Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great cabin. Could use a mop job, but otherwise good.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved our spot #26. It backed up to the bay. Definitely would want that site if we ever stayed here again. Realizing 10pm begins quiet time, neighbors across from us (who happen to be camping with several other spots) partied like juveniles (clearly they were not) from the moment we got there, right up to 10, with absolutely no regard for anyone. Certain the camp host had to shut them up.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a really nice park, but all the workers at all times were on the golf carts going to fast with our children out playing, we had to say something to office, they should walk around instead of driving unless picking up garbage, safety should be first!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great cabin, friendly people. Wi-fi needs some work.
Oct 16, 2017
We got a view of the creek canyon and bay. So beautiful, can't wait to return!
Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean showers and restrooms. Park is very neat and clean. Sites are a little too tight. Neighbors were too loud and rowdy. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. /could use a dog run. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Lovely little KOA, overlooking Alsea Bay (the best spots are the prime sites). Friendly hosts who maintain a clean and tidy park (including very clean restrooms). There is a path going down to the beach; however, the beach is only usable when the tide is out so this and around the park are the only places to walk your dog unless you walk on the highway.
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great layout in small area of sites. Hedges make great privacy buffers. Good location with views.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The people in the office were very polite and helpful... It is easy to get to and the sites were clean.
Oct 12, 2017
This is a very nice campground with great staff. The downside is that their TV cable and WiFi are horrible.
Oct 11, 2017
We were a late check in and the security guard was very friendly & helpful. Love the location of the koa, right on the bay and close to lots of easy access beaches. Very friendly staff, clean campground and great location, what more could you ask for.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was decent, however nothing was addressed with dog owners about their constant dog barking. I never saw an employee walk or ride around the park during the daytime when owners were gone and dogs left unattended to bark. Due to the inattention of the owner's/workers. Unfortunately I probably won't be staying or recommending the park in the future
Oct 11, 2017
Clean nice staff
Oct 11, 2017
Nice spot by the river.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wish we would have had 50 amp. Nice and clean park. Friendly staff. Loved the view.
Oct 10, 2017
We found the campground very well situated, well maintained and staffed by caring adults and a hard working owner. We were very happy to stay there and plan on returning!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Pleasant people. Uneven gravel surface. Very helpful handyman helped me get the trailer level after it fell off the stand! Restrooms very handy.
Oct 07, 2017
Great place to stay. Beautiful view and staff is really nice. Great showers!
Oct 07, 2017
Your deluxe tent campsite was a small parking space next to the highway. For $40! There were open spots in your Park where you could have put me, you never offered a discount, and you kept me on hold for 10 minutes. Should have stayed at one of the many non-KOA campgrounds I passed, but I was counting on KOA quality. Lesson learned.
Oct 05, 2017
Campsite was very nice. Store had a nice variety of items! Staff were very helpful, went above & beyond! Only complaint was bathrooms & showers need to be updated!
Oct 04, 2017
Loved the location and the cleanliness of the park. But was very disappointed in the cable TV reception, there was no consistency in the channel selection. I did not mind that there was only 12 channels, I just wish they had come in all of the time....
Oct 04, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms.
Oct 04, 2017
Wife saus its best campground we've stayed at. Beach access was a bit difficult for us, path subsided at beach, but i don't think its actually part of the site so not their responsibility.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground, large spaces for large RVs. Would come back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet campground. The sites are a bit tight and cable not great. Overall a good value.
Oct 03, 2017
Really liked the private bathroom-shower. Campground was clean and well groomed. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Pleasant and peaceful. Got a great nights sleep. Campground clean and the staff great. We will certainly stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
My husband, son and two older grandkids had a guys weekend, they loved the beach an activity room. The cabin was the right size and all they needed for a fun outdoor weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the staff was great and very helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
We had an awesome time at the Waldport KOA. We had a partial view of the bay (#76) with a nice private spot with a large hedge. Best spots for a real view of the bay are 26-31. KOA was clean and had great customer service to include a very clean bathhouse. Small store had snacks, ice, and DVD movies. Located minutes from Waldport and only a 5 min walk down to the bay beach.
Sep 30, 2017
This has to be the most well kept and clean KOA we have been at !
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful campsite, well maintained, staff was very courteous. Will definitely come back!
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was great just a little crowded for our tast we felt like the trailers were crammed in the and just to close to each other.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Loved it will so be back soon!
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for clean campsites, paved campground roads, all laundry washers & dryers are fully functioning, and all staff are pleasant & helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
If you have slides you won't be comfortable in there standard sites, had to crawl under slides to get to car. There wasn't a dog park.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
IT WAS OUR FIRST STAY AND WE DID LIKE EVERYTHING BUT NOTICES A FEW THINGS..... THE ONLY THING IS THE FREEZER WAS OVER FROZEN, WINDOW SCREENS HAD MOLD, AND FLOOR SHOULD BE MOPPED, AND BATHROOM FLOORS TO BE MOPPED.
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet KOA. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 26, 2017
Great location right off 101. Secure and cozy cabin!
Sep 26, 2017
friendly service nice campground with view of the water
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground! Great location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained, clean campground. Thank you for recycling numerous items instead of just bottles. If we are ever this way again, we will definitely stay here.
Sep 25, 2017
We were very disappointed that when we made our reservations we specifically ask to be on the water front. I was told we would be and then we werenât. We have liked the owners and what they have done in running this koa but felt that the customer service over their error was less than satisfactory. We have in the past reserved four spots and have brought family and friends. Not likely to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy