WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email This Campground

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Nice KOA, right off interstate. Have overnighted here several times. Great staff, clean facilities. Can handle larger rigs with several pull thrus. Also handy fuel center withMcDonalds just down street.
Sep 24, 2017
OVERNIGHT CONVENIENT
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean park.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Had very roomy sights and good level location
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We arrived late so we did not see the host, and we left early to drive home.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park, will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Perfect for the overnight stop while traveling.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA campground is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Sites are pull through and very level! The staff was very polite & helpful. A nice big area to walk our dogs & a good laundry room too. We would definitely stay here the next you me we are in the area! Also, the campground is just off I-70, very convenient location.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy to get in and out.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean facilities and easy access to I70
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We called 2 hours ahead of office closing and reserved a spot. Our arrival was after closing and everything was in great order.The site directions were precise, the site was wide, long and obstacle free. There was no problem with four slide outs. The site length adequate allowed for our 42 feet motorhome and a towed Jeep. Hook up was properly located. Dog accommodations were large. Best KOA EVER.
Sep 20, 2017
one nite stay great pull throughs.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I had an awesome stay. Deb and Lynn were such caring people as well as anyone else I came in contact with that worked there. Loved the Ice Cream Social. The laundry room was nice and clean. The grounds and pet park were also very clean. I look forward to seeing these wonderful people and campgrounds again. Oh, can't forget...my pup Rowdy loved it too.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean! Perfect for a quick night's stay on the way to Denver. The little cabin was very nice and highly recommend.
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, and clean campground. Good ð staff.
Sep 18, 2017
We only stayed the night But this park was very clean It has two dog walking areas The people could not have been any better I would stay again
Sep 18, 2017
Plain wrap. Nothing impressive.
Sep 17, 2017
This campground was great for how we wished to use it, an overnight stop. It was clean, everything worked, was easy to get in and out. Will stop here again on future trips.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent. Great sites. Level, easy to get to. Little things like concrete around the the sewer hook up is a plus. Easy to get to, McDonalds and truck stop handy. Super people and very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice park for an overnight stay. Pull-through site was plenty long for our 40 foot 5th wheel and tow vehicle, although we chose to stay hooked up. Park roads were nice and wide for easy entering and leaving our site. Nice dog walk areas. Staff was friendly. We stopped here because it was about halfway between Denver and Kansas City.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Overnight stay. Clean, well kept property and bathrooms. Would stay again in the future.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean campground. Plenty of room. Very enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The grounds are well kept. The host and staff personnel are very friendly and make you feel at home. Recommend this campground while traveling thru KS on I-70
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant, friendly campground.
Sep 14, 2017
32 ft Class A with tow. Good overnight spot off I70. Small but clean, grassy dog park. Very limited store supplies. No ice. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
easy reservation over the phone, escort to site, clean grounds, friendly folks at counter....leaky pipe from site next to us, muddy section pooled right at our front door...not good.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
I just stayed overnight, but nice level,clean sites. All were pull throughs with full hookups. Level enough that I didn't need to unhook my trailer.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice registration process and people. Very roomy sites, nice area to walk dog and a fenced in area. Stayed in a motorhome so did not use the restrooms, etc. Nice stop off of I 70 - did not hear traffic. Would definitely stay here again. Ice cream social in the evening.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals