Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Was there with 3 grandsons.They had a wonderful time,really enjoyed the game room and BB court.I was at ease with your security there.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent accommodations. The bathrooms and showers are single rooms. This causes a little bit of a wait, but well worth it.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was nice. Loved the bushes in the sides of the camp spots for more privacy
Aug 29, 2017
staff was very nice, but very crowded and packed together
Aug 29, 2017
a beautiful place ,friendly staff ,clean and comfortable
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I wish i had the tine to enjoy this beauty. Gazzynga!
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed the campsite. I appreciate how clean it's kept, and the staff were all very friendly. Could you please put a mark on the baseboard heaters to easily tell where the level of heat is? I know it's probably pretty obvious with people that have baseboard heating, but I didn't see a mark. Minor, but would be great. This isn't something that can be easily remedied, but the location to stores
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. A little disappointed at the fact of no pool and the campfire curfew.
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was very kind and helpful. The park was in great shape and the view was amazing overlooking the bay. Our daughter and Grandson surprised us with a visit and the staff was very warm and helpful in welcoming them. Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back. The Borings.. :)
Aug 28, 2017
I felt that the sites were a little small for the price and we felt it was to small to actually have a fire
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was good, liked the bathhouse set up. Lack of TV remote was a dud, so is the old small Tv :(. Location is great. Would have preferred the water tap not be too low to the floor.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful 70 degree weather the whole 4 days. Park was full - but everyone was curtious (no loud noises). Lots of employees would be at site the minute it was empty - raking and cleaning up !
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place would stay there againâº
Aug 27, 2017
clean park, lots were raked when we pulled in, friendly people
Aug 27, 2017
The campfires at the cabins (sites 1-10?) were smoking and the smoke was blown into our RV! Stand in line, in the cold, to use the showers?! You guys can do better. There seems to be no standard of quality from one KOA to another. Nice parks are in the minority of the KOAs we have camped
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean deluxe cabin. Not enough hot water for shower
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground. Liked that they recycled. Could have used an escort to the campsite!
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff were great. Loved the location, so close to the beach. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean, staff is friend and very helpful, good location, family oriented
Aug 26, 2017
We left a night early because KOA has clearly changed a lot since we used to go frequently years ago. For a camp site that was so close to other sites and for a premium price, I would have preferred to pay for a hotel.
Aug 26, 2017
Nicely maintained campgrounds, clean bathroom and showers, super friendly staff, we stayed at one of the cabins and our kids had a great time. Yachats on the south is around 10 mins away and Newport on the north about 20 mins are good to explore around. Has washer and dryer on site. Loved our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is in a nice location but is high density with few amenities nearby - I had a nice deluxe cabin but it had broken items, inoperable DVD, broken window, damaged blind. Friendly & helpful people
Aug 26, 2017
Really nice people that work there. Yes would stay again and probably will.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ok site. A bit too cramped. The ground staff were like Nazi's. A bit excessive on the camp power and authority. Let us campers enjoy our stay a little without being nagged.
Aug 25, 2017
Sites are very small and stacked too close together.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is clean , but to expensive and all the sites with no privacy, camp site no grass, and one oldest lady in Front Desk not to friendly, the rest of the team super nice always with a smile.For us definitely we are not coming back.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed spending the eclipse at this campground!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was great, the facility was nice and the amenities met our needs. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the bathroom and shower facilities were well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Our 35th Wedding Anniversary & Solar Eclipse weekend & as our other visits we had a very relaxed time. The place is clean, welcoming & offer many things for families & especially children. The owners are genuinely kind ,caring people & that attitude carries over with the staff of employees they have. We would highly recommend this KOA during anytime of the year! ððððð
Aug 23, 2017
great readiness for what could have been chaotic eclipse event. Good to see lots for kids to do I'll be back
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time, staff was exceptional and the activities and facilities were great for kids!! Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed during the solar eclipse so the campground was totally full. The campground is located in a great spot with relatively easy access to the shoreline. Bathroom facilities however are not sufficient for a full campground. Had to wait for people to finish showering at times just to use restroom.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Quiet and serene. Well kept campground and level gravel pads. Loved the nice sized individual shower rooms (and wonderful shower heads) with sink and toilet enclosed in each room! All KOAs should adopt that practice.
Aug 23, 2017
What a beautiful location! Park was quiet and clean. Late night check-in was a breeze. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
First time at this KOA. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very pleasant! We would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Good in general. They were watering our site as we pulled in and we had to dredge through mud. Site itself had a really nice view and I would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
For being packed full, the campground was surprisingly well organized and the bathrooms were well-stocked. Staff was friendly and courteous, and helpful when we arrived after hours. Place seems to be well run.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. My wife and I and 2 kids were impressed bye the cleanness of bathrooms. Grounds kept perfect. Security looked serious and trained to handel any situations. It was nice. Quit time was quiet. Nice. 1 thing. I have a licensed service animal bye oregon state. I am disabled fireman. I could not bring her due to mixed breed/pit bull/lab. Not Dr letter. I had hard time with out her.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a lot of trouble with the Wifi (didn't seem to exist in space 34, and usually didn't work by the showers area). Also, I recommend you change the deadbolt locks on the showers and bathrooms to those kind that show "vacant" or "occupied" on the outside when the occupant turns the lock inside. Lot's of confusion and annoyance by people waiting outside! Just some suggestions!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is the best organized that I have ever stayed. Each site is separated of the others by trimmed hedges that provide a great deal of privacy. The views are spectacular and add greatly to the Oregon Coast experience. The staff are always trying to please. I expect to return soon.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camp spot was a pull through and while easy to get in and out was very narrow (wide enough for only a chair next to the trailer). However, there were many other spots which were much wider we just go a smaller one. Staff was very, very nice. Clean camp ground and showers. Lots to do in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy