WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
We have stayed here many times and enjoy it each time.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Where do I begin....to explain how wonderful these people are! We were in a tornado here & our truck & 5th Wheel were very heavily damaged. These people went above & beyond everything you can imagine. They made sure not only we were alright & had everything we needed but they did the very same for everyone in the park. I cannot say enough about these awesome people! Simply the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice camp with great staff but very close to RR crossing and highway
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice. It was chilly and the cabin was already warm & very clean.
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice! Sites were long and level.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Good facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Always immaculate for cleanliness! Extremely freindly staff and very helpful! ,
Oct 11, 2017
Nice KOA, Cabin and restroom were clean. Could have had a nicer mattress on the bed (How often are those changed?) Have stayed in better and have stayed in worse.
Oct 10, 2017
Consessionaires were great (retired Air Force couple) Great quick and easy stop after a long day on the road.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, will definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Camp ground was just about empty upon arrival, requested a site facing east and I was told that they did not have 50 amp amp hookups in that area and also that they were also booked or reserved. After setting up, numerous 50 Amp units were placed in the sites we requested. Conflicting excuses for not allowing us a site facing east. Must be new Host or owner with an arrogant attitude.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility. Reasonably priced.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice Campground. I love the owner. Everything was awesome
Oct 07, 2017
Lynne in the office is delightful!! Spaces are long enough for motor home and tow car for overnight stay. However, the sewer hookup is at the end of the space and water/electric are closer to the middle. We had to unhook car to use the full hookup.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a very good stay. Booked kind of late in the day, and no problem reserving us a space. The person at the counter was very polite and professional. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Came in late afternoon, happy friendly, greetings.Very clean, 2 nice dog areas...would have enjoyed more in summer
Oct 06, 2017
We were there to just layover on our trip west. Clean, friendly, pet-friendly, too! Would definitely stay againð
Oct 06, 2017
Great overnight stay! Easy access and very neat well maintained sites! Remodeling office area which will be nice when done! Had âRoot Beer ðº Float which was awesome!
Oct 06, 2017
Good place to stay
Oct 06, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly hosts
Oct 05, 2017
Easy access. Nice sites. Met our need.
Oct 05, 2017
A warm welcome and a great effort to put our traveling companions close by.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great CampK9
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We did not have high expectations for this stay but it was only a one night stop over. Our expectations were far exceeded. Our gravel site was perfectly level, the connections were all great and easy to reach. The facility was very well maintained and it had one of the best doggie play areas we have encountered. The staff was also very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Your camp ground is perfect for us, half way between Omaha, NE. and Pueblo CO. The sites are easy to get into an are clean and very level. Your rest rooms are very clean and well maintained. Congratulations on a fine camp ground.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great place for an on the road stopover. Clean, convenient campground, friendly people. Young trees allow easy southern sky access for rooftop satellite dish, a big plus for my husband.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful woods; very quiet
Oct 03, 2017
Nice except for the wind but that has no bearing on the service
Oct 02, 2017
Perfect
Oct 02, 2017
Really nice, level sites close to the highway but really not noisy. Really dark at night for star gazing if the wind doesn't blow you away. We would return. R&SB/M
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We always try to stay here on our journeys across Kansas. Good sites, good management.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Just a stop over on our way home. Campsites close together, close to the highway, but didnt hear anything. Clean, people were very friendly, got ice cream upon arrival.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed over night and have NO COMPLAINTS at all!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy