WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
First time staying here and we will use this facility again if we travel in Kansas again. The grassy sites were large and very quiet. The ice cream social in the evening was a nice touch to a long day of driving. Whole family was involved in the park and made the KOA personable.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful, and service with a smile.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff - a little hard to find after getting off interstate. They are not able to post sign at turn. Other than that it is very nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Our favorite stop over. Love the staff.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE . WONDERFUL PEOPLE.
Jul 09, 2017
Always clean and friendly!
Jul 09, 2017
A perfect 1 night stop, no frills except the pool but sites are level, grounds well kept and the staff and especially the high school age staff are the most polite I've met in a long time!
Jul 09, 2017
We arrived late but everything was waiting for us on the office door. Clean grounds, nice pet facility. Pancake breakfast was delightful surprise. It was my second time there. Will do again.
Jul 09, 2017
..
Jul 08, 2017
Clean Koa. Good for a stop over. Basic.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean campground with nice level sites. I would stay again
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, quiet stay in Wakeeny. Site was easy to get in and out of. Great facilities and the pet area was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2017
This is agreat place to stay. Pool is cool and the pancakes in the morning are not to be missed!
Jul 08, 2017
Easy access. Great dog park. Clean bathrooms & showers - complete facilities. Would use pool next time. Friendly. Ice cream social & pancake bkft a nice touch.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed here before on other end several times. In the back end this time and is not as nice and there was a farming combine running late into the night right next to the end of the RV park that woke me up several times.
Jul 08, 2017
Easy in easy out long pull thru. Friendly staff. Nice ice cream social. Grounds neat and clean with plenty of room for dog walking on grass.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept sites. We've stayed here before and will again! We have 40ft. Motor home with tow, nice long pull-thru and wide. Full hookups.Easy access from interstate 70
Jul 08, 2017
We are still waiting for our $10 off, since my husband did not request it at the time we checked in. It was reward points, and they had to wait for the corporate headquarters to process the request.
Jul 07, 2017
Great dog park. (Important since we have a Great Dane)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent service from all employees
Jul 07, 2017
Great overnight stay. We had an issue with our battery while leaving and the owner and his staff spent a couple hours trying to identify the issue. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 07, 2017
We just came in late and left early however the girl on the phone was very nice and the campground appeared well taken care of. Restrooms were clean and nice. Right off the interstate. All I can say and we would come here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stopover and the facilities are clean and well kept. They prepare breakfast in the mornings and have ice cream in the afternoon. Lynn in the front office was so nice to us when we called at the last minute to arrive a day earlier. Very accommodating and caring! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
OUR STAT WAS GREAT.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, clean bathrooms and also nice pool.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to our vacation destination.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The entire facility is very neat and clean. Our "go-to" stop while travelling to and from Colorado.
Jul 04, 2017
Very helpfull staff, clean and relaxing. Stayed 1 night passing through.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
My friend and I are on a 3 week road trip across the country. This was a great place to stay on our way out west. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel at home for the night.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice KOA convenient to interstate. Pancake breakfast was nice. Clean restrooms!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice to see all the well kept grass, made us think we were in a campground. Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly folks and a great overnight spot in the middle of nowhere called Kansas!
Jul 03, 2017
Check in was quick and easy! Owners are very nice and make great pancakes! Restroooms & showers were nice and clean. Even though it is close to the Interstate the traffic noise was minimal. Enjoyed it very much and should the need arise, we will stay at the Wakeeney KOA again!
Jul 03, 2017
Our second one night stay was nice and kids enjoyed the pool. They offer ice cream in the evening and pancakes in the morning. Both stays have been on the weekend and this KOA fills up at night. It is clean, workers are friendly, showers are okay.
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 03, 2017
All is well done
Jul 03, 2017
Large, level pull-through sites. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
this was a one night on the highway stay and they were wonderful. the campground was clean and plenty of space for my dogs.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice people
Jul 02, 2017
Clean but needs updating, especially park and pool. Not every site has a grill.
Jul 02, 2017
Good Hosts
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground with level sites. Pancake breakfast is very good.
Jul 02, 2017
Great access to the highway.
Jul 02, 2017
Restrooms were clean, friendly staff, pancakes were awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Even though it was right off of the highway the noise was minimal. Very large pull-through sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy