Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Nice hosts, camp site is well laid out. The camps me local area sourounding the camp is very poor
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facilities. Excellent staff. Clean bathrooms. Overall a good experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Visalia was a great campground and made our travels to both Sequoia and Yosemite much easier. Note: If you have a 25 foot or larger RV you need to go into the park through "Kings Canyon" entrance. You can not go into Sequoia entrance any longer.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and place was clean, located close to Sequoia National Park so it was perfect for our camping trip!
Jul 18, 2017
A lot of dust &dirt in this area. Location to attractions is biggest thing going for it.
Jul 18, 2017
My hook up was convenient with easy access. Staff was pretty helpful. Location was not as scenic as one might want. But nice for kids and dogs to walk around and ride their bikes. Pool a little small for the numbers of people capacity.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every time we come thru.
Jul 17, 2017
It is very nice and quiet. You can't believe there is that many campsites and still be so quiet. Love the activities for the kids even though we don't have any little ones anymore, it's fun to watch them. Lots are a little small as usual but how much space do you really need when you're just camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Stopped here to break up a long road trip home to San Diego from the sand dunes of Oregon - stayed a couple of nights so we could visit the Giant Forest. Front desk staff (Jim specifically) was AWESOME! Enforcement of Quiet Hours was greatly appreciated. Did not use any of the common facilities, but store was adequately stocked and everyone who was using pool seemed to be having a great time!
Jul 16, 2017
Showers in rough shape, pool dirty and cloudy.
Jul 16, 2017
Good KOA although this campsite is showing signs of wear and tear. FYI to actually see the Sequoias you will have a 2hr drive. Front office was nice, thanks for the coffee.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a nice time staying here, would have been nice having a tree to help shade us since it was very hot during our stay. We were beyond impressed with the strict noise rules by 10:00 that people actually followed, this was a first for us. We also thought the campground to be clean and well kept along with friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
nice digs, easy in/out, but thought it cheezy to charge for pool table in recreation room. Front desk cheerful and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Easy access.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. We stayed in many all the way from Seattle. Few things that were great: old, but CLEAN bathrooms. Great swimming pool. Our Campsite had shade (the others didn't). Few things that weren't great: Park employee dumped trash next to our site while we were eating. Trash truck came before 6am. Dog poo bin should be cleaned more often. Reception needs a lift.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Always clean, and strong efforts to maintain quiet hours. Sites are easy to pull into. Office help was friendly and efficient. Having family in Visalia means we have stayed here often. It's always pleasant.
Jul 14, 2017
There was a swarm of biting ants. We had to leave. This is not a good spot for tents.
Jul 13, 2017
The service is all fine and so are the facilities, but it is situated in an industrial area which is really terrible and it is more than 1 hour drive from Sequoia.... so the name is deceiving...
Jul 13, 2017
Site had a big rut through the middle, where I sprained my ankle. Ants were swarming and biting. WiFi is typical KOA ... totally inadequate. When are you people going to realize that WiFi is important?
Jul 12, 2017
Too much flies, filthy restrooms. Definitely needs some improvement!
Jul 12, 2017
The only negatives are; older park and spaces to close together. everything else was fine.
Jul 12, 2017
this is the second time for a layover at Visalia it's a good clean place and we will stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Tent sites are adequate. No shade though. WIFI speed and stability was mediocre at best. Clean bathrooms. Free and very good coffee in the Morning. Laundry was a bit pricy, but with new machines.
Jul 11, 2017
Très propre et bien équipé.
Jul 11, 2017
This is an older park. We only stayed one night on our way to Sacramento. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. RV pads are gravel.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean campsite with friendly host... Fireplace and Grill should be looked better after and replaced when broken..
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was excellent. Clean and organized. Thank you KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Management was friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2017
The lady at check in just seemed as if she hated her job. She was not necessarily rude, but very sharp and quick and looked bothered to help anyone. The campground was clean and dog park was great. I wish there were more trees on the 50amp side and grass because the 30 amp side was beautiful and cool in the evening.
Jul 06, 2017
Wi-Fi is so slow as to be unusable. A lot of gravel and dirt on roads and campsites create a lot of dust. Many leaking water outlets throughout the campground. Bathrooms could be more clean and comfortable. Dog park is OK
Jul 06, 2017
Bad wifi. Poor services. Place tent no shadow
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and a pool. Perfect for us and our 3 kids. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Location is a bit too away from the National Park but probably good for RV's as close to highway.
Jul 05, 2017
Quiet and convenient to Sequoia National Park. The staff and amenities were good.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campgrounds are not very well maintained. We were infested with ants and flies. The grass is dead and full of weeds and stickers. The camp host treated us like we were inmates.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is far from any National Park, despite the name you are 45 minutes from the Sequoia park entrance and 1.5-2 hrs from the big attractions. Still we were happy to get a reservation for 4th of July , the camp was fine , the staff were nice. You are in the desert and near some lakes which we enjoyed. Next time we would bring a shade structure .
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Park hosts were friendly and the park was clean. Nice dog area.
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of road noise . Better to do camping in backyards. Most of staff members very rude . No shade at all . My worse camping experience
Jul 03, 2017
Dusty nice cool down at nlte
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Average KOA, would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals