Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
The Management was very accommodating to.my handicaps, however the security guard would contradict what instructions we were given and it changed daily. Then we were having a quiet conversation at the campfire around 1 am (no music, no.loud talking, just quiet talk) and we're approached and told we don't expect guests to be up and having fires at 1 am. You need to be considerate of your neighbor
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay in the Anniversary Kabin, I just wish that we had a swing on our porch because the view from our porch over looking Aslea Bay was beautiful.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice stay loved the ocean I will be back
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful ! Fantastic staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts!, privacy hedges, but no beach access.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely place, people were kind and helpful. Clean!
Jun 20, 2017
The Personnel are/were very professional, courteous, and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The views can be wonderful. We brought pets, as did most of the people in the grounds, and our only negative comment about the grounds is the fact that we had to remove dog waste from our site on arrival.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Everything was very clean and nice. Beautiful csmpground!
Jun 19, 2017
very popular location very friendly staff beautiful views can't say enough nice things about this koa.
Jun 19, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Extremely nice hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
Pretty much always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We have a pretty big 5th wheel and travel with an accessible van for my daughter. The crew is always great at finding us a location to work. my husband parks is pu up above to have the van closer to the campsite. Love the view of the river and bay and the roadways to walk on.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome as always
Jun 19, 2017
The only problem here is that the girl told us bike rentals would be ready and they weren't....it was the middle of June.
Jun 19, 2017
Love the place. Only thing we didn't like was having to park our boat away from our spot. I felt I could have parked it right next to our cabin without inconveniencing anyone. Otherwise loved the cabin. Very nice lady checked us in.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very nice and quiet KOA. Even though it is close to Hwy. 101, almost no traffic noise could be heard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate that the roadways through the park aren't wider, twice during our 1st evening people knocked on our door to ask if I could move my truck so they could back their large RV into a space across from us. My truck was not in the road.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first KOA experience. My daughter, grandson and I had a wonderful time. Staff was great. Will be returning.
Jun 18, 2017
The facilities are fine. Small spaces on top of one another. Very expensive for what you get. This was our second stay on a KOA, but we won't come again.
Jun 17, 2017
It needs some up dating. On everything from showers and bathrooms, to Landry room
Jun 16, 2017
Wonderful place and very friendly, helpful people.
Jun 16, 2017
Too much road noise. No power point in showers. I had wet hair and no place to plug in my hairdryer on a cold night. My fault for not checking first but every other Koa I've stayed at has had this feature.
Jun 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and easily found our campsite information. The camp hosts were great at making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. My family and I really liked the camp store as well. This KOA is close enough to Newport to be able to enjoy everything there. Loved our stay here!
Jun 14, 2017
Small quiet camp.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Exceptional KOA Kampground. Scenic location overlooking Alsea Bay. Close to Waldport shopping, dining. KOA store onsite very complete and well stocked. Restrooms best we have encountered any RV campground. Staff totally friendly and ready to assist. Highly recommended for any length of stay.
Jun 12, 2017
This was an excellent choice with a gorgeous view of the bay. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Just passing through. Very Clean and beautiful area.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful views and grounds. Bath facilities were clean and private. Enjoyed our 4 days.
Jun 11, 2017
Perfectly situated for visiting all the surrounding beach towns and state parks.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed two nights in a one room cabin. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was friendly. I was not thrilled with the location of the cabin at the very front. Lots of traffic in and out and our bridge view was obstructed by large tree's but so many positives out weighed the cabin location. The log cabin chairs and table, the wildlife, fridge and TV and the rain storm made for a cozy fun trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
everything OK
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
It was great.
Jun 10, 2017
We reserved a scenic pull-through for our 36' 5th wheel. It was not only difficult to maneuver to the spot but also to get in and out of the spot. RV trimmed a couple of bushes. I placed the reservation directly with them and think they should have warned me about this as the have other spots that would have been easier. The "bay view" I paid extra for was not that great. Hosts were friendly
Jun 09, 2017
Except for the rain our last night we enjoyed staying at this KOA very much.
Jun 09, 2017
Lady ar front desk was very friendly. I drove to my back-in site and started trying to get 5th wheel backed in. Along came one of the KOA employees and he expertly guided me into the site. This KOA is very clean, all employees are friendly and will take the time to visit if you want. Great location on the Oregon coast. We had a great time watching the seals.
Jun 08, 2017
Sites very narrow. All gravel very unlevel. Had to raise trailer 5 inches. Cable tv terrible.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. They are considerate and work hard to ensure a good experience. The only thing that was weird this time was that the office/store was often closed.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept, super friendly staff and the bathrooms were extremely clean. Hot showers are a plus! We do wish that the actually campsites were just a little more private but we will definitely stay again! Kids loved it.
Jun 05, 2017
Great, no problems
Jun 04, 2017
It was a very clean place and the staff was so nice and helpful. There office store had everything you could need and then some. Beautiful views and just a great place to be.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy