Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Park was very nice and well maintained. only major issue is that the bathrooms have not electric outlet for hairdryers and if tenting this is a major issue especially on a cold morning. Wife not happy....
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Quiet friendly nice view great internet
Jun 28, 2017
We think this is the Best KOA we stayed in on our Oregon adventure. Of course the restrooms were very cleaned and maintained. We appreciated the quiet site AND walking access to Waldport and the river.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were great and worked with us to get the right space for our 37' and towed vehicle.
Jun 27, 2017
We met up with family for a 1st time to beach for our grandkids. The access to the bay for shell collecting was great. Location of camp was great so we could explore local towns,events and more beaches.
Jun 27, 2017
Space was poorly maintained. I had to dig through weeds & brambles to find dump plumbing. Space too narrow for rig & provided table.
Jun 27, 2017
Pro - neat, clean, very well maintained, liked privacy hedges, staff was polite & friendly Con - poor wifi, narrow space for our big rig
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, beautiful grounds. Clean, neat and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2017
great place
Jun 27, 2017
We all agreed that the staff was very friendly and kind. The grounds were also very clean!!
Jun 27, 2017
You're KOA Campground was very clean quiet and your staff was very helpful I enjoyed my stay greatly I will be back.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and made the after hours check-in as easy as possible. Will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds. Sites are close together, but the privacy bushes made for a very quiet stay. Gorgeous views of the bay, we still stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
The beach was fantastic. The staff was very nice. It was a well maintained park and we will definitely stay here again. Very family friendly and pleasurable.
Jun 26, 2017
the one negative the some of the spaces were so small and close together that you could roast marshmallows in your neighbors fire
Jun 26, 2017
This was a last minute trip to the coast so we were happy there was a vacancy. We have friends who have stayed here many times and had told us how nice it was. I just wish the tent spot was a little more private.
Jun 25, 2017
Convenient location, but older facility (smaller/older laundry appliances, not a lot of landscaping, poor Wi-Fi, no dining options like other KOAs). The staff was friendly and store was nice though.
Jun 25, 2017
We like the Waldport KOA, have stayed there multiple times. Prefer sites 24 - 21, back-to-back sites not desirable. Some Bathroom layouts are really weird.
Jun 25, 2017
Short, narrow sites. Had to maneuver several times just to get the slides out. It was convenient for what we needed to do, but doubt I would stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
convenient
Jun 25, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Especially Amanda. She was so helpful and pleasant and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
The camp ground was super clean and easy to get around. Tue staff and our neighbor campers were so pleasent and easy to talk to. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very boring, small, and simple. Not much to look at and not nearly as nice as many of the others we've stayed at. The folks working are very nice and this is no Ding on them, it's just a very simple looking campsite. The campsite we had was very narrow and you cannot hang out with the family. The whole site was pebble stones. Which is not great for lounging about.
Jun 24, 2017
Great location, only complaint was campsites a little tight with 90 degree backup angle. If you have a longer rig I suggest their pull through.
Jun 24, 2017
Easy check in by very friendly staff. Beautiful view site overlooking Alsea Bay. Easy drive to Sea Lion Caves, Cape Heceta, Oregon beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
The "beach" is on the bay and is a rather icky little beach. Scenic views might be available on a few sites but not many. The grounds were nice and people were friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Great amenities and very nice employees.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice restrooms. Friendly staff. The kids loved the two playgrounds.
Jun 22, 2017
The Management was very accommodating to.my handicaps, however the security guard would contradict what instructions we were given and it changed daily. Then we were having a quiet conversation at the campfire around 1 am (no music, no.loud talking, just quiet talk) and we're approached and told we don't expect guests to be up and having fires at 1 am. You need to be considerate of your neighbor
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay in the Anniversary Kabin, I just wish that we had a swing on our porch because the view from our porch over looking Aslea Bay was beautiful.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice stay loved the ocean I will be back
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful ! Fantastic staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts!, privacy hedges, but no beach access.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely place, people were kind and helpful. Clean!
Jun 20, 2017
The Personnel are/were very professional, courteous, and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The views can be wonderful. We brought pets, as did most of the people in the grounds, and our only negative comment about the grounds is the fact that we had to remove dog waste from our site on arrival.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Everything was very clean and nice. Beautiful csmpground!
Jun 19, 2017
very popular location very friendly staff beautiful views can't say enough nice things about this koa.
Jun 19, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Extremely nice hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
Pretty much always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We have a pretty big 5th wheel and travel with an accessible van for my daughter. The crew is always great at finding us a location to work. my husband parks is pu up above to have the van closer to the campsite. Love the view of the river and bay and the roadways to walk on.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome as always
Jun 19, 2017
The only problem here is that the girl told us bike rentals would be ready and they weren't....it was the middle of June.
Jun 19, 2017
Love the place. Only thing we didn't like was having to park our boat away from our spot. I felt I could have parked it right next to our cabin without inconveniencing anyone. Otherwise loved the cabin. Very nice lady checked us in.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very nice and quiet KOA. Even though it is close to Hwy. 101, almost no traffic noise could be heard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate that the roadways through the park aren't wider, twice during our 1st evening people knocked on our door to ask if I could move my truck so they could back their large RV into a space across from us. My truck was not in the road.
Jun 19, 2017
Our first KOA experience. My daughter, grandson and I had a wonderful time. Staff was great. Will be returning.
Jun 18, 2017
The facilities are fine. Small spaces on top of one another. Very expensive for what you get. This was our second stay on a KOA, but we won't come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals