Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I reserved the campsite I was told it was going to be a shaded campsite, the nearest tree was 4 campsites away
Jul 30, 2017
Uf you are Hispanic do not stay there
Jul 29, 2017
Site for pull through still required unhooking. Fire ants were problematic. Office failed to apply KOA Value Card to correct reservation.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Good~
Jul 28, 2017
20 amp power for 10 sites is not my expectation of with power. Quite inconvenient! The only power supply limitation I got during all my koa experience.
Jul 28, 2017
Woman at front desk was rude to us and to other guests (she yelled at a young child for coming into the office with wet feet.) The camp seemed more interested in enforcing rules than they were in making your stay pleasant.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was helpful and very friendly. We have stayed there many times and never a problem or concern. We will continue to stay there when we travel through the area.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park!!
Jul 26, 2017
It was a bit pricey, and the pool was crowed with kids. Fairly nice park otherwise.
Jul 26, 2017
After a long hot day on the road the shaded pull thru was great. Convenient location, friendly staf .
Jul 25, 2017
Too much pavement; like a lot of those RV parks.
Jul 25, 2017
We were well aware that the quiet time was 10pm. We were sitting outside our trailer talking and Jim came by and gave us a warning, then came by again and told us he was going to evict us. When we asked if someone complained he said we dont wait for complaints. We had six kids under 5 in the trailers and cabin near us so we were probably the quietest people there. Unacceptable.
Jul 25, 2017
It was an hour drive from the National Park. Despite the marketing, the RV spots were not all tree lined spots. The pool was a hit given the temperatures were in the 100's and didn't cool off much in the evening. Other than the pool, there was a game room with some video games, but some were out of order and the other games (air hockey) were very old. Service was friendly, but that was it.
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
Camp host are very good! Camp site location not good! I thought it would be in the Sequoia mountains.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Could use a little more room and grass between sites in the area we were assigned. Has a great dog run area and an older ( only 30 amp) section with grass and big trees. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy access in and out.
Jul 24, 2017
well managed, clean, friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time, nice and secluded, neat and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Pool was a bit cloudy. Lots of people having a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2017
Die Sanitäranlage war eine Zumutung! Bei den Frauen 3 Duschen, wobei eine davon das Wasser auf Grund von versifften Duschkopf nur tröpfelte. Die Toiletten waren, da sie direkt am Pool liegen ständig verdreckt u verstopft. Auf Beschwerden wurde nicht eingegangen. Sicher sind es die Camper selber , aber der ganze Platz war ungepflegt . Die Mitarbeiter nett, aber inkompetent. darunter leidet der Plat
Jul 24, 2017
Staff are very kind
Jul 24, 2017
Seemed okay, although we just pulled in late and left early.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stop. Sites are clean, good amount of trees. Easy in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying here. Always clean. Close to national park.
Jul 22, 2017
The facility was nice and easy to locate. I only had a couple of critiques... we requested a tent site with water & electric. There was only one other tent pitched in that section... it was never full while we were there... yet we were assigned a site with a locked electrical box. We didn't notice until after the office was closed. But were told to use the neighboring site's power.
Jul 22, 2017
Nothing bad about this - has what you need and is conveniently located for visiting the National Parks and forest in the area. Friendly hosts. A little street noise. Close to In-n-out Burger (a plus for us).
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
the people were very nice and accomadated me and my family very well , thank you very much
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice facility. We came in late at night and we're greater and escorted to our spot. Kids used the game room and pool. I did laundrey. Smoth operation. Highly recommend for a stress-free place to stop on way to Sequoia or Yosemite.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean . Very friendly owners. People who make to much noise get a warning . Loved it ( just don't close the store that early :( )
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Nice hosts, camp site is well laid out. The camps me local area sourounding the camp is very poor
Jul 19, 2017
Visalia was a great campground and made our travels to both Sequoia and Yosemite much easier. Note: If you have a 25 foot or larger RV you need to go into the park through "Kings Canyon" entrance. You can not go into Sequoia entrance any longer.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and place was clean, located close to Sequoia National Park so it was perfect for our camping trip!
Jul 18, 2017
A lot of dust &dirt in this area. Location to attractions is biggest thing going for it.
Jul 18, 2017
My hook up was convenient with easy access. Staff was pretty helpful. Location was not as scenic as one might want. But nice for kids and dogs to walk around and ride their bikes. Pool a little small for the numbers of people capacity.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every time we come thru.
Jul 17, 2017
It is very nice and quiet. You can't believe there is that many campsites and still be so quiet. Love the activities for the kids even though we don't have any little ones anymore, it's fun to watch them. Lots are a little small as usual but how much space do you really need when you're just camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Stopped here to break up a long road trip home to San Diego from the sand dunes of Oregon - stayed a couple of nights so we could visit the Giant Forest. Front desk staff (Jim specifically) was AWESOME! Enforcement of Quiet Hours was greatly appreciated. Did not use any of the common facilities, but store was adequately stocked and everyone who was using pool seemed to be having a great time!
Jul 16, 2017
Showers in rough shape, pool dirty and cloudy.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a nice time staying here, would have been nice having a tree to help shade us since it was very hot during our stay. We were beyond impressed with the strict noise rules by 10:00 that people actually followed, this was a first for us. We also thought the campground to be clean and well kept along with friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
nice digs, easy in/out, but thought it cheezy to charge for pool table in recreation room. Front desk cheerful and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Easy access.
Jul 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals