WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Very nice. Very efficient check in.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice freindly folks, clean facility.
Jun 15, 2017
Dog policy is inappropriate.
Jun 15, 2017
A very basic KOA but serves well as a stop-over which I have used numerous times.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff. Loved the new Kamp K9 fenced in dog park!
Jun 14, 2017
Didn't use any facilities or amenities, as we just slept and left, but sure was very clean.. and we have never seen so many stars before. Amazing yo be in the middle of the country with no lights, so you can see all the stars!
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. If they could only control the wind, lol!
Jun 13, 2017
Run down nice people site next.to us parked a pickup right next to our rv door grill and lights in our window
Jun 13, 2017
We've stayed here many times over the years. I still like the convenience, but it was taken over by a new couple 7-8 years ago. The lady just rubbed me wrong. I'll probably stay again, but I miss the other couple that ran it, Much friendlier.
Jun 13, 2017
We arrived early and saw lots of open spots so went in to register and the gal snapped at me that we could not check in until 11 I asked if we could just park and wait at back of property no hookups and she said we had to leave and come back very rude. Later when we went back the guy was very nice and the location rocks
Jun 13, 2017
Good wifi. Good place for overnight stop.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean place for an overnight on the trip home.
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet, not crowded, sites level, easy access from interstate. Clean, well kept bathroom and showers, great decor with shelves in showers to put shampoos and such in easy reach. Staff friendly and helpful. Have already recommended to my next door neighbors.
Jun 13, 2017
For our one night stop this KOA was excellent! It was remarkably quiet for being so close to the highway. Staff was courteous. Grounds were clean.
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is consistently well-kept and spotless. Pool and playground are in great shape. Bathrooms sparkling. Love the ice cream social: staff members very friendly!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Rates are great. Ice cream social. Friendly accomodating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is where we stay when going west for vacations! Great service and staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Great level sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Excellent.
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient location. Well kept and nice people running it.
Jun 12, 2017
Good. Only there one night two different times.
Jun 12, 2017
beautiful place but not too helpful with problems
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely park, just very tight spaces
Jun 12, 2017
Just an overnighter but clean and neat. Nice spots just needs more big trees.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
I was disappointed there were no picnic tables in the group camping area. The hostess was a bit short with us, rather than quietly explaining a misunderstanding, she raised her voice at several students and staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Going back in a week. Beautiful property.
Jun 11, 2017
Pulled late nice site easy location would stay again
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
The campground was clean. It is not a destination, but a good place on the way.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog run.
Jun 10, 2017
great as always we have stayed here on many occasions.
Jun 09, 2017
Great travel stop. Thank you for the cable and wifi service - the best.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was great and lots of things to do if you have kids. Definitely stay there again
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling. A very clean, comfortable, welcoming place.
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent site and great and friendly service.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, clean & friendly park. Convenient to 70.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground is so neat and clean, with plenty of room between campsite AND lots of grass . . . our dogs loved the room to romp and play. We are putting in our 'favorites list' and will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2017
Camp sites were very nice, well maintained (and nice grass). We loved the ice cream social that night. Managing couple were so friendly, they are in the middle of renovating the office/store area. I'm sure it will be nice when they are done.
Jun 08, 2017
The camp staff are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We always try to stay at this campground a couple times a year when passing through the area. They have made beautiful improvements throughout the campground. Love the fenced in dog park - very beautiful.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean area. Road noise was proplem. No shade.
Jun 08, 2017
Had a great overnite stay
Jun 08, 2017
We only stayed overnight but access was easy. Only complaint is site 10 has tree that blocks satellite reception.
Jun 07, 2017
We were tent camping just 1 night . When we opened out tent back it contained only the tarp. The owners loaned us,a tent!! The showers, bathrooms and tent sites are great. This KOA is the very best. We have also camped there in our trailer
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and the grounds are well kept. Nice campground.
Jun 07, 2017
The resort was pristine in appearance and very RV friendly especially to big rigs. The hosts/owners were very cordial and helpful. I really liked the way it was laid out.
Jun 07, 2017
water was little cold.
Jun 06, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
What great hosts we found at this KOA, and the "Dog Park" facilities were the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals