WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Great access to the highway.
Jul 02, 2017
Restrooms were clean, friendly staff, pancakes were awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Even though it was right off of the highway the noise was minimal. Very large pull-through sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Just in and out but very friendly and nicely maintained
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice enough for an overnight while traveling, but really desolate with little to no shade and little protection from the strong winds.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly folks; everything clean and comfy.
Jul 01, 2017
Very poor spot that was not adequate for a 35 foot RV. After complaining, the owner offered another spot but only after stating I was going write a review.
Jul 01, 2017
Road noise but otherwise excellent. Dog park was why I picked this place and it was a nice dog park. Very nice people. Very convenient to highway. Good for an overnight stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Cable tv was out
Jun 30, 2017
Park is easy in and out, staff is very friendly, park is clean did not use the bathrooms, but WIFI is very slow. Good place to stay when passing thru.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2017
Nice stay and facilities
Jun 30, 2017
Good for overnight stay. The dog run was great, my dog was able to run of leash, it was very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Showers / restrooms were clean. Breakfast was offered but we did not partake.
Jun 30, 2017
Easy on and off the Interstate, and the bathrooms and showers were beautiful. I would rate higher but the laundry room was sweltering with no air conditioning and temps in the 90s. Inquired, pleasant young lady's answer was, "it's always like that... you can open the window." An older lady came over and said that campers leave the door open, causing the problem (not true). Needs A/C.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff, nice spots, but the playground was outdated. All in all, we loved the night we spent here! Especially the pancake breakfast in the morning!
Jun 29, 2017
Peaceful. nice trees. The young man who took us to the campsite was veru eager and positive. The. store was quite bare.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place for a short or overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay easy access friendly hosts and they have a place to buy a fantastic breakfast five stars.
Jun 28, 2017
Our stay was very nice. Quiet and clean, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 28, 2017
I really liked the fences around the tent area, it provides privacy and quites the highway noise
Jun 28, 2017
Nice camp. Well run, clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were just passing through and this turned out to be the perfect place to stop for the night. The remodeled restrooms were nice and clean and exceeded our expectations. It was too chilly to swim but we liked that there was a pool. We ended up leaving too early to take advantage of the breakfast, but love that option! Staff was pleasant as well.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff yelling in the morning during pancake breaksfast was a big start dropper. As well, not many activites.
Jun 27, 2017
Great!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly hosts, excellent accommodations, handy location just off Interstate 70. Our stay was comfortable and cozy. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jun 27, 2017
Great quick stop along I70. Very clean and efficient. Nice people and good coffee! Would stay again and again.
Jun 27, 2017
really liked it here. nicely spaced sites, very clean. It seemed like a lot of attention to detail. Showers were adequate but not convenient for disabled needing to use wheelchairs or walkers. Very tight trying to get walker into the changing area and no seats in the shower. Difficult for those of us who cant stand for any length of time.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice facilities, very clean, and very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This kampground really accommodates the traveler. It is clean, offers breakfast in the morning, and has 24 hour laundry. It is a good quick stop on the road.
Jun 26, 2017
Hosts very nice and accommodating. Very clean
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and rest. The facilities were very clean and convenient. KOA was full at Goodland and I'm glad we stayed with you.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the amenities were very inviting. Especially the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast.
Jun 25, 2017
Despite the torando warning and then having to take cover ... we had a great time! Clean and friendly place.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Was just a one night stop for us,but is a nice campground.
Jun 25, 2017
I stay at this koa every time I travel across Kansas. Nice clean park with easy access to I70
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent customer service. Great place to stay "on the way" east or west.
Jun 25, 2017
....
Jun 24, 2017
We arrived late and did not use showers or laundry. Restrooms were clean and functioned well. The facilities were otherwise excellent.
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely people, quick response to needs. Very pleasant stay. A bit noisy next to Hwy 70, but no problem for us. Price of stay reasonable, especially with military discount.
Jun 24, 2017
friendly, clean, need some trees but good.
Jun 23, 2017
Great stop over place!
Jun 23, 2017
Great overnight stop. Wish you had recycling, though.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location for an overnight!
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the all-you-can-eat Pancake breakfast. Other reviews said being by the highway was noisy, we didn't think it was. We could definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy