WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The site was well maintained. We've stayed there twice now, and both spots were level and easily accessed. The staff was very friendly and professional. Showers and bathrooms were clean, well maintained, and had plenty of water pressure in the showers. First KOA I've stayed at, and these folks did a great job!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When we got to Wakeeney they had just been hit by hail the size of softballs!!! They were cleaning up the devastation to their business, but kept a stiff upper lip and checked us in promptly into our place to park our RV. Kudos and prayers to everyone at the KOA in Wakeeney! We will stay there again for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
We wre there after your awful storm, but our stay was good. Next time the town of Wakeeney will be put back together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and very friendly - top notch!
Aug 14, 2017
Das Pancake Frühstück, soviel man schafft, war lecker. Das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Als Aufenthalt zwischen Kansas City und Denver gut geeignet.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice cabin with air conditioning and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
pleasent, treated very well and the park was very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant site and site hosts. Great view to the south, best pet enclosure ever and they even had ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Clean, tidy and level sites.
Aug 13, 2017
Just a great place. Well organized, clean, pretty, lots of room. Great people, friendly and couldn't be more accommodating!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice! Clean and well maintained. We're only there for one night so I can't comment on the bath or or other facilities, but would definitely stay there again. Nice rural setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Good site for an overnight or rest going across I-70. When we were there they offered an ice cream evening and the next morning pancakes and sausage for breakfast. Really warm and friendly staff. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We pulled in "just" minutes from a huge hail storm. Lots of damage. They were gracious and helpful and still very shook up about the storm. They were concerned about us and our stay but we were concerned about them. All was good after the night. God is great and good!
Aug 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this very nice and well kept KOA Campground! Good access, easy in and easy out! Will stay there again and recommend that you do as well!
Aug 12, 2017
They were extremely helpful. I needed to barrow a ladder to make emergency roof repairs to my motor home. They delivered the ladder to my site and helped me make the repairs. Great folks for sure.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The attendants led us to our site through a tree and said it was ok. IT WASN'T, the tree tore several holes in our roof that we didn't notice till we got to Colorado. The female owner was very VERY rudeas always, and said they weren't paying for it, saying it was my falt, screaming on the phone and hanging up. Tried again to speak to someone on the return trip, but they somehow weren't there!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Halfway point to Denver...good location and clean koa
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice (and tasty) pancake breakfast available in the morning, a little chance at some friendly conversation with hosts and campers.
Aug 11, 2017
Just stopped in for a nightly stay over which fit my needs. The pancake breakfast was very convenient and a nice thing to have available. I'd recommend staying here.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean park with all the amenities. Nice staff. Clean showers. Exactly what a campground should be.
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.This was our second stay at Wakeeney K.O.A. If ever back that way will stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Extremely well kept place! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Close to freeway so very convenient. We only stayed 1night. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Easy access to and from I-70. Long pull through, full hook-up, sites. Great staff that provides pancake breakfasts and ice-cream socials daily. Highly recommend!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great overnight stopping place. Owner friendly and helpful.. Will use again on my next trip to/from Colorado
Aug 09, 2017
Love the pool and playground for the grandkids. Clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Not much around, but a good stopping point on the road. Bathrooms were nice and clean, which we appreciated. Sites were long and level. Playground could use an update, but nice to have something for the kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Just a over nite. Good place to stop
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very nice & clean, everybody was friendly, we would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay due to the ease of getting reservations. Staff were very helpful, not to also mention the ice cream socials and the great pancake breakfasts!! Thanks, we would be happy to stay again!
Aug 07, 2017
Dusty, but some grass
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Really nice place.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
WE only spent one night but was very pleased with the ground set up and very nice bathrooms!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, convenient. Restrooms are the BEST CAMPGROUND RESTROOMS I've ever seen. I sure wish this was closer to our home so we could camp there regularly.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stop over. Will return!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 04, 2017
Very good experience
Aug 04, 2017
Too close to highway. VERY noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals