WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean place for an overnight on the trip home.
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet, not crowded, sites level, easy access from interstate. Clean, well kept bathroom and showers, great decor with shelves in showers to put shampoos and such in easy reach. Staff friendly and helpful. Have already recommended to my next door neighbors.
Jun 13, 2017
For our one night stop this KOA was excellent! It was remarkably quiet for being so close to the highway. Staff was courteous. Grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is consistently well-kept and spotless. Pool and playground are in great shape. Bathrooms sparkling. Love the ice cream social: staff members very friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Rates are great. Ice cream social. Friendly accomodating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Great level sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Excellent.
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient location. Well kept and nice people running it.
Jun 12, 2017
Good. Only there one night two different times.
Jun 12, 2017
beautiful place but not too helpful with problems
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely park, just very tight spaces
Jun 12, 2017
Just an overnighter but clean and neat. Nice spots just needs more big trees.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Going back in a week. Beautiful property.
Jun 11, 2017
Pulled late nice site easy location would stay again
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
The campground was clean. It is not a destination, but a good place on the way.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog run.
Jun 10, 2017
great as always we have stayed here on many occasions.
Jun 09, 2017
Great travel stop. Thank you for the cable and wifi service - the best.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great and lots of things to do if you have kids. Definitely stay there again
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling. A very clean, comfortable, welcoming place.
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent site and great and friendly service.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, clean & friendly park. Convenient to 70.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground is so neat and clean, with plenty of room between campsite AND lots of grass . . . our dogs loved the room to romp and play. We are putting in our 'favorites list' and will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2017
Camp sites were very nice, well maintained (and nice grass). We loved the ice cream social that night. Managing couple were so friendly, they are in the middle of renovating the office/store area. I'm sure it will be nice when they are done.
Jun 08, 2017
The camp staff are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We always try to stay at this campground a couple times a year when passing through the area. They have made beautiful improvements throughout the campground. Love the fenced in dog park - very beautiful.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean area. Road noise was proplem. No shade.
Jun 08, 2017
Had a great overnite stay
Jun 08, 2017
We only stayed overnight but access was easy. Only complaint is site 10 has tree that blocks satellite reception.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and the grounds are well kept. Nice campground.
Jun 07, 2017
The resort was pristine in appearance and very RV friendly especially to big rigs. The hosts/owners were very cordial and helpful. I really liked the way it was laid out.
Jun 07, 2017
water was little cold.
Jun 06, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
What great hosts we found at this KOA, and the "Dog Park" facilities were the best.
Jun 04, 2017
Sites were perfectly level!
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and friendly service
Jun 04, 2017
It was fine for an overnight
Jun 04, 2017
The ice cream was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Great staff, and a very well kept park!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice park with easy hookups. Office staff pleasant and helpful and the root beer floats in the evening and pancake breakfasts in the morning are an added treat.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and convenient from I-70
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent team who have done a lot of work to make this campground one of the best KOAs around.
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice office staff of kids fresh out of school for summer. Camp sites have nice grass that we are forbidden from driving on, Great plan! Excellent dog run.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Clean and tidy restroom facility. Friendly owners!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed one night in our 33 foot travel trailer in May, 2017. Office was being renovated. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice fenced off leash pet area.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful people and very clean. Would stay there again.
May 31, 2017
It was for 1 night and we got there about 2:00pm set up and enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2017
Pulled thru for the night in rv and towing a car...nice, fiendly, clean park!! Easy access on and off highway..great cable!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy