Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Paid >$300 for 2 night weekend stay in cabin with no bathroom. Would have been fine if the beds were more than an inch thick. Were not allowed to put up tent even though on the website they were allowed except on RV sites.Playgrounds were pathetic and for toddlers. Beach access is DANGEROUS.Steep hill no steps no swimming. No pool. No recreation for older kids except bikes. Worst KOA ever been to.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice Showers, Bad Internet.
Jul 17, 2017
we didnt notice the sign at the end of our cabin, that stated our parking spot was the other side of our place, so we were troubled at 1100 pm to move by new people that came in and it turned into a not so good moment, otherwise we like our spot and enjoyed time with our family.
Jul 17, 2017
We were disappointed in your campground. Very small space, on top of neighbors and their campfire. Our view looked out to overflow parking lot.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the campground section and were assigned the very end campground right next to the maintenance shed. Not exactly the camping experience we were expecting. It was a long walk around to get to the restrooms and showers. Everyone in the campground was asleep by 9pm on Friday and Saturday night. This place geared more towards people with RVs and campers.
Jul 17, 2017
The workers were very friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Great showers. Liked the hedges which gave some privacy between campsites. Goo location.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
It was fine. The bathroom was extra busy when I was there. You should open your store for coffee in the early hours.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and gave some great recommendations on different things to do around the area. The only downside about the stay was hearing all the traffic from Hwy 101.
Jul 15, 2017
Between Florence and Newport. You need a week to take it all in.
Jul 15, 2017
Very small site. Stacked in like cord wood. Difficult to access utilities as all greenery is over grown. Camping sites are very uneven, best for smaller trailers
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The cable tv never worked.
Jul 14, 2017
The bathrooms here are excellent! Your own personal space!
Jul 14, 2017
nice,clean campground
Jul 14, 2017
Great hosts...beautiful views & great walking paths!
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is perfect except for the freeway noise. The view from the site is very beautiful. We enjoyed a good dinner at the Salty Dawg Bar and Grill.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The "kamp" grounds are very white-washed and uninteresting. The locations don't provide any sort of substantial scenery and the camping is about as far away from traditional camping as possible. The staff was great, and the prices are fine, but the experience is mundane. If you want to really enjoy Oregon as a tourist then camp in the woods.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, kept up grounds and restrooms. Appreciated our view of the creek and bridge!
Jul 13, 2017
The people who work there are very nice and helpful. The campground is kept clean and each site is very well taken care of. It was great to see a campground have activities for the campers there, I've stayed in many campgrounds and have never seen that. The fees to be a member in KOA campgrounds is very reasonable also. My family and I had a great stay in the Newport, OR campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Rented a cabin. It was really cute. Wi fi VERY SLOW. They need stronger access. TV did not work 2nd day. Cable problems. Crowded camp ground but. Lots of kids. Little privacy. Quiet at night. Safe place to spend a night. Great views. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful spot, and the staff was a lot of fun!
Jul 12, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we've ever used. The facility is extremely well-kept. Our favorite feature is that the shower/toilet facilities are individual so you can use the bathroom without other people being in the room. The only issue with this KOA is that it is difficult to drive into the facility if more than one vehicle is checking in. The driveway area is blocked and you just have to sit and wait.
Jul 12, 2017
Was nice place well maintain The only. Fault was the trash cans in bathrooms need dump more often.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Everything was great, friendly staff and a fantastic cabin. Just what we were looking for! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and well kept. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice play area for the kids.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean Campground. No fires after 10:00 though. Was a little surprised to see the dog walking area was outside of the park, along the street. Was happy to see the ownership planted shrubs in between the sites for added privacy. I wish the other KOA's would follow suit.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!! Very helpful & friendly staff. Easy & clean pulll through sites. Great location off the highway. Very quiet. Restrooms & showers are immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. A well stocked camp store. This is our favorite KOA by far. We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful location! Very well maintained! Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
It would be nice if there ware a area to be used to clean clams and gear being on the ocean and advertising such activities.
Jul 11, 2017
Dogs barking all day long. Extremely slow wi-if. Minimal TV channels. Initially put us in unusable site. Could not reach sewer hookup. Good restrooms & showers.
Jul 11, 2017
We love it, we have been here before and will be back. Great family feel, quiet and beautiful, fun activities, just could not be better. workers were friendly and keep the area clean. A+
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place to camp with an excellent view! We camp here at least once a year since we like it so much.
Jul 10, 2017
The KOA was nice but our cabin wasn't what we expected.It had a queen bed as stated in the information we had,but instead of bunk beds it was 2 very small cubby holes with matresses.The bottom bunk was on the floor enclosed with wood and a opening to crawl into it.Not good for anyone over 5'4".Very small cubby holes.Our view of the bridge and bay was beautiful!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Cabins were too close to each other. It would be good if there was more space between them for privacy.
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times before, over the past 20 years. We most enjoyed the Bay view. This time the bushes between the sites were not trimmed, so it impaired our view. Also, we were disappointed that there is no longer any beach access !! Otherwise most other things were good.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location and great campsites. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and my kids had the best time with the Scavenger Hunt and Ice Cream Social. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
As always, our stay was awesome. The staff and the facilities are top notch.
Jul 09, 2017
It was awesome friendly employees I wish my view of bay would of been better but that was my fault I didn't know layout of park .next time though I'm in center of front row lol .....
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The good: People were nice. Setting was great, very short walk to a beach. Very clean, well maintained. Not so good: gravel site, long and narrow. Wi-if very slow and cable was terrible, over the air was just as good or even better. Recommendation: Get a back in site overlooking the bay.
Jul 09, 2017
Great views, friendly staff, verry clean!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Love staying here BUT people need to be told to stop blasting music. We don't pay $60 a night to listen to someone else's music blasting.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy