Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and the entire staff was very courtesy when asked a question. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Aug 13, 2017
We really enjoyed to location, being right next to the ocean. The weather was ideal & the staff was very friendly, starting conversations & asking if everything was OK. Trumone also directed us to a doggie day care & a hike. One concern: we pull a 42' fifth wheel & could not exit by pulling forward. Instead we needed assistance to back out of the site. We would ask for an easier site for future.
Aug 13, 2017
I love this koa but feel it had a few thing that could be up dates we stayed in cabin 17 the broom was horrible so trying to get sand out of the cabin was hard the fire exstisher ( sorry on spelling ) is past it annual check by 3 month. And we paid for a few of the bridge and everything is so over grown not sure if that state or owner land so. Missed the rustic wood chairs on porch. still enjoy!
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay perfect place to stay and enjoy the view of the bay and ocean. The staff was polite and helpful I saw the staff out every day cleaning up the sites as people left cleaning out fire pits raking the gravel and keeping hedges and plants trimmed. they take very good care of their campground. I would definitely stay here again. Thank You all so much
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Check in was quick and efficient and staff were great to deal with. Kids loved the campground and park.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had one of the amazing view sites, which was wonderful. The park was full to capacity, but at least in our area, it was low traffic and quiet. The campground was also very clean, everything worked well, and the staff was extremely nice. We will definitely be staying again, and have already recommended it to friends and family!
Aug 13, 2017
Customer service in the office was great. We needed a place to stay, so the cabin was great with the warmth inside and the covered porch & rockers out. The wood floor had not been mopped in some time though. The bathroom situation....always a wait. You would think that with that many people staying there, KOA would have better restroom accommodations.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean cabin. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the KOA so much. The Staff was really nice.
Aug 12, 2017
It was very beautiful and had a great view of the bridge.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything I expected... stafff was totally great and bathrooms really clean
Aug 12, 2017
We called in and reserved a spot three weeks prior to our arrival, (#24) next to our children and their cabin(#25). Your response at that time was "no problem" it's all set for you. When we arrived guess what....you moved us to (#22) without checking with us. Your clerk stated up-on arrival that "no spots are guarantee". If we had known that ahead of time, we would have gone somewhere else.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is very good except the use of Wi-Fi.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Couple inconsiderate neighbors and spaces a little tight, but staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location. Beautiful views. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms/ showers.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Laundry is clean and sufficient. Cabin was clean. Suggestion for cabins. Make a hang bar with a few hangers for hanging wet clothing / towels etc. Thanks for asking. Overall great.
Aug 11, 2017
I loved everything about it except the noisy beds. The cabins are adorable the showers/bathrooms are great awesome location.
Aug 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Our site was clean and we'll taken care of. We definitely will be looking to stay at more KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Good location, overlooking Alsea Bay, sites are tight and sewer connection is level with outlet on my trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly folks. Internet is VERY spotty and no dog park if you are traveling with furry friends.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was super! EXCEPT for the campers who come in past ten at night and run the engine way to long.
Aug 10, 2017
help was great site was fine the sewer was to hi crap don't run up hill , need a better flyer hard to read.
Aug 10, 2017
I was greatly impressed with the courtesy and diligence of the staff. The campground was very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Last minute got a spot!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very clean KOA with friendly hosts.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Terrific in every way.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone that helped us was very professional and friendly. We arrived on very windy day our site was gravel,spacious and well kept. Our site backed up to other site with no barrier or shrubs so privacy is not the greatest. There are some view sites which I would highly recommend.Wi-fi and cable our very weak. Verizon 2bars and AT&T a little better. Dog run beach a little hard to reach
Aug 09, 2017
The road noise made for an unpleasant sleep. The bathrooms/showers were small and too few for the population of the site. No power outlet in the bathrooms made getting ready in the morning difficult
Aug 09, 2017
very friendly folks in the office and on site to provide any help needed. Sites are very small and close together at odd angles. We had 4-5 sites all converging so we sat just a few feet from each other in the evening. It was nice to have campsites and mini cabins in the same place. Can walk down to the bay, not the ocean from the campsite.
Aug 09, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but it was wonderful! We have talked about doing a stay at koa's across the coast for a future vacation, you guys included of course!! There seems to be a unique culture a your campground That is a mixture of my own childhood, mixed with respectful campers and RVers alike. Such a great experience, thank you!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great! Very friendly hosts, clean campsites, well stocked store. This was our second visit to this KOA. We'll be back again I'm sure.
Aug 09, 2017
Great friendly folks.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff. Very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great team that helps
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we stayed at during our travels. We have been to hundreds around the country. Although we only stayed one night, the sites were large and easy to park our trailer and tow vehicle. Restrooms,showers and other facilities are clean. We will certainly come back and recommend Waldport KOA to our friends. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice bathrooms and showers, staff very nice, love the dish washing area. Very nice and quite place.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff very friendly but we booked a 5 day deluxe pull through and was assigned and paid for economy site. Very hard to get into. If there had been room in our spot to relax outside we couldn't because rig next door hose was spraying everywhere. Fire pit was too close to structures and sewer!. Check in area and grounds very congested. We left early and did receive a refund. Our first KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked your reservation and you made it on-line. When it is made on-line, you pick the site type you want. You booked an economy p/t. Your reservation was never for a deluxe p/t. If you had brought it to our attention while you were here, we could have reviewed it with you. And if there had been availability we could have moved you to a site you preferred.
Aug 08, 2017
First time staying here on the Oregon Coast. Great location and friendly staff. The office/store stays open to 10pm. That is a big plus!.
Aug 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms and a lot of rules. Pretty much can't do anything after 10pm including having a fire.
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Weather was great. Staff are great. Showers have nice hot water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals