Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
The best KOA that we have been to,
Sep 03, 2017
Camp was clean and had all the amenities but it was too close between RV spots. Parking for my tow vehicle was marginal.
Sep 03, 2017
The people were very helpful and friendly. Sites were nice size, very clean. We enjoyed our sight seeing in the area. Would visit again
Sep 02, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. There was a lot to see and do. The staff was very helpful and noligible about the local area.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet. Loved the hedge privacy! Great central place to see the sites.
Sep 02, 2017
Great Hosts! Very Clean Property. Only draw back was the semi- truck traffic noise.
Sep 02, 2017
Lovey grounds clean and kept up
Sep 02, 2017
We love this place!!!! the staff is so friendly the place is so clean.This was our first time there and we're definitely going to be going back. it's a great little vacation spot with great little towns around it
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff. Christine was very helpful getting us in a wonderful spot with a magnificent view. Could not ask for anything more. Will definitely recommend this park to others.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very helpful staff, sites cleaned and raked immediately after departures. Cleanest firepits ever. Campfire for public use lit nightly and would be good to cook on also. Stay away so that I can assure a reservation in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
My stay was great. Close to the coast with many things to see and do. The campground itself was very well kept although very busy I enjoyed the area and would return.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved the location in Waldport. Loved the staff, all friendly and helpful. Loved the clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the rec room. Did not like how close together cabins and campsites are -- no privacy, no space. "Creek view" cabin did not actually have a view. Overall, a great stay, just not our camping style.
Sep 01, 2017
Always pleasant to stay and play
Sep 01, 2017
Stellar staff and clean campground. Can't beat the views and the service was outstanding! Great area to explore!
Aug 31, 2017
First time for everything! Was lucky to find this spot to watch the eclipse, and even luckier to have an east facing cabin to watch the show from our porch in our PJ's. Thanks for a once in a lifetime memory maker!
Aug 31, 2017
We thought the KOA was outstanding and we loved the cabins. The staff were very friendly too.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place, mostly friendly staff. We met some wonderful other campers who were also in trailers. One person in the store was very abrupt with our daughter and her family when they stopped at our trailer site before their cabin was ready to occupy. We had never been there before and they weren't aware of the strict policy to not drive to another site to wait for yours to be ready.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
First, the folks running it were very nice...HOWEVER, the tent sites were ridiculously close together. There was Zero privacy. Street lamps kept us lit up all through the night. The highway was deafening. I took an early shower as I couldn't sleep. No outlet in the bathroom to dry my hair. Couldn't do it at camp as the neighbors were sleeping and Literally 2 feet from the electric box.,,etc.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I wasn't treated for good from a very old mean man. noise from the road from the traffic was loud
Aug 30, 2017
Very good staff Campsites need updating -site not level -dirty/oily gravel -litter visible adjacent to campsites -sewer Inlet protrudes too high above ground -too expensive ($60 a night).
Aug 30, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. A little expensive.
Aug 29, 2017
The ONLY Reason this KOA isn't 5 star for us is that they allow each individual site (instead of one community site) to burn fires. Makes the whole place stink at night and in the morning.
Aug 29, 2017
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.ð
Aug 29, 2017
It was hard to tell if a restroom/shower was in use, unless you knocked on the door. They need to have the "vacant" and "occupied" signs installed on the door lock like what you see in airplanes, so you don't feel embarrassed about knocking on a door to see if the facility is empty. Also, the showers looked like they needed to be cleaned better and new caulking installed
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Was there with 3 grandsons.They had a wonderful time,really enjoyed the game room and BB court.I was at ease with your security there.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent accommodations. The bathrooms and showers are single rooms. This causes a little bit of a wait, but well worth it.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was nice. Loved the bushes in the sides of the camp spots for more privacy
Aug 29, 2017
staff was very nice, but very crowded and packed together
Aug 29, 2017
a beautiful place ,friendly staff ,clean and comfortable
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I wish i had the tine to enjoy this beauty. Gazzynga!
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed the campsite. I appreciate how clean it's kept, and the staff were all very friendly. Could you please put a mark on the baseboard heaters to easily tell where the level of heat is? I know it's probably pretty obvious with people that have baseboard heating, but I didn't see a mark. Minor, but would be great. This isn't something that can be easily remedied, but the location to stores
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. A little disappointed at the fact of no pool and the campfire curfew.
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was very kind and helpful. The park was in great shape and the view was amazing overlooking the bay. Our daughter and Grandson surprised us with a visit and the staff was very warm and helpful in welcoming them. Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back. The Borings.. :)
Aug 28, 2017
I felt that the sites were a little small for the price and we felt it was to small to actually have a fire
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was good, liked the bathhouse set up. Lack of TV remote was a dud, so is the old small Tv :(. Location is great. Would have preferred the water tap not be too low to the floor.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful 70 degree weather the whole 4 days. Park was full - but everyone was curtious (no loud noises). Lots of employees would be at site the minute it was empty - raking and cleaning up !
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place would stay there againâº
Aug 27, 2017
clean park, lots were raked when we pulled in, friendly people
Aug 27, 2017
The campfires at the cabins (sites 1-10?) were smoking and the smoke was blown into our RV! Stand in line, in the cold, to use the showers?! You guys can do better. There seems to be no standard of quality from one KOA to another. Nice parks are in the minority of the KOAs we have camped
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean deluxe cabin. Not enough hot water for shower
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground. Liked that they recycled. Could have used an escort to the campsite!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy