Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. No complaints what so ever, we had a good time! Staff was upfront about the issues with the water quality which we appreciate.
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA is the worst one I ever stayed at and is in a very poor location. Not sure why they are getting away with calling this KOA anything to do with Sequoia National Park.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and the staff. Unit was great a bit sad about the water problem but that is a community problem not so much a park problem.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was courteous, professional, and responsive. The woman who checked me in, made me feel right at home from the moment I checked in, during my stay, and even when I checked out. It felt like a home away from home. Thank You!!
Sep 10, 2017
Try replacing the worn out mattresses in the camping cabins. Need much more shade, in the way of some trees planted. Looks too much like a Walmart parking lot without shade.
Sep 05, 2017
I am truly disappointed in the experience I had with the staff at this KOA. I was harassed by one particular employee multiple times and told that âyou should just leaveâ and âwhat business do you have camping being disabled, you are ruining your familyâs weekendâ all because I am in a wheelchair. There isnât enough space here to tell the whole story, but this KOA is terrible. Visit el
Sep 05, 2017
Very quiet, bathrooms pretty clean
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and the water is contaminated. The cabin we stayed in had a lack mister air conditioner but at least it was clean. I might have given it two stars but they have know about the water for some time and should have notified us before we arrived. We were planning to take showers and fill with water before dry camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Very sweet,friendly and nice staff.clean bathroom.i wish there were more trees in camp site.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin had AC and was clean. The location is best for seeing Sequoias but seemed far away from the rest of town. The restrooms were few in number and poor in condition and there was a health advisory for the tap water because of the level of nitrates.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at a regular cabin and a deluxe cabin. This KOA site is very clean and well managed. The office lady and the site staff were friendly. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2017
A very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. The one thing that lets it down is the unclean bathrooms, which some days were worse than a state campground. People generally shower in the mornings before their day starts, but the bathrooms were cleaned around lunchtime. If they were cleaned at night or early morning, this issue would be much better. It's a shame because the rest of the park is nice!
Aug 15, 2017
A little mommy n me time, with my son before he goes back to school. Wanted to see Sequoia Park for the first time. We ended up staying an extra day, he enjoyed it so much. Thank you for a great time n being accommodating. You guys e AWESOME! :)
Aug 10, 2017
We had alot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Liked it. The lady in the front office was very nice - even gave us cream for our coffee! It was very hot during the day in the summer however because it is in the Valley/Desert, after all! Make sure you get going by 11:00 AM. About 2 solid hour drive to get to the General Sherman tree in Sequoia - not too bad. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Air conditioner worked well and it was comfortable.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very nice. However, the bathrooms should kept cleaner. Showers need update.
Aug 09, 2017
Having air conditioning in the cabin was a life saver. Bathrooms need desperate updating. Store needs to be open earlier and longer.
Aug 09, 2017
The owners asked us to make sure to have our children keep their voices down, even though they weren't loud at all. Then, they decided to circle our campground for at least 45 minutes. We didn't feel comfortable and it ruined our camping experience. We won't be revisiting or recommending this KOA campground. NOT KID FRIENDLY!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The KoA itself is fine. I was just surprised it was in the middle of a city. The satelite bathroom had spiderwebs all along the ceilings w daddy long legs all over the place, freaked my kids out. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would probably stay again if going to sequoia if nothing closer was available.
Aug 03, 2017
The bathrooms were unkept, with clogged toilets and out of paper. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the only KOA campground that doesn't have hair dryers in the bathrooms. Please add those and things will be perfect.
Jul 30, 2017
Perfect KOA with good deluxe cabin and and a nice pool, some games (horseshoes) were going, bring them back for a great rate!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean Campgrounds. Kids liked the pool. Nice and quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
It was comfortable, quiet, and very relaxing! We had easy access to Sequoia NP. Great place!!
Jul 26, 2017
I felt is was easy to check, staff was nice. The bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Wasn't up to our usual koa standards bathrooms were so dirty couldn't even shower plus no privacy in coed bathroom with no locks on doors
Jul 25, 2017
Ants all over cabin. Beds sagging. Staff very helpful at the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Good KOA although this campsite is showing signs of wear and tear. FYI to actually see the Sequoias you will have a 2hr drive. Front office was nice, thanks for the coffee.
Jul 13, 2017
The service is all fine and so are the facilities, but it is situated in an industrial area which is really terrible and it is more than 1 hour drive from Sequoia.... so the name is deceiving...
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was excellent. Clean and organized. Thank you KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Location is a bit too away from the National Park but probably good for RV's as close to highway.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is far from any National Park, despite the name you are 45 minutes from the Sequoia park entrance and 1.5-2 hrs from the big attractions. Still we were happy to get a reservation for 4th of July , the camp was fine , the staff were nice. You are in the desert and near some lakes which we enjoyed. Next time we would bring a shade structure .
Jun 30, 2017
This was the first time my children stayed at a KOA, they liked it.
Jun 28, 2017
Girls toilets/2out of3 wouldn't flush...it was a pain! Other than that great place to stay...comfy beds!
Jun 25, 2017
Great service! Very accommodating and everything clean. 😍
Jun 24, 2017
Cabins were nice, have AC, very cozy,friendly staff, family friendly. Bathrooms, pool area lacks maintenance,didn't see anyone cleaning.
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was basically the same as every other koa. The grounds were ok, nothing exciting. The neighborhood is a little iffy. They had single bath/showers by the pool, but the other bath/shower by the cabin was uni-sex. Way would I want to be taking a shower and have a male stranger walk in there?
Jun 18, 2017
Great friendly service. We stayed in a cabin and they have beautiful views! The facility was very clean and the staff were kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice area.. very nice and clean bathrooms. Beautiful area
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, filthy restrooms. Cabin dirty and smelly. Sketchy people appear to be living here long term.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, updated bathrooms and the pool was awesome!
Jun 01, 2017
We have come here every Year for the last 7 years for our family reunion. they are very nice and accommodating.
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals