WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept sites. We've stayed here before and will again! We have 40ft. Motor home with tow, nice long pull-thru and wide. Full hookups.Easy access from interstate 70
Jul 08, 2017
We are still waiting for our $10 off, since my husband did not request it at the time we checked in. It was reward points, and they had to wait for the corporate headquarters to process the request.
Jul 07, 2017
Great dog park. (Important since we have a Great Dane)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent service from all employees
Jul 07, 2017
Great overnight stay. We had an issue with our battery while leaving and the owner and his staff spent a couple hours trying to identify the issue. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 07, 2017
We just came in late and left early however the girl on the phone was very nice and the campground appeared well taken care of. Restrooms were clean and nice. Right off the interstate. All I can say and we would come here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stopover and the facilities are clean and well kept. They prepare breakfast in the mornings and have ice cream in the afternoon. Lynn in the front office was so nice to us when we called at the last minute to arrive a day earlier. Very accommodating and caring! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
OUR STAT WAS GREAT.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, clean bathrooms and also nice pool.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to our vacation destination.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The entire facility is very neat and clean. Our "go-to" stop while travelling to and from Colorado.
Jul 04, 2017
Very helpfull staff, clean and relaxing. Stayed 1 night passing through.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice to see all the well kept grass, made us think we were in a campground. Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly folks and a great overnight spot in the middle of nowhere called Kansas!
Jul 03, 2017
Check in was quick and easy! Owners are very nice and make great pancakes! Restroooms & showers were nice and clean. Even though it is close to the Interstate the traffic noise was minimal. Enjoyed it very much and should the need arise, we will stay at the Wakeeney KOA again!
Jul 03, 2017
Our second one night stay was nice and kids enjoyed the pool. They offer ice cream in the evening and pancakes in the morning. Both stays have been on the weekend and this KOA fills up at night. It is clean, workers are friendly, showers are okay.
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 03, 2017
Large, level pull-through sites. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
this was a one night on the highway stay and they were wonderful. the campground was clean and plenty of space for my dogs.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice people
Jul 02, 2017
Clean but needs updating, especially park and pool. Not every site has a grill.
Jul 02, 2017
Good Hosts
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground with level sites. Pancake breakfast is very good.
Jul 02, 2017
Great access to the highway.
Jul 02, 2017
Restrooms were clean, friendly staff, pancakes were awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Even though it was right off of the highway the noise was minimal. Very large pull-through sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Just in and out but very friendly and nicely maintained
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice enough for an overnight while traveling, but really desolate with little to no shade and little protection from the strong winds.
Jul 01, 2017
Very poor spot that was not adequate for a 35 foot RV. After complaining, the owner offered another spot but only after stating I was going write a review.
Jul 01, 2017
Road noise but otherwise excellent. Dog park was why I picked this place and it was a nice dog park. Very nice people. Very convenient to highway. Good for an overnight stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Cable tv was out
Jun 30, 2017
Park is easy in and out, staff is very friendly, park is clean did not use the bathrooms, but WIFI is very slow. Good place to stay when passing thru.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2017
Nice stay and facilities
Jun 30, 2017
Good for overnight stay. The dog run was great, my dog was able to run of leash, it was very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Showers / restrooms were clean. Breakfast was offered but we did not partake.
Jun 30, 2017
Easy on and off the Interstate, and the bathrooms and showers were beautiful. I would rate higher but the laundry room was sweltering with no air conditioning and temps in the 90s. Inquired, pleasant young lady's answer was, "it's always like that... you can open the window." An older lady came over and said that campers leave the door open, causing the problem (not true). Needs A/C.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff, nice spots, but the playground was outdated. All in all, we loved the night we spent here! Especially the pancake breakfast in the morning!
Jun 29, 2017
Peaceful. nice trees. The young man who took us to the campsite was veru eager and positive. The. store was quite bare.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place for a short or overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay easy access friendly hosts and they have a place to buy a fantastic breakfast five stars.
Jun 28, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Quiet and clean, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice camp. Well run, clean.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy