Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
I'm a frequent flier in this KOA. I like the campground and the Waldport area.
May 02, 2018
N/A
May 01, 2018
I had a great time during my visit. Christine one of the camp host was very nice and helpful and made me not want to leave. It was nice seeing her in the morning when they would open up the store. I want to definitely go back and rent a deluxe cabin next time.
May 01, 2018
I stay in a cabin with some girlfriends and it was amazing. Everything was clean, including the private bathroom stalls with showers in them! The ocean was very near and the little town of Waldport had a local store close by. All in all we had a 5 star stay and are planning on coming back soon!
Apr 29, 2018
It was quiet and very peaceful even having other campers on both sides. Everything was clean and staff were very friendly.
Apr 27, 2018
Was put in a lovely spot with a fantastic view, great staff. Have stayed here before and will come back again- really like it.
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful property! The lady and gentlemen at the front desk were so nice! I will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 24, 2018
WE LOVED EVERY SINGLE BIT IF THIS PLACE,including the maintence man and the hosts! So clean,very nice people..ONLY thing it lacked was good beach access,that was safe.
Apr 23, 2018
Loved it! We stayed for five days and wished it were more. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The view is gorgeous. The employees are very nice. Especially Olive’s mom. She gave us some great hiking tips. My one suggestion would be to fence off a small area for a dog run. My dogs do not like to go potty on a leash and it took awhile for them to get comfortable. Thanks for the relaxing sta
Apr 23, 2018
2nd time we've stayed there and both times found the staff to be friendly &willing to help if needed. The grounds there are kept clean agent place to stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Pleasant & enjoyable. We will definitely return again when we’re in the area.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Friendly check in. Well maintained grounds. Clean restrooms shower areas.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Pam was fabulous! Love the quiet and the views
Apr 17, 2018
30 amp breaker ok electric panel kept popping. Woke up Sunday morning with no power. It had issues at night when staff wasn’t there. Just packed up Sunday morning and left. Informed office. They said they would look into it. Didn’t seem to worried about it.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
The storms were very intense and we had a great view of the bay from our campsite. Springtime on the Oregon coast was great and everything we expected. This is our first stay in a KOA park, and we loved it. We plan to visit this park again. Friendly staff, and clean facility's.
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful view. Very well put together campground. Hosts are great, and store was thoughtfully stocked. Enjoyable stay, and we already booked again.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful views from the campground! Clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2018
Loved our back in location with a view of the bridge. Staff was very friendly and everything was clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Needs better wifi. I know we are camping but Facebook is all important in this day and age.
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly. Nice shower. Super site. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great staff and very nice grounds. We will be back!
Apr 09, 2018
Short stay for 2 nights. Great mature park.
Apr 09, 2018
Cabin was amazing. Bed was so comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My sister and had the best time!
Apr 09, 2018
Registration staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy. The location is perfect, short walk to the beach and town. I like the small fridge in the cabins. I would defintely recommend to travelers.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The store was not open late most days so we ended up driving to other locations to get items we needed. (We stayed during the first week in April during the off season). We also had to provide our own linens for our delux cabin. But other than that, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would love to come back and spent more time at this KOA.
Apr 08, 2018
The quietest and cleanest KOA we have stayed at. The deluxe cabin was just right for our family of 4. We will be back!
Apr 08, 2018
Great views, friendly workers. Great place for full hook ups and enough space to have a little privacy. It was so nice we had my parents come and rent a small cabin just a few yards away. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful, we stayed in the deluxe rv site which had a view of Waldport, enjoyed the walking down to the beach access. Will definitely be staying there again.
Apr 07, 2018
The only reason I can't give it a 5 star:site 63 which we were in, had the sewer manhole type cover right next to fire pit. 2nd night there We were enjoying fire, roasting marshmallows when we started to hear water/sewage running through the line, then the stench started. Foul sewage smell. I'm guessing every time someone in an RV flushed, we could hear and smell it. Next morning was the same.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Lots of cabins around the RV park. Laundry facility could use an update. Office/store close at 5:00 (I think), but a little general store is very close. Nice view of Waldport bridge.
Apr 07, 2018
We loved the park. It was very easy access to get in and out, easy check out, loved the views, and the dog area was cool, we would love to come back some time.
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves. The views and location of this cabin made for a very relaxing stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Only negative is that there were spiders in the crevices of the cabins on ceilings and right above bunks. There were also thick, white nests. It was clean but needed to be sprayed as one fell down on my daughter and she could have gotten bit. The office was informed and did say they would spray.
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff greeted us after a drive down the Oregon Coast. We had no reservations, but she found us a great site with a beautiful view of the bay and ocean. Nice trail to the beach and great views everywhere. Clean and tidy facilities and a nice store. Plan to stay there again on our next trip down the coast.
Apr 05, 2018
Great stay....great location, clean bathrooms, helpful staff too
Apr 05, 2018
It was good, but if going to sweep the floors on leaving need a dustpan that picks up what you sweep. Love the easy access to the beach.
Apr 05, 2018
pues es nuestra primera ves que usamos este tipo de campanas y fue muy agradable y sobre todo la limpiesa muy bien.
Apr 04, 2018
This was our second stay here on our RV road trip. Wonderful people, clean campground, and we had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. This was perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 04, 2018
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals