Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Very small site. Stacked in like cord wood. Difficult to access utilities as all greenery is over grown. Camping sites are very uneven, best for smaller trailers
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The cable tv never worked.
Jul 14, 2017
The bathrooms here are excellent! Your own personal space!
Jul 14, 2017
nice,clean campground
Jul 14, 2017
Great hosts...beautiful views & great walking paths!
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is perfect except for the freeway noise. The view from the site is very beautiful. We enjoyed a good dinner at the Salty Dawg Bar and Grill.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The "kamp" grounds are very white-washed and uninteresting. The locations don't provide any sort of substantial scenery and the camping is about as far away from traditional camping as possible. The staff was great, and the prices are fine, but the experience is mundane. If you want to really enjoy Oregon as a tourist then camp in the woods.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, kept up grounds and restrooms. Appreciated our view of the creek and bridge!
Jul 13, 2017
The people who work there are very nice and helpful. The campground is kept clean and each site is very well taken care of. It was great to see a campground have activities for the campers there, I've stayed in many campgrounds and have never seen that. The fees to be a member in KOA campgrounds is very reasonable also. My family and I had a great stay in the Newport, OR campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Rented a cabin. It was really cute. Wi fi VERY SLOW. They need stronger access. TV did not work 2nd day. Cable problems. Crowded camp ground but. Lots of kids. Little privacy. Quiet at night. Safe place to spend a night. Great views. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful spot, and the staff was a lot of fun!
Jul 12, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we've ever used. The facility is extremely well-kept. Our favorite feature is that the shower/toilet facilities are individual so you can use the bathroom without other people being in the room. The only issue with this KOA is that it is difficult to drive into the facility if more than one vehicle is checking in. The driveway area is blocked and you just have to sit and wait.
Jul 12, 2017
Was nice place well maintain The only. Fault was the trash cans in bathrooms need dump more often.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everything was great, friendly staff and a fantastic cabin. Just what we were looking for! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and well kept. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice play area for the kids.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean Campground. No fires after 10:00 though. Was a little surprised to see the dog walking area was outside of the park, along the street. Was happy to see the ownership planted shrubs in between the sites for added privacy. I wish the other KOA's would follow suit.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!! Very helpful & friendly staff. Easy & clean pulll through sites. Great location off the highway. Very quiet. Restrooms & showers are immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. A well stocked camp store. This is our favorite KOA by far. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location! Very well maintained! Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
It would be nice if there ware a area to be used to clean clams and gear being on the ocean and advertising such activities.
Jul 11, 2017
Dogs barking all day long. Extremely slow wi-if. Minimal TV channels. Initially put us in unusable site. Could not reach sewer hookup. Good restrooms & showers.
Jul 11, 2017
We love it, we have been here before and will be back. Great family feel, quiet and beautiful, fun activities, just could not be better. workers were friendly and keep the area clean. A+
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to camp with an excellent view! We camp here at least once a year since we like it so much.
Jul 10, 2017
The KOA was nice but our cabin wasn't what we expected.It had a queen bed as stated in the information we had,but instead of bunk beds it was 2 very small cubby holes with matresses.The bottom bunk was on the floor enclosed with wood and a opening to crawl into it.Not good for anyone over 5'4".Very small cubby holes.Our view of the bridge and bay was beautiful!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Cabins were too close to each other. It would be good if there was more space between them for privacy.
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times before, over the past 20 years. We most enjoyed the Bay view. This time the bushes between the sites were not trimmed, so it impaired our view. Also, we were disappointed that there is no longer any beach access !! Otherwise most other things were good.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great campsites. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and my kids had the best time with the Scavenger Hunt and Ice Cream Social. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
As always, our stay was awesome. The staff and the facilities are top notch.
Jul 09, 2017
It was awesome friendly employees I wish my view of bay would of been better but that was my fault I didn't know layout of park .next time though I'm in center of front row lol .....
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The good: People were nice. Setting was great, very short walk to a beach. Very clean, well maintained. Not so good: gravel site, long and narrow. Wi-if very slow and cable was terrible, over the air was just as good or even better. Recommendation: Get a back in site overlooking the bay.
Jul 09, 2017
Great views, friendly staff, verry clean!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Love staying here BUT people need to be told to stop blasting music. We don't pay $60 a night to listen to someone else's music blasting.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
excellent
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very Friendly and clean and the location is beautiful. Would stay here again 😊
Jul 07, 2017
We plan our trip 6 months a head of time. We were told we could not pick our spots. We are a group, never have we heard of this. So we were stuck in a horrible spots, we could not use the fire pits nor the Picnc tables. Every time we head out for walks we were stopped and asked if we were even in this private pArk. WOW Staff will run you down and shockingly be rude. Not user friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone was fantastic the park is kept in wonderful shape by all the staff. will stay there again next time we are in the area.Had a great time. Thank you all Donna and Rick
Jul 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, the store is well stocked and saved us a trip to town for minor medical supplies. Great view of the bay and July 3 fireworks.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and clean campground the bathrooms were always spotless. The layout of sites were cramped and difficult to get in and out of with our 27 foot trailer.
Jul 06, 2017
Good location with access to the ocean. Good activities for kids during 4th of July. Almost always a wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, week run KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA. Great location. Staff was awesone.
Jul 06, 2017
Customer service is horrible I tried staying there last year,the girls were rude,so I thought I would give them another shot this year because I grew up going to KOA campgrounds,this KOA is a joke filthy cabins horrible service I will not be back I asked the girl cleaning the bathrooms if she was aware one of them wouldn't lock she walked away the girl making the reservation argued with me etc etc
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals