WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
great as always we have stayed here on many occasions.
Jun 09, 2017
Great travel stop. Thank you for the cable and wifi service - the best.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great and lots of things to do if you have kids. Definitely stay there again
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling. A very clean, comfortable, welcoming place.
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent site and great and friendly service.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, clean & friendly park. Convenient to 70.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground is so neat and clean, with plenty of room between campsite AND lots of grass . . . our dogs loved the room to romp and play. We are putting in our 'favorites list' and will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2017
Camp sites were very nice, well maintained (and nice grass). We loved the ice cream social that night. Managing couple were so friendly, they are in the middle of renovating the office/store area. I'm sure it will be nice when they are done.
Jun 08, 2017
The camp staff are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We always try to stay at this campground a couple times a year when passing through the area. They have made beautiful improvements throughout the campground. Love the fenced in dog park - very beautiful.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean area. Road noise was proplem. No shade.
Jun 08, 2017
Had a great overnite stay
Jun 08, 2017
We only stayed overnight but access was easy. Only complaint is site 10 has tree that blocks satellite reception.
Jun 07, 2017
We were tent camping just 1 night . When we opened out tent back it contained only the tarp. The owners loaned us,a tent!! The showers, bathrooms and tent sites are great. This KOA is the very best. We have also camped there in our trailer
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and the grounds are well kept. Nice campground.
Jun 07, 2017
The resort was pristine in appearance and very RV friendly especially to big rigs. The hosts/owners were very cordial and helpful. I really liked the way it was laid out.
Jun 07, 2017
water was little cold.
Jun 06, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
What great hosts we found at this KOA, and the "Dog Park" facilities were the best.
Jun 04, 2017
Sites were perfectly level!
Jun 04, 2017
A great overnight stop for a weary traveler. The campground is very well maintained. The sites are nice. The only reason I gave 4 stars because apart from one of the staff there, the rest were not very friendly even almost rude during checking in and checking out.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and friendly service
Jun 04, 2017
It was fine for an overnight
Jun 04, 2017
The ice cream was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Great staff, and a very well kept park!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice park with easy hookups. Office staff pleasant and helpful and the root beer floats in the evening and pancake breakfasts in the morning are an added treat.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and convenient from I-70
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent team who have done a lot of work to make this campground one of the best KOAs around.
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice office staff of kids fresh out of school for summer. Camp sites have nice grass that we are forbidden from driving on, Great plan! Excellent dog run.
Jun 02, 2017
very nice
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Clean and tidy restroom facility. Friendly owners!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed one night in our 33 foot travel trailer in May, 2017. Office was being renovated. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice fenced off leash pet area.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful people and very clean. Would stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay on your way west.
May 31, 2017
It was for 1 night and we got there about 2:00pm set up and enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2017
Pulled thru for the night in rv and towing a car...nice, fiendly, clean park!! Easy access on and off highway..great cable!!!
May 31, 2017
Incredibly clean, beautifully maintained and very friendly and kind staff. Will plan all future trips to include a night here. Ice cream was good too. Nice fenced area for dogs to run. It is all good!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff couldn't be friendlier. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly hosts and nicely spaced RV spots.
May 31, 2017
Clean and nice. Close to hiway
May 30, 2017
excellent service
May 30, 2017
Great place. Great location.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Stayed overnight. Convenient.
May 29, 2017
Very nice
May 27, 2017
Nice green manicured field and gravel driveway. Internet was pretty good. Could tell by the number of RV's pulling in through the afternoon that this was a good park.
May 27, 2017
Very clean and well operated
May 27, 2017
Have felt that KOAs are a step below Good Sam's, but this campground was very nice and well maintained.
May 26, 2017
WE had a good stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy