WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great stop along our journey!
Sep 05, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stay between Kansas & Colorado. Very clean facility, Lots of grass, gravel sites well maintained. Would definitely stay again. KOA's are usually not our first choice due to sites being on top of one another and very expensive. This KOA was different, roomy sites & although the price was slightly above what we wanted to pay, it was reasonable & worth it for full hookup! TY
Sep 05, 2017
Nice stop after a long day....will come back....
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Quaint little campground. Very clean and sites are roomy
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place is so nice. The owners bend over backward to please.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent KOA alone I70 in Kansas. Not fancy but very well laid out with large pull thrus, good for satellite, and staff was extremely helpful and nice. Good for overnight.
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing people! Loved the helpful owners and their precious dog Sophie! Pancakes in the morning were incredibly nice! So nice to be able to get breakfast in the morning before a long drive. Womderfully clean bathrooms amd showers, everything needed was available. I wish the Wakeeny KOA was near us here in belleville IL! LOVED our stay! Night time was quiet and the skies were pretty (stars) 10/10
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Stay for 1 night..staff was great
Sep 02, 2017
We were there only over night. The people there were so very nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean, and tidy.
Sep 01, 2017
KOA does it right!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great Breakfast, good people to talk to!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Pleasant one night stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We stay for two nights In the morning they fix all you can eat pan cakes we eat both morning they also have ice cream at night we enjoy the time we spent there we all went to church in town a place to enjoy and relax bathroom and shower are very clean
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Although very small, we felt welcome. The Kanin was a great size. Perfect fit. Loved the added touch of pancake breakfast. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2017
This stay was very nice. The people who checked me in were very friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice Campground, clean wonderful staff/owners. I will always stay there when I'm in the area. Great experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Convenient location and easy pull throught make a great overnight stop
Aug 30, 2017
Great location and extremely clean and tidy. Nice little mowed field to walk dogs in addition to dog park. Nice staff
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location for a quick overnight stay. Large pull thru sites made it easy.
Aug 29, 2017
Great pancake breakfast and good place to stay in Kansas. Only improvement could be to the pool which could use some updates.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean campsites very friendly people easy access
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful ðð!!
Aug 28, 2017
This cabin was very nice. Had a TV, and was very clean. It was especially nice b/c it was close to the bathrooms!! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Picnic table needed to be removed. In very bad shape. Pleasant staff and good root beer float.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms! Pancakes and ice cream are a hit! Would definitely go back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. The kids had fun catching fish.
Aug 28, 2017
Wakeeney had a terrible hail storm 2 weeks before we stayed. Despite their roof on their house needed repair and damage to their personal cars the staff was very accommodating I hope KOA headquarters has a caring heart for the people who run the KOA for all they have gone through and help the facilitators as much possible
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms, cordial staff, well kept grounds. We would gladly stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
No problems
Aug 26, 2017
Needs to be more friendly but understand they had a terrible hail storm 2 days before we went there
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome.
Aug 26, 2017
A very well run operation! We stayed there as the half way point to Denver. We'll probably stay there again on our next trip.
Aug 25, 2017
Ditto.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff , clean , easy access to I 70
Aug 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals