WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Very Convenient...just off the interstate. Clean Plenty of Big Rig sites Perfect stop for an overnight stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Very long, level pull-throughs with utilities close together. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 30, 2017
It is still early in the season and there is construction going on. Our stay was very nice.
Mar 25, 2017
It was a fantastic stay! Thanks
Mar 23, 2017
The KOA was just fine. The owner were great It's just too bad it happens to be in Kansas.
Mar 20, 2017
Not friendly. Not prepared. Terrible KOA. Should've driven further for better, other KOA options.
Mar 20, 2017
Level gravel pad, perfect location half way between Wichita and Denver and spotlessly clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this RV park.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice clean spacious cabin, close to very well kept restrooms. Our dogs loved their doggie run area. Would highly recommend and will come again in the future! Thanks!
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place
Nov 14, 2016
clean, friendly and easy to access.
Nov 14, 2016
Thanks again for a perfect place to stay for our overnight travels to Denver. The doggy park is perfect for our furry friends to relax. I hope to see you soon
Nov 09, 2016
We were blessed to stay here on an unexpected trip. The Kansas wind was horrible and y'all were in the perfect place. Clean & friendly that's perfect in my book. If traveling on I-70 we have you bookmarked as the place to stay.
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome
Nov 08, 2016
Great for a night's stay
Nov 08, 2016
I was there just 1 night. I was greeted when I opened the door and everything was explained. I would stop here again
Nov 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Checked in late and paperwork was ready and waiting for us. Campground was clean - some areas (cabins) were worn but generally everything was well maintained. Dog park was great! Internet worked well. Didn't use other amenities. Would definitely go back.
Nov 06, 2016
Loved your little town. Good food too
Nov 02, 2016
They had the best WIFI of any KOA we stayed at on this trip (8). The signal was strong and fast! However the restrooms were not up to the same standard.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice park would recommend it.
Nov 02, 2016
It was great except for the Interstate noise. But that did die down around midnight. The dog park and all the grounds were immaculate. I will stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground and clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Level site, good wifi, cable TV. Reasonable price for stay. Friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
The facility is clean and it had a nice dog area. Great for stop over!
Oct 26, 2016
Wake enemy KOA is excellent. They are professional, courteous, friendly and just plain fine folks. Restrooms very clean and the ice cream social in the evening is very tasty.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was a very nice campground. Quiet and well kept! We enjoyed the ice cream social although not many campers came. Easy to find, level sites
Oct 24, 2016
Helpful and very pleasant camp managers. Easy check-in process. Next to interstate, but not as much traffic noise as expected. Clean camground.
Oct 23, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. The park was nice, dog run was nice.
Oct 22, 2016
Park is very nice and very well maintained, very impressed with the dog park. Site was easy in and easy out. Big Rig friendly. If traveling again in the area, would stay there again.
Oct 22, 2016
Great location, great grounds; lots of room and friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people. Clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice people.
Oct 20, 2016
Facility was fine but the location near the interstate is somewhat noisy.
Oct 20, 2016
An exceptional cg,clean and well run
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We have stayed here many times before and thought the addition of a doggy playground was great until I was in there with our two dogs and the "sprinklers" came on. With major amounts of water not only were the dogs soaked but so was I!! The people in the office knew nothing about it but they did call the owner who turned them off but certainly didn't apologize OR put signs up to warn others etc.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
next to hwy, deadbolt wouldn't latch, mattress was like sleepimg on a bed of mush !
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Reserved our site while driving and accidentally booked twice. Appreciated the call to correct before charged. Thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
Very spacious sites to accommodate all sizes of RVs
Oct 16, 2016
This KOA was easy on/off from the highway. Facilities were clean. Showers were very clean, had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. (We've stayed in too many state parks without hot water so this is important to me!) I removed one star since there are not many trees and the wind was killer. Both myself and my children had chapped faces/lips after only one night.
Oct 16, 2016
We arrived around 4 pm on Monday 10/10/16. The cabin was ready, the hosts were above average with info & friendliness. My children enjoyed the well tended playground and were able to run off their excess pent up energy. We consider our stay a tremendous success. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
I love this place. My second time here. I will definitely stay here again. Next fall in my new RV!
Oct 15, 2016
Great staff and friendly
Oct 14, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to CO. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 14, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy