WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Clean campsites very friendly people easy access
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful ðð!!
Aug 28, 2017
This cabin was very nice. Had a TV, and was very clean. It was especially nice b/c it was close to the bathrooms!! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Picnic table needed to be removed. In very bad shape. Pleasant staff and good root beer float.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Pancakes and ice cream are a hit! Would definitely go back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. The kids had fun catching fish.
Aug 28, 2017
Wakeeney had a terrible hail storm 2 weeks before we stayed. Despite their roof on their house needed repair and damage to their personal cars the staff was very accommodating I hope KOA headquarters has a caring heart for the people who run the KOA for all they have gone through and help the facilitators as much possible
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms, cordial staff, well kept grounds. We would gladly stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
No problems
Aug 26, 2017
Needs to be more friendly but understand they had a terrible hail storm 2 days before we went there
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome.
Aug 26, 2017
A very well run operation! We stayed there as the half way point to Denver. We'll probably stay there again on our next trip.
Aug 25, 2017
Ditto.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff , clean , easy access to I 70
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay, highly recommend.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to campsite. Very Clean
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Campground well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
We used the Wakeeney KOA as an overnight stop coming home from Nebraska. The bathrooms and showers were clean and members of the staff were friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Considering that this is by a freeway junction it's a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained. Nice flat sites. Not the biggest but perfect for us in a 30ft travel trailer. I would stay here again if I ever get lost in Kansas.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for one night on our way to Nebraska for the eclipse. Very nice and well maintained. Friendly and professional staff. Got in late and no problem finding my spot. Used the showers. Pancake breakfast was excellent. Great place to stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Always friendly, well cared for park, sites not too close.
Aug 22, 2017
We were only there one night as we were traveling but have stayed there several times on our way to Colorado from Missouri. Always friendly and welcoming. Will stay there again for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great hosts. Really clean facility and grounds. Could tell owners take pride in keeping facility clean. Great one night stop over.
Aug 22, 2017
Very well laid out campground, level, spacious sites with grassy front yards. Extremely clean,
Aug 22, 2017
The staff at this campsite were very friendly upon arrival. Sometimes this makes all the difference, regardless of the size of the establishment. I have stayed in larger campsites with more amenities but felt put off by the attitudes of the staff. The campsite was clean, and the individual sites themselves were level. We had a 50amp, pull through, full hookup site.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice and pleasant. Enjoy staying there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Site. Extremely unlevel. Couldn't put out our big slide. Laundry room. Poorly lit. Did laundry in the evening. 4 washers but only 2 dryers
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park. Friendly and helpful staff. Would sty again.
Aug 21, 2017
friendly, helpful staff. the campground is quiet and well kept - easy access to the interstate and gas station and convenience store is near the entrance to the park
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We were there for only one night. Our stay was nice, road traffic was not a problem. If we ever come this way again we will stay here again. Employees were very nice and really liked being led to our site.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice people, clean and level sites. We had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The sites, though somewhat narrow, were level. If I find myself passing through WaKeeney again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved the doggie park area ð¶ Very well kept and cleanð
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I already sent another email regarding this campground. Pool was horrible and my son hurt his leg on faulty pool stairs. I have picture and video of pool. Wifi terrible. Lost faith in Koa after this road trip.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent stop along the way, plenty of amenities close by and a few restaurants to get a bite. Would swing through again if it was along the way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy