WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Great office people. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 30, 2017
Fun and friendly
Sep 30, 2017
Great owners. Very helpful! Also great bathrooms and good dog park area.
Sep 29, 2017
It is a clean, well maintained park just off the interstate. It is conveniently located midway between Kansas City and Denver. Too bad it doesn't have concrete pads and more shade
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Fine, certainly nothing special. Gravel lot right by the highway- ok for a night. Not really worth $36 for sure. Staff was very nice.
Sep 29, 2017
Have stayed there many times when traveling across I-70. Easy access, friendly, well kept campground. Love the city dog and country dog display
Sep 29, 2017
It was short but nice
Sep 28, 2017
1. As good as the KOA reservation system is, it is not a substitute for getting out of the office and looking at your sites. It had rained and we were put on a bog when dry sites were available. I fell in the mud! 2. KOA should establish a minimum standard for the size and quantity of gravel used in a KOA park 3. The wifi may be great, but more repeater antennae are needed.
Sep 28, 2017
Unplanned stop. Nice facility. Clean and quiet. Good rest stop.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
They were incredible. Very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
We used this KOA as an overnight stay. We will be staying there for a few days on your return back through to Kansas City. Nice Kampground!
Sep 27, 2017
Clean,quiet, just off the interstate. We stayed one night while passing through. Staff were friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
We were happy with the campground. We arrived late and all the instructions were in the box which was great. We will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2017
Stayed in a cabin It was real nice. Had a large flat screen TV. Had a heater and cooler which all cabins Don't have. Clean.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Easy in easy out. Very flat lots. Although there were quite a few spending the night the KOA owners made a point of spreading everyone out so we were not on top of each other. Thank you for that.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Well kept facility with a rather stand offish front office...(very unfriendly), other than that (I never spoke to them other than check in) it was fine....PLEASE be a bit more customer friendly and I would have given them a top score....
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way west across I-70...it was easy access and convenient. Sites were all we needed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2017
a little dated
Sep 26, 2017
The owners and employees were very nice people and made our stay very pleasant
Sep 25, 2017
The camp site was level and clean, easy in and out and the bathroom was clean. This KOA is the best stay of my trip much better than other KOA's. I would stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
People were most positive and helpful ! Driving the cart in front of us to show us to our spot is most appreciated ! Thank you for your kind service.
Sep 25, 2017
Very basic campground. Low pressure showers. Dinky drive through camp sites. Staff tried to charge me for 50 AMP service although we toldhime our rv uses 30 AMP. The site had 30 and 50 AMP. Had to argue to get the 30 AMP service which was less. Rather unethical. Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean and very accomedating.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This was the perfect spot on I-70 to stop over on the way to Colorado. It had everything we could possibly need even though we did not have a lot of time to enjoy it.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice KOA, right off interstate. Have overnighted here several times. Great staff, clean facilities. Can handle larger rigs with several pull thrus. Also handy fuel center withMcDonalds just down street.
Sep 24, 2017
OVERNIGHT CONVENIENT
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean park.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Had very roomy sights and good level location
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We arrived late so we did not see the host, and we left early to drive home.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park, will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Perfect for the overnight stop while traveling.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA campground is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Sites are pull through and very level! The staff was very polite & helpful. A nice big area to walk our dogs & a good laundry room too. We would definitely stay here the next you me we are in the area! Also, the campground is just off I-70, very convenient location.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy to get in and out.
Sep 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy