WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
easy in, easy out, great service.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice. Clean bathrooms, level sites, good location on and off of I-70. Only 300 miles to Denver.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome staff!
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean friendly campground very convenient to the highway. Can't ask for more than that during a cross-country drive!
Oct 26, 2017
Good sites friendly staff. Wifi needs to be stronger...couldn't connect.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean park. Very well kept. Great staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little place to stay enroute to Denver or Kansas City. Right off the freeway BUT is quite quiet and peaceful. We have stayed here 3 times. It's a little oasis on a long road trip.
Oct 24, 2017
Easy in and out from the freeway. Parking spaces are good sized, picnic tables at each site. Local access to food, gas, restaurants was good. Nice shower, cable TV good. I'd stay here again. thanks
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff upon arrival, clean (although dated facilities). Good for overnight stay on our trip home
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
little hard to find, there was no sign from the Main street directing us where to go. so we ended up driving two miles past it
Oct 22, 2017
Extremely easy access. This KOA has an AWESOME pet run. Considered to stay an extra day just for the dogs. Open, clean and well sized. The staff while new did an excellent job. Putting this on one of my "goto" spots. Stayed in a Motorhome.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Easy overnight when passing through.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice pull thru sites with room in between. The dog walk & park area was really cute with the "city dog" & "Country dog" designation. There was a good restaurant recommended by the staff near by (the Brazen Bull)
Oct 21, 2017
Great spot to stop on our way to visit family in Denver. Clean and quiet.
Oct 19, 2017
Check in fine but when we wanted something from camp store they refused to help me -staff member was vacuuming and totally ignored my knock....sign on door says we r open but yet hours posted 9-10 and then 4-7...the reason we stay at KOAs is because of customer service and camp stores etc and the consistency of service...first time ever we encountered this kind of disservice and camp hosts disrega

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Employee vacuuming the store is deaf and can not hear anything. This kind per also berated our employees with fowl language when ask if they could help her.
Oct 18, 2017
We used this KOA as a midway meeting point for an extended family get together. Have done so for a few years now. Got a cabin and two camp spots and spent a weekend enjoying each others company. Management and staff are great and they are consistently making improvements / upgrades to the property. The children had a great time riding bikes and playing on the playground.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean. No problems. Staff very Friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean restrooms and a nice laundry
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
It was a good stop on our itinerary as it was the second time that we stayed there. The evening ice cream social was a delight.
Oct 17, 2017
I only stayed one night and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and professional, the restrooms and showers were very clean, and the park was conveniently located. I had a great nights sleep....what more could you ask for!
Oct 17, 2017
It was awesome! Tv channels selection is superb!! Nice big spots!!
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in WaKeeney! Great facility and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Very good. Always friendly place to stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place Easy access and friendly people
Oct 15, 2017
We have stayed here many times and enjoy it each time.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Where do I begin....to explain how wonderful these people are! We were in a tornado here & our truck & 5th Wheel were very heavily damaged. These people went above & beyond everything you can imagine. They made sure not only we were alright & had everything we needed but they did the very same for everyone in the park. I cannot say enough about these awesome people! Simply the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice camp with great staff but very close to RR crossing and highway
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice. It was chilly and the cabin was already warm & very clean.
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice! Sites were long and level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Good facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Always immaculate for cleanliness! Extremely freindly staff and very helpful! ,
Oct 11, 2017
Nice KOA, Cabin and restroom were clean. Could have had a nicer mattress on the bed (How often are those changed?) Have stayed in better and have stayed in worse.
Oct 10, 2017
Consessionaires were great (retired Air Force couple) Great quick and easy stop after a long day on the road.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Camp ground was just about empty upon arrival, requested a site facing east and I was told that they did not have 50 amp amp hookups in that area and also that they were also booked or reserved. After setting up, numerous 50 Amp units were placed in the sites we requested. Conflicting excuses for not allowing us a site facing east. Must be new Host or owner with an arrogant attitude.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility. Reasonably priced.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice Campground. I love the owner. Everything was awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals