Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
friendly service nice campground with view of the water
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground! Great location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained, clean campground. Thank you for recycling numerous items instead of just bottles. If we are ever this way again, we will definitely stay here.
Sep 25, 2017
We were very disappointed that when we made our reservations we specifically ask to be on the water front. I was told we would be and then we werenât. We have liked the owners and what they have done in running this koa but felt that the customer service over their error was less than satisfactory. We have in the past reserved four spots and have brought family and friends. Not likely to return.
Sep 25, 2017
Spaces are too close. One right on top of another. I probably would not return. People are very friendly and helpful, but back in sites lack room & privacy. We could not even leave our campsite as vehicles camped in the camping cabin next to us had our "driveway" blocked.
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Camp is neat and tidy and accommodating.
Sep 25, 2017
We found the campground to be in a good location, nicely maintained, and friendly people. Picked out our preferred sites for future visits!
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time! We typically do more secluded campgrounds but this was perfect for our needs on this trip.
Sep 25, 2017
Very accomodating for a late check out!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place Big spaces Super helpfull front desk Great showers (hot and good preasure)
Sep 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The park has a nice charm to it and a handy store, playgrounds and several amenities. The view of the ocean was seen throughout the park and the location was great.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This was our second stay at this location. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautifully situated campground overlooking Alsea Bay. Great staff. Enjoyed our stay and plan to return. Could use a Dump Station.
Sep 22, 2017
The sites are pretty close to each other meaning limited privacy. Camp hosts were excellent. I started the wrong dryer & when I got change for more time since I messed up They actually gave me free quarters. Thanks
Sep 22, 2017
Rolled in my 33 foot Travel Trailer and gentleman at gate showed me the way to my #53 site and helped backing up. VERY NICE GENTLEMAN! Never had that before. Shower Area were Awesomely Clean. The Entire Kamping Site is exceptionally CLEAN. No fires after 10 p/m :-( . Overall, I am verry happy with this KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facility was a little tight for a large outfit.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent showers. Individual bathroom is an excellent idea.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful location. Only thing was they seem to have a rodent problem. Was woken up the first night at 5am to the sound of scratching and chewing along the side of the cabin. Over all it was a great trip and I plan on coming again in the near future.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It is a very small park. nice people and clean. however there is no close dog potty park. you have to go way off of the property. that sometimes is a problem for disabled people.
Sep 20, 2017
I stayed in a very cozy and comfortable little cabin. All of the grounds were clean and well-patrolled. The nighttime campfire was nice. The staff was very feiendly and helpful, most especially Jim and Pam!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Disappointed in the site. It was raining when we arrived and the lack of gravel made the site very muddy. Muddy shoes = muddy floors! The campground itself is very nice but the rain and mud ruined our time there.
Sep 19, 2017
We stay here all the time. Only issue was when one of two RV spots got cancelled without our consent. KOA did not do what needed to give us a spot back & no one ever apologized. Made me feel as if it was my fault. I was over charged which seemed to be intentional on the one spot I did still have, 6 ppl instead of 2, good thing I caught it. Charged $10 cancellation fee on a spot I never cancelled.
Sep 19, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet with view
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome setting, great staff and outstanding in every aspect.
Sep 19, 2017
As expected . Everything met our expectations. The View . The Staff . The Park and the area are worth a stop and stay for a few days . Book early and get a spot overlooking the Bay
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Already recommended to some friends.
Sep 19, 2017
The facility is nice but one of the employees were very rude and harassing us. Most of the employees were nice but there was one who would look for reasons to complain about us. Once it was we couldn't park by the bathrooms even though another employee had told us it was fine. Another time we took the dog off the leash and told her to load up and while she was getting in the car he yelled at us.
Sep 19, 2017
Positives: The location was very nice, and the grounds and facilities were very clean. We liked the trail to the river/estuary. Negatives: We stayed in the two-room cabin, and there was only one electric outlet in the whole building. Also, the cabins were close together with no landscaping in between.
Sep 19, 2017
The location worked well for us. As in most campgrounds the sites were close together but very nice. No problems, staff was nice and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained. I would return.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is beautiful - the staff are friendly and available, and the location is convenient for bay and beach access. My biggest heartbreak is they don't allow certain breeds of dogs onsite, which means we are never able to bring our sweet girl Bailey (who is 3.5 yrs, and super mellow) with us. We will have to stay somewhere else in the future, because I don't want to have to leave her at home.
Sep 18, 2017
Not a good stay-vacation spot. Long narrow sites that you share, we were with friends so it was fine. Place was full, no vacancy so felt crowded - no fault of kampground but felt so claustrophobic. People were very pleasant. We needed up going "out" on outings on all the days we stayed so I guess it's a good base for that. All in all we were disappointed, they also wouldn't honor KOA free night.
Sep 18, 2017
great location, great view, super customer service - really nice facility. We are already planning next years visit!
Sep 18, 2017
Great park! Staff very friendly and sites are great. Was prefect spot for us to crab out in the bay. Probably one of the cleanest RV parks I have been to in a while. Never stayed at a KOA before and I will be back at this one again! Thanks so much!
Sep 17, 2017
I don't like gravel.The lot was very out of level.Your cable TV was very poor,as well as very weak Wi-Fi. reception.
Sep 17, 2017
We werr given the smallest back in site in the campground although we had booked almost one month in advance. We saw several pull througj sites with smaller trailers and units. We were not impressed especially given the great sites we had throughout our trip at other KOAs
Sep 17, 2017
It was a nice Place. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
I agree with most of the other reviews here. It's nice but it could use indicators on the doors and the site is cramped as a whole.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
During the days we visited around and saw what we could. The lady at your campground was helpful and so nice. She even remember where we were from. It was clean and was our first experience with a cabin. Would definitely do it again!!
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome as usual
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and quite. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Sep 16, 2017
B
Sep 16, 2017
Cabins were clean and cozy. The whole place is well kept over all. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
came to stay again because we have been there several times. Enjoyed our time there again and great service.
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed here a few times. I have liked it every time. This time the weather was great. People are great.
Sep 16, 2017
View was great ,cabin nice, bunk bed area needs a curtain on window ,and can you do something about the stale smell in that area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy