WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
This was our first stay in a camping cabin and we loved it! The AC was perfect or a scorching summer night. The cabin was so clean, including the mattress. The staff was very friendly. We ran out of propane for our camping stove and were disappointed that the camping store did not sell any, nor could we find any at the nearby convenience stores.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and open. Love the dog park
Jul 13, 2017
A clean very organized campground. One of the nicest KOA
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice KOA Journey. No problem maneuvering 43' toy hauler. Had an issue with 50 amp circuit breaker and owner fixed it within 15 minutes. We'd stay here again when traveling through. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social every day at very reasonable prices.
Jul 13, 2017
This is a regular stop for us as we travel. Always friendly, courteous staff and a clean campsight.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was clean, comfortable. Restrooms clean. Staff very friendly. Would use a KOA Cabin again.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and great people. See you next year
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Kids had fun panning for gems .
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was great, very professional. The park was in excellent condition
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place. Lady in office is a little grumpy.
Jul 11, 2017
No Complaints, well managed and maintained campground. Wifi was a 10.
Jul 11, 2017
Besides my wife getting asked to leave the woman's restroom by a worker who entered the woman's restroom while she was in the shower, all because she has short hair and a no curves, our quick stay was rather enjoyable. Very clean bathrooms and the dog run/park was a great size for our pup to run around in. It was also very quiet at night, no freeway noise or other loud campers. Add recycling!
Jul 11, 2017
The check in was great. The slot we had was good and easy to get to. We have a 40 ft RV and the pull through was easy. The pancake breakfast was nice touch!!
Jul 11, 2017
While there weren't as many amenities as other KOA's. It did provide ice cream socials in the evening and a pancake breakfast. It's pool , restrooms and office area were very clean. Also the flower gardens and fresh paint were a welcome sight🎉
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice stay and the personal was very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Easy access to interstate and clean. Facilities were nice and up to date.
Jul 10, 2017
Great pull-thru sites so we didn't have to disconnect. Served pancakes and sausage for breakfast and ice cream in the evenings. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. KOA lived up to their excellent standard. Great facility and friendly staff. Missed the all you can eat pancake breakfast...had to get on the road!
Jul 10, 2017
First time staying here and we will use this facility again if we travel in Kansas again. The grassy sites were large and very quiet. The ice cream social in the evening was a nice touch to a long day of driving. Whole family was involved in the park and made the KOA personable.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful, and service with a smile.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff - a little hard to find after getting off interstate. They are not able to post sign at turn. Other than that it is very nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Our favorite stop over. Love the staff.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE . WONDERFUL PEOPLE.
Jul 09, 2017
Always clean and friendly!
Jul 09, 2017
A perfect 1 night stop, no frills except the pool but sites are level, grounds well kept and the staff and especially the high school age staff are the most polite I've met in a long time!
Jul 09, 2017
We arrived late but everything was waiting for us on the office door. Clean grounds, nice pet facility. Pancake breakfast was delightful surprise. It was my second time there. Will do again.
Jul 09, 2017
..
Jul 08, 2017
Clean Koa. Good for a stop over. Basic.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean campground with nice level sites. I would stay again
Jul 08, 2017
Nice, quiet stay in Wakeeny. Site was easy to get in and out of. Great facilities and the pet area was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2017
This is agreat place to stay. Pool is cool and the pancakes in the morning are not to be missed!
Jul 08, 2017
Easy access. Great dog park. Clean bathrooms & showers - complete facilities. Would use pool next time. Friendly. Ice cream social & pancake bkft a nice touch.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed here before on other end several times. In the back end this time and is not as nice and there was a farming combine running late into the night right next to the end of the RV park that woke me up several times.
Jul 08, 2017
Easy in easy out long pull thru. Friendly staff. Nice ice cream social. Grounds neat and clean with plenty of room for dog walking on grass.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept sites. We've stayed here before and will again! We have 40ft. Motor home with tow, nice long pull-thru and wide. Full hookups.Easy access from interstate 70
Jul 08, 2017
We are still waiting for our $10 off, since my husband did not request it at the time we checked in. It was reward points, and they had to wait for the corporate headquarters to process the request.
Jul 07, 2017
Great dog park. (Important since we have a Great Dane)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent service from all employees
Jul 07, 2017
Great overnight stay. We had an issue with our battery while leaving and the owner and his staff spent a couple hours trying to identify the issue. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 07, 2017
We just came in late and left early however the girl on the phone was very nice and the campground appeared well taken care of. Restrooms were clean and nice. Right off the interstate. All I can say and we would come here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stopover and the facilities are clean and well kept. They prepare breakfast in the mornings and have ice cream in the afternoon. Lynn in the front office was so nice to us when we called at the last minute to arrive a day earlier. Very accommodating and caring! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
OUR STAT WAS GREAT.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, clean bathrooms and also nice pool.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to our vacation destination.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The entire facility is very neat and clean. Our "go-to" stop while travelling to and from Colorado.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy