WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email This Campground

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff, easy check in. Nice long, fairly level sites. Pool was good, dog areas are very good. Electrical, water and sewer hookups worked very well. Recommend this KOA.
Jun 14, 2018
Weather was very windy but the campground could not control that.everyone was ver friendly.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great
Jun 13, 2018
Great people nice and quiet good clean park.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent facility. Clean, well appointed. The staff was very efficient and polite. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2018
La seule amélioration devrait être rénover la piscine. Très bon accueil et les terrains sont une belle grandeur et le tout est très propre.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice campground very friendly staff gravel sites but level. Escort to site Pancake breakfast the pancakes were excellent. Good WiFi pretty park with flowers easy in and out. Great for overnight. We stayed in a travel trailer
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
It was a nice campground well maintained.
Jun 12, 2018
No working wifi and the staff was not helpful
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome customer service. Nice place!
Jun 12, 2018
My immune system is compromised so I use my own pen to sign so that I don’t get others germs. The woman at the front desk got very irate and insisted that I use her KOA pen. I have never been treated like she treated me so I will never stay at this KOA again.
Jun 11, 2018
Even though we only stayed overnight, the set up was easily accessible and our space very spacious.
Jun 11, 2018
Spent just one night & large pull thru spots made set-up & take down very easy. Really clean with great dog areas! Good pancake breakfast!! Super easy access off I-70.
Jun 10, 2018
Terrible wifi coverage
Jun 10, 2018
Easy access off the Interstate.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We just happened upon this campground and feel it was a great little find. We’re staying overnight traveling across the country and it was clean and comfortable.The staff was friendly and professional. The bathrooms were very clean and the park was relatively quiet. There were great places to walk the dog. We would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2018
This KOA was not a destination, it is a good place to stay in route to home or other place. It is very open for RVs, close to each other. The tent sites looked very nice and private, but I could not stay there since I sleep in back of my pickup. As usual, staff and bathrooms were very nice and clean in that order. I always enjoy KOA when I travel, but I do not make them a destination.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Appears to be well managed. Pride of ownership shows. Well done!
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Very bad WiFi.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean, well maintained, and a friendly, helpful staff. Great place for a stopover in western Kansas. Pancake breakfast every day of the week was good and helped us get back on the road with minimal morning fuss.
Jun 10, 2018
Campground convenient to interstate, clean and well kept. Great dog area. Staff were pleasant. Big negative was the electricity going off twice before bedtime and once during the night. Woke up burning up due to power off. Power was off along 2 of the rows. RV Park was full and they didn’t seem to be able to carry the electrical load. If you stay here make sure u have a good surge protector.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice cabin site. Took pre-trip request into consideration. Would stay again.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Friendly staff Campground needs to be updated. Pool in bad shape
Jun 09, 2018
Great place, ice cream, and breakfast too!
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and staff was very friendly! Would stay there again....
Jun 09, 2018
Everything was good except showers were on the small side. Hard to keep clothes dry while starting the shower
Jun 08, 2018
Easy off interstate, staff very friendly, nice site. Swimming pool and showers in need of renovation.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice staff, great ice cream social, good fenced dog park, and lots of grass. The only problem is they put our 5th wheel next to people camping out of the back of their truck so they comendeared our table and area so they could be by water and electric. Don't blame them but wasn't fun for us.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
This was an overnight stay only but the campground had everything we needed.
Jun 07, 2018
Clean, friendly staff. Ice cream social and pool. Everything you want in a campground is here.
Jun 06, 2018
We stopped here 2 years ago for 1 night and ended up staying 2 because of the owners pleasantness and the campground...it is still a great place to stay off the road for a bit. Ice cream socials at night and breakfasts in the morning! These are very good owners and I would definitely stay again...May do so on our way back home depending on our routing back home. DEFINITELY STOP on your way!
Jun 06, 2018
Heavy rain storm, no power for several hours. Gravel site was level. Just off the highway. Road in was a little rough. Hosts were friendly. Had a nice all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast for $2.75.
Jun 06, 2018
We were traveling back to Arkansas from Denver and were very happy to stay at the KOA in Wakeeney, Kansas. Very friendly people and EXCELLENT PANCAKES!! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2018
This is our third stay. We were very pleased each time and expect to stay here again.
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice park; clean restrooms and showers; friendly and helpful staff
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Office store has very little items for campers. Breakfast was average at best. Grounds were well maintained.
Jun 05, 2018
It’s always nice when we stay here.
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals