Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities. The owners were very nice and helpful. They offered free coffee in the store to all guests, which was very nice.
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, filthy restrooms. Cabin dirty and smelly. Sketchy people appear to be living here long term.
Jun 14, 2017
Our experience was terrible. We were assigned to a spot surrounded by unslightly permanent residents, one in particular was raking rocks at night and sleeping outside during the day. Obviously on drugs. Felt this KOA was a little unsafe and expensive, will not return.
Jun 14, 2017
One of the funnest KOAs yet
Jun 13, 2017
Well run and managed site nice and clean and tidy
Jun 13, 2017
The koa was much better then our last stay a few years ago the campground seemed bigger and was cleaner then before liked it and would come again.
Jun 13, 2017
close to Seqouia National Park/Forest and the highway. Clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The shuttle to the park was great! The bathroom was clean . Loved having a card for the laundry-so much better than quarters.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great, except for the camps restrooms. I would rate it at a 4.8 out of 5.
Jun 12, 2017
Right next to a residential neighborhood, where residents were blasting music ALL NIGHT.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, park was clean and quite
Jun 11, 2017
Definitely not suitable for big rigs. The park is in the middle of an industrial area and trains run all night. Advertising leads one to believe that it is near the Sequoias, but it's a good 2 hours before you see the trees.
Jun 11, 2017
It was clean and well maintained. The pool was heated and was very clean. The game room ping pong table needs replaced. We did have an issue with fire ants. I was bitten several times when I stepped on the hole of one of their ground nests. When we told the office maintenance sprayed but it is an ongoing issue
Jun 11, 2017
Great stop for our trip to Sequoia! We enjoyed the pool and the ice cream social!
Jun 11, 2017
Just an overnight stay but all we needed was at the park. Nice pool, bathroom and showers. Convenient dump site at entrance of park
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, updated bathrooms and the pool was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 09, 2017
Très bon. Tout à fait le niveau habituel des KOAs.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly, clean, convenient. Great pool, restrooms, and dog park.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and have always been very happy with the facility. However this latest visit May 29-June 5 there was fireworks every night between 9-11pm. There would be a big M80 type boom then about 15-20 minutes later another just as we had gotten the dogs settled down. It wasn't in the campground, it was somewhere in the neighborhood behind the campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Grassy and shadow spot for a tentsite Super helpfull and Friendly staf We stayed for 2 nights good WiFi Clean showers with soap
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are lovely, the restrooms/showers/laundry rooms clean, and the staff & fellow campers all very nice. And Mountain Mik's Pizza delivers there😉
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place has everything u need would stay there again
Jun 05, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great store, awesome pool, and quiet.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great stop-over while traveling through. Not much scenery here but the staff make it as enjoyable/relaxing as possible.
Jun 05, 2017
Mary was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A great spot to see Sequoia and Kings Canyon. You could have turned down the heat a bit though! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
The 24 hr laundry doesn't use coins but a card that can only be purchased from the KOA store that is NOT opened 24 hrs. Bummer! A machine should be in laundry dispensing the card.
Jun 03, 2017
The grounds were not well kept at all. There were long term rentals that had old campers in poor condition, lots of trash, unmowed grass, etc. around them. One of the bathroom buildings was "coed" and in poor condition. The main bathrooms had nice well cared for showers. Staff was friendly and store/office well kept
Jun 03, 2017
Not in the country. Too many houses.
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and when I had trouble with cable connection they were there within minutes!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice level sites.
Jun 02, 2017
GREAT Customer Service!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
We have come here every Year for the last 7 years for our family reunion. they are very nice and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2017
Mary works in the office and has no customer service skill. They have different rules for spaces. The need a manager that can run things better. There was one bright side of the trip... the employee who ran the ice cream night and the s'more night was wonderful with the kids. Her name was Desi... she is what made the trip worth going to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This was the best camping deal going for my bucket list trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Great grassy campsite with two trees for shade. The coed bathroom was a little odd in the corner of the campground next to my campsite, but I offen used the separate bathrooms by the pool. Vehicles were loud by the road occasionally, but otherwise a peaceful, quiet stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice people, good location for day trips, did not use the facilities, can't rate
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 31, 2017
All staff are very friendly and helpful.. I enjoyed from the time I booked, checked in and checked out..
May 30, 2017
We had a very nice time staying here
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff. Close to interstate but quiet.
May 30, 2017
I feel California parks are over-priced.
May 30, 2017
The staff here was the most unfriendly staff we have ever encountered. It seems that they all live there in different trashy trailers and work there. The only one that was friendly was Desi she did the ice cream and smores for the kids EVERYONE else was grumpy, not nice and actually rude! They didn't put us with our group until we told them I was going to review them on yelp. very dusty
May 30, 2017
This KOA was great! We loved how nice the office staff was in helping us since we was new to the area. Also, the grounds were well marked and easy to find. Even though there were some "parties" happening for Memorial Day weekend, everyone was respectful and quiet pursuant to the KOA rules. We will definitely be visiting these grounds again in the future.
May 29, 2017
Nice Campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals