Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. This was perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 04, 2018
Awesome
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly Staff and overall clean campground, but the spaces are tight quarters - no privacy.
Apr 03, 2018
The site was very clean and all staff were very friendly
Apr 02, 2018
Camp Host Walt was amazing. Made us feel right at home. We rented a deluxe lodge for the 1st time. Had almost every thing that we needed. It was clean, warm, cozy and convenient. Check in and check out was a breeze. Have stayed here many times, and it never disappoints. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2018
The stay was good. You will put your trailer in a VERY narrow spot and have very tight quarters to us the fire pit. The bathrooms and laundry were older, but not too bad. There appeared to be some VERY run down permanent RVs that kind of lend to a run down feel. The location is close to Seal Rock with is one of our favorite beaches on the Oregon Coast, so we spent most of out time down there.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
great view! Clean Sites.
Apr 02, 2018
Check in was easy. The Kabin inside and outside were very clean.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
The staff was friendly. The rec room claws to early.
Mar 31, 2018
Very friendly staff- we felt welcome!
Mar 31, 2018
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. We thought the little grocery store was a little expensive.
Mar 31, 2018
Very clean , the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2018
River sites are a favorite !
Mar 30, 2018
The staff were amazing and kind! The cabin was very clean and comfy.
Mar 30, 2018
I really enjoyed staying at this Campground. It was very clean and quiet. The employee's were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful campsite. One of the best KOA we have stayed in. Friendly hosts, great location. Will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very nice. We will go there again.
Mar 29, 2018
Great place with good amenities for campers. Excellent rec room
Mar 28, 2018
Two night mini vacation with 2 teenage kids. Delux cabin was exceptionally clean and new. Fire pit and picnic table were enjoyed as well as the private bathroom. Two watch outs. One there isn't a DVD player in this cabin although the flatscreen is easy access to hook 9ne up. The other is the hot water heater is small so about 25 minutes of hot shower is what you get. These are not complaints
Mar 27, 2018
Nice site. Easy access. Very clean grounds. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Just one night. People were friendly and ready to talk. Clean park, excellent restrooms and laundry. Great view. Good place even if it was cold and wet.
Mar 23, 2018
Amazing views of alsea bay and seals! Facilities were clean and staff wonderful.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Always clean with a super nice view and helpful staff. 10 out of 10 we'll be back again!
Mar 19, 2018
Not a bad place are cabin needed a little repair work done. Great views
Mar 18, 2018
Liked it a lot. Hostess Christine was great! Very nice place.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Top notch as usual
Mar 08, 2018
Off season and quiet! Clean and improvements being made.
Feb 27, 2018
We are on our maiden RV trip. This was the second park that we stopped at ... ever. Although far from being an expert, I can say that this facility was 10 times better than our first stop. We checked-in "after hours" and they had everything in an envelope for us wit all necessary directions. By the time we woke-up the next morning, our charge-card receipt was in our e-mail.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
This KOA is average. Small facility, not alot of spots/cabins. Our cabin was near the entrance, so lots of traffic/noise and no view. No table inside, small table on porch that doesnt fit a normal camping stove. You aren't allowed to cook inside, but there is no covered place to cook outside. The firepit sucks, its so small and you can't move the grate. They have showers. But it's cheap.
Feb 25, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly. View was awesome from our site. Facilities need improvement - 3 of 6 showers not operational - said in use - but in use entire time we were there - other 3 had no heat. Weather was in the high 20’s - so couldn’t take a shower - too cold - we thought we had a 50 amp - nope - only 30 so very poor connection- were cold in motorhome- cable TV fuzzy-Olympics- no re
Feb 23, 2018
besides the snow it was a great place to stay. Very clean and friendly.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice site, clean and quiet campground. Just perfect
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
It was nice, quiet, nice view and the people were friendly and helpfull
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful view, quiet, and friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much on a stormy weekend. Great location. Close enough to Newport to be easily reached, but far enough away for more privacy.
Feb 19, 2018
The price of the cabin is truly why we chose to stay. The location was great. The cabin was what you would expect for the price. We were pleased that we could make a fire and loved the porch swing. We enjoyed our experience and were happy to be able to stay at the coast for a reasonable cost.
Feb 14, 2018
2 nite stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Stayed in back-in site #18. Pretty campground; some RV sites overlook Alsea River/Bay and bridge. There is a nature trail down to the water. We enjoyed our stay here; and exploring very nearby Waldport and the parks and beaches along Hwy 101 on the Pacific Ocean was awesome! I'm a nature nut/birder, and loved the birds at the shore (& seals on the river).
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Just passing through and stayed a few days to wait out the torrential rain! No complaints.
Jan 24, 2018
The area is great but. Staff wasn't friendly like other koa. They made me feel uncomforable stairing and watching ever move I did. Weird its clear they don't get a lot of visitors if they feel like they have to creep on their campers.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Best place we have found!!! THE OWNERS and Camp Hosts and Office Staff were ALL So FRIENDLY and HELPFUL!!! A delightful place! WE will be back that way agaiin!!! FIVE STARS FOR THIS PLACE!!!! Also Clean and the grounds exquisite! Laundry Very Clean! PERFECT!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals