaned more often. This KOA is conveniently located to lots of beaurtiful coastal areas and villages.
Sep 06, 2017
The picture of the view from the space we reserved on the website was not at all what we got. I voiced this to your staff, who said others had said that as well, but could not change us to a view site that were vacant, but reserved. Our site was very tight fit for our 28' trailer, rear bumper was to the fence, and had huge clumps of dog fur all over the fire pit area, not cleaned for days.
Sep 06, 2017
All employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to find. My only complaint is RV checking out were blocking the exit to the park.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
They are always very friendly and look forward to coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very nice. If you re planning to sleep in a tent bring your ear plugs. Traffic and the sound of vehicles going over the bridge were a constant till the wee hours of the morning. It was nice that those that brought pets kept them on a leash, and uncontrollable barking was not a issue. Great activities for the kids to participate in.
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was ok but there was an elderly man walking around looking for something to reprimand someone about. The 1/2 picnic tables are annoying as well.
Sep 05, 2017
we loved it! the cabin was AMAZING too!!! #neverstayinatentagain and it had its own bath!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We really liked our cabin, although not very sound proof. However, next time I will splurge for a cabin with a bathroom. 8 restroom/showers for an entire campground was just not enough on a holiday weekend when the place was booked solid. That is manageable for an adult, but for a kid who needs to go and can't, well, let's just say that's not fun. Thankfully it was dinner time and town is close.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy