Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Crowded sites although we had an end spot, lots of families sitting in the streets partying, bathrooms were good & clean, quiet at night...it was fine
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Pretty location. We will return.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location! Our cabin was clean and well-situated. The staff was friendly, and the bathrooms were clean. My husband thought the mattress was lacking, we'll bring an air mattress next time. I thought it was fine. It would be helpful if the bathrooms had vacant/occupied signs on the locks.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and very clean. Wifi is very poor.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
bathrooms were crowded, but everything else was great!!
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful stay - excellent location, very helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a nice park to stay for a base camp to explore the area. Staff was helpful and efficient, facilities kept clean. Our back-in site was blocked by hedges, which prohibited any type of view; we also were 2 feet form the unit behind us (we have a 29ft fifth wheel) Shower rooms were VERY nice and private. However, since there are 5, the waiting time morning and evening were long! Staff tried
Jul 27, 2017
The entrance/exit is unorthodox at best.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly check-in. Always a line for bathroom-only separate from showers. No site enforcement-camp next to us had 9 people and 4 tents-noisy all night.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Loved our yurt.
Jul 25, 2017
It's a cute, little campground. Not private but the couple loop roads are paved so you can ride bikes, rollerblade, etc. We had a nice view of the river. Full hookups.
Jul 25, 2017
We had reserved a 50 AMP spot and was given a 30 AMP not sure if we were charged for the 50 AMP or not. Restrooms were never closed to be cleaned.
Jul 25, 2017
Kampgound was extremely clean and well maintained. Restroom staff are to be commended for their excellent work in keeping showers and toilets clean. Reception staff were friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2017
I felt that the site wasn't wide enough. Everything worked, check in was easy, bathroom clean, grounds kept up. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
This was only the second koa we've stayed at, we were bummed there wasn't a jumping pillow, but the grounds were clean and our stay was nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Campgrounds clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
Guess I am just used to camping in more open parks. Felt just a little cramped and noise to us. Beautiful views from the camp ground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had some difficulty backing out trailer in but managed. The view is magnificent!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean well run campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it!
Jul 24, 2017
The bathroom situation during early am and before bedtime was a bit of a challenge. Especially if you just needed the toilet. Staff were super friendly and the park was very clean. The road noise from the highway was very unpleasant and made it difficult to get any sleep. The beach access was not marked clearly so it was an adventure getting down there but was cool to walk along the bay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The camp sites were very small and very close together.
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
No dog park, no pool. Well kept Park, nice view but not accessible unless you had a premium campsite. Convenient to town and the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice Location, clean bathrooms, WIFI is mediocre though
Jul 22, 2017
The people there were OUTSTANDING. However, our site was terrible. No grass, even dead grass, to sit around the camp fire and enjoy the experience. Other sites looked better but our was TERRIBLE as were the others in our row. I believe it was Thurman, the guy who assisted campers in the evening was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend him. We anticipated more and were disappointed.
Jul 22, 2017
Was a horrible experience
Jul 22, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Need more bathrooms
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely, clean facility, spotty wifi, trail to beach could be more accessible, quiet and tranquil
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and both times were great. Very well maintained. Some of the sites are pretty tight though.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean KOA with a friendly helpful staff. Great trail down to the water.
Jul 21, 2017
Site 65 was really small, Site 43 was great. Enjoyed the stay, staff was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Our sites were narrow and the neighbour behind was infringing on our site we could barely get off the road or walk out of our site
Jul 20, 2017
The lady who made our reservation was great! Got us exactly what we needed. The young dark haired girl running the counter upon arrival however was as rude as can be! She overcharged us....spent 30 minutes getting it fixed only to have her turn around and change my daughter's card again! When I asked her to fix it she basically accused us of lying about how many people we had. TERRIBLE
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice thank you
Jul 20, 2017
It was great!
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful showers. Would have liked the rec room to open earlier.
Jul 20, 2017
Very loud campsite especially the tent area. Bright lights are also kept on all night. Not a great camping environment if you're staying in a tent.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very enjoyable week at the campground. The weather was cold and windy, but otherwise it was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Most of the staff were great. Very friendly & helpful with the exception of one check in person. Truman & Jim were especially helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. Bathroom & showers clean. Sites need to be leveled. We were about 8 inches higher on one side. Back to back sites not long enough for some rigs. Cable reception bad & few stations. No pool. Good location, grounds kept clean.
Jul 18, 2017
A very nice camp ground. Everyone was very friendly clean restrooms and showers. We stayed in a tent site with full hookups.Plan on coming back but would like to try one of the cabins.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground is in excellent condition; managers are friendly and attentive. Beautiful scenery and excellent walking paths.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the creekside cabins. This is an incredible place to use as a base for exploring all the Oregon coast offers! The campground itself is perched on a stunning piece of property overlooking the bay. It was clean, well maintained, and well run. Our only complaint is that we wished there was more privacy between our cabin (K17)and the RV site to the right of this sight.
Jul 18, 2017
Camp grounds could use more lawn less gravel.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean campground. What more do you want?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy