WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were just passing through and this turned out to be the perfect place to stop for the night. The remodeled restrooms were nice and clean and exceeded our expectations. It was too chilly to swim but we liked that there was a pool. We ended up leaving too early to take advantage of the breakfast, but love that option! Staff was pleasant as well.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff yelling in the morning during pancake breaksfast was a big start dropper. As well, not many activites.
Jun 27, 2017
Great!
Jun 27, 2017
Great quick stop along I70. Very clean and efficient. Nice people and good coffee! Would stay again and again.
Jun 27, 2017
really liked it here. nicely spaced sites, very clean. It seemed like a lot of attention to detail. Showers were adequate but not convenient for disabled needing to use wheelchairs or walkers. Very tight trying to get walker into the changing area and no seats in the shower. Difficult for those of us who cant stand for any length of time.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice facilities, very clean, and very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Hosts very nice and accommodating. Very clean
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and rest. The facilities were very clean and convenient. KOA was full at Goodland and I'm glad we stayed with you.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the amenities were very inviting. Especially the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast.
Jun 25, 2017
Despite the torando warning and then having to take cover ... we had a great time! Clean and friendly place.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Was just a one night stop for us,but is a nice campground.
Jun 25, 2017
I stay at this koa every time I travel across Kansas. Nice clean park with easy access to I70
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent customer service. Great place to stay "on the way" east or west.
Jun 25, 2017
....
Jun 24, 2017
We arrived late and did not use showers or laundry. Restrooms were clean and functioned well. The facilities were otherwise excellent.
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely people, quick response to needs. Very pleasant stay. A bit noisy next to Hwy 70, but no problem for us. Price of stay reasonable, especially with military discount.
Jun 24, 2017
friendly, clean, need some trees but good.
Jun 23, 2017
Great stop over place!
Jun 23, 2017
Great overnight stop. Wish you had recycling, though.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location for an overnight!
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the all-you-can-eat Pancake breakfast. Other reviews said being by the highway was noisy, we didn't think it was. We could definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Hi: No hot water in the mem's room at about 4:30pm on 6/19. I had to take a cold shower.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Nice gift shop and good pizza and wings. Only negative is not real dog friendly all rock and no place to walk pups with tinder feet.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice overnight stop for us. Very small town.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean and friendly. The playground was good. The pool is badly in need of an upgrade: not only is it in a state of disrepair, but there is barely any room.for small children to play.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a good overnight stop while traveling I-70.
Jun 20, 2017
Right off of I70 excellent for over night stays. Very wonderful staff very clean and neat campground. We ended up pulling in very late at nite after office hours and they had our site info waiting for us when we got there.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the very BEST. Staff exceptional so pleasant and helpful. Pancake breakfast excellent. Clean and pleasant doesn"t get better.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stop over park.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA works well as an in-transit stop. Our big-rig spot was great. This KOA is even closer to the interstate than most others, so road noise could be heard. Our neighbors had a barking dog that went on for several minutes at about 11 p.m. Someone started up a big motorcycle at about 6 a.m., which woke me up. We enjoyed the reasonably-priced pancake breakfast.
Jun 19, 2017
Level sites with space, grass, and picnic table. Friendly people and ice cream. Wifi great.
Jun 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight people in the office were helpful, I had a package sent there and they were very helpful in that process
Jun 18, 2017
We thought the facilites were clean and well maintained. The staff was nice. The owner, however, was a mean person. We are a 8 person family, so we look for RV parks that can accommodate us. Wakenney's website stated 8 people per a site reservation. The owner said that we were over the 6 person limit and charged us extra. she was mean and belittling. Check yelp. We arent alone.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pull-through sites...so easy! We were checked in (and guided to our site) by pleasant smiling people. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
You keep your KOA in a very nice condition, inside and out!
Jun 17, 2017
Typical KOA, you know what you are getting. Easy access after a long day trip, very good for an overnight stay
Jun 16, 2017
The owner when we checked in was very rude but the remainder of the staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The park itself was extremely clean and well kept
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice. Very efficient check in.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice freindly folks, clean facility.
Jun 15, 2017
Dog policy is inappropriate.
Jun 15, 2017
A very basic KOA but serves well as a stop-over which I have used numerous times.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff. Loved the new Kamp K9 fenced in dog park!
Jun 14, 2017
Didn't use any facilities or amenities, as we just slept and left, but sure was very clean.. and we have never seen so many stars before. Amazing yo be in the middle of the country with no lights, so you can see all the stars!
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. If they could only control the wind, lol!
Jun 13, 2017
Run down nice people site next.to us parked a pickup right next to our rv door grill and lights in our window
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy