Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very Friendly and clean and the location is beautiful. Would stay here again 😊
Jul 07, 2017
We plan our trip 6 months a head of time. We were told we could not pick our spots. We are a group, never have we heard of this. So we were stuck in a horrible spots, we could not use the fire pits nor the Picnc tables. Every time we head out for walks we were stopped and asked if we were even in this private pArk. WOW Staff will run you down and shockingly be rude. Not user friendly
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone was fantastic the park is kept in wonderful shape by all the staff. will stay there again next time we are in the area.Had a great time. Thank you all Donna and Rick
Jul 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, the store is well stocked and saved us a trip to town for minor medical supplies. Great view of the bay and July 3 fireworks.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and clean campground the bathrooms were always spotless. The layout of sites were cramped and difficult to get in and out of with our 27 foot trailer.
Jul 06, 2017
Good location with access to the ocean. Good activities for kids during 4th of July. Almost always a wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, week run KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA. Great location. Staff was awesone.
Jul 06, 2017
Customer service is horrible I tried staying there last year,the girls were rude,so I thought I would give them another shot this year because I grew up going to KOA campgrounds,this KOA is a joke filthy cabins horrible service I will not be back I asked the girl cleaning the bathrooms if she was aware one of them wouldn't lock she walked away the girl making the reservation argued with me etc etc
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding everyone was so nice,friendly,kind and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Thank you to you all.
Jul 05, 2017
Grounds & restrooms were very clean. There was an ice cream fundraiser going on, which I loved! And we were able to watch the city fireworks from the campground! Very unexpected for us. The KOA Team was friendly & fun. The only thing I would say, there are not enough restrooms for the amount of camping spots. I had to wait in line every time I wanted to use them. We have a tear drop (no bathroom)
Jul 04, 2017
Great views. Great staff. Well maintained. Close enough to Newport and Depoe bay to enjoy the area but away from the traffic. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. The staff was VERY accommodating and let us have a tent at our RV site. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't have a fire after 10 pm. The site we were on (20) had a slope to it and took a lot of work to get the trailer level. The shower/bathrooms are awesome! Over all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay, well managed/cared for, courteous and helpful staff, but tight for big rigs to get in and out of sites
Jul 03, 2017
more showers for when the campground is full.
Jul 03, 2017
It was fine, beautiful location. Close access to many sights along the Pacific Coast Highway.
Jul 02, 2017
Very relaxing and convenient location for excursions. The wifi did not work much for us but you can get some 4g coverage. The cable tv was dismal with no weather channel or evening entertainment choice with very limited 13 channels. So early bed time with plans made on phone data coverage only. Inconvenient but no matter. we came for quiet and activity not tv.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place. Thought I should rate it real low so everyone would stay away and I'd have the place to myself. Best showers. Clean & well maintained sites. Great location. A++
Jul 02, 2017
Nice clean park. Convenient location. Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
Great location and wonderful views of the Alsea Bay bridge and the Alsea Bay. All utilities are available. Restroom and showers are clean and easy to access, as needed. Staff is helpful and friendly. One could walk across the bridge and enjoy most of the town of Waldport. Nice to be back after 30 years.
Jul 01, 2017
Very cool place. Close to the ocean and close to Newport! Ladies running office/store are super friendly
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, very clean and quiet the staff was very polite. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Most KOA are fabulous but for the price this koa was below average as far as the campspot was concerned, very rocky (too coarse). Site was very narrow for unit and picnic table. The people were great just the physical camp spot was not good compared to most. Not sure why this Koa got the President's Award.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. Ocean views, clean and spacious. Extremely friendly staff. Well stocked store. We will stay here again. Only downside is a small laundry room and a coupl ppl were a little rude about waiting for their turn.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay clean close to the beach will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Had an amazing time. Staff was so incredibly friendly and the view was amazing. In the evening and morning we could see Sealions out on the bay from the tide being out. We will be back for another visit. Till next time......
Jun 29, 2017
This is a no frills KOA. There are a couple of playgrounds, but that's about it for kids. The "game room" is a joke, and while they claim to rent bikes, when I tried tI was told they "weren't ready," even tough it was the end of June. Oh, and our site was full of sand. Won't be back.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff is great, and our stay at the Waldport KOA is always enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is so very clean in every aspect. Everyone working there is so nice and friendly.
Jun 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Waldport KOA
Jun 29, 2017
we were only there one night. Liked it from the moment we drove in It's not a large campground(we like that)mostly back in's. They are wide and easy to get into. WIFI was good cable not as good as we'd like. If we ever get back to Waldport we'll stay there again.
Jun 29, 2017
Park was very nice and well maintained. only major issue is that the bathrooms have not electric outlet for hairdryers and if tenting this is a major issue especially on a cold morning. Wife not happy....
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Quiet friendly nice view great internet
Jun 28, 2017
We think this is the Best KOA we stayed in on our Oregon adventure. Of course the restrooms were very cleaned and maintained. We appreciated the quiet site AND walking access to Waldport and the river.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were great and worked with us to get the right space for our 37' and towed vehicle.
Jun 27, 2017
We met up with family for a 1st time to beach for our grandkids. The access to the bay for shell collecting was great. Location of camp was great so we could explore local towns,events and more beaches.
Jun 27, 2017
Space was poorly maintained. I had to dig through weeds & brambles to find dump plumbing. Space too narrow for rig & provided table.
Jun 27, 2017
Pro - neat, clean, very well maintained, liked privacy hedges, staff was polite & friendly Con - poor wifi, narrow space for our big rig
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, beautiful grounds. Clean, neat and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2017
great place
Jun 27, 2017
We all agreed that the staff was very friendly and kind. The grounds were also very clean!!
Jun 27, 2017
You're KOA Campground was very clean quiet and your staff was very helpful I enjoyed my stay greatly I will be back.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and made the after hours check-in as easy as possible. Will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds. Sites are close together, but the privacy bushes made for a very quiet stay. Gorgeous views of the bay, we still stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
The beach was fantastic. The staff was very nice. It was a well maintained park and we will definitely stay here again. Very family friendly and pleasurable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy