Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Lot of road noise . Better to do camping in backyards. Most of staff members very rude . No shade at all . My worse camping experience
Jul 03, 2017
Dusty nice cool down at nlte
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Average KOA, would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly, and there is a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 02, 2017
I have camped my entire life and NEVER left early. The employees were rude (we also witnessed an employee bashing another camper with another employee behind the store counter). When I expressed the fact that we were leaving early due to the conditions and lack of hospitality, the employee's response was a snarky "well, sorry" and didn't ask about our experience or offer any financial compensation
Jul 02, 2017
Sites had none or very little shade. I was very unhappy that they did not have a handicapped restroom. They tried to pass of a large space as one but it definitely was not!
Jul 02, 2017
Great locations and shady camp sites. The staff was a bit rude and having a 10pm-6am quiet hours is understandable, but annoying. They also left a bright light on directly over tents making sleep almost impossible. The biggest problem was the light blaring over us.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the first time my children stayed at a KOA, they liked it.
Jun 29, 2017
Very gracious staff and overall nice facility. Bathrooms were good except for weekends. Tent/van sites were not delineated and often overlapped. Pool needed cleaning (as indicated by chlorine odor).
Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time to stay at your campground. We enjoy our time there and have family living close by so that makes our stay with you great!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Had lots of fire ants.
Jun 28, 2017
Girls toilets/2out of3 wouldn't flush...it was a pain! Other than that great place to stay...comfy beds!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice camp. Nice dog area. Quiet camp. Area surrounding camp not so nice. Factories and a little confusing to get there.
Jun 27, 2017
I will be sending letter to Corp reference the treatment when I tried to check in after 11 am and was told check in wasn't til 1. The woman needs to be fired!!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Area didn't feel safe. RV areas need upkeep. Grass high & gravel area raked.
Jun 26, 2017
Quick register, quiet pleasant stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Not enough bathroom and shower facilities and not kept particularly clean. Wi-fi was very poor. Campgrounds were neat and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean place to stay. Wi-Fi ist very bad... 100kb/s down max.
Jun 25, 2017
Kids kept bathrooms dirty other than that it was great.
Jun 25, 2017
Location is not what I would have expected from the campground. But it was somewhere to stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Great service! Very accommodating and everything clean. 😍
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was fine except we arrived 30 min early and were told we would have to pay $25 for being early. I said are you kidding, we will just drive around and come back They said no that's OK we'll just let you go ahead and check in early first time I've ever heard anything like that
Jun 24, 2017
Cabins were nice, have AC, very cozy,friendly staff, family friendly. Bathrooms, pool area lacks maintenance,didn't see anyone cleaning.
Jun 24, 2017
Restrooms and showers could be more clean. Otherwise the site was ok and the pool was great. Distance to Sequoia NP is a bit further than expected. In the NP you still have to drive quote a distance to get somewhere.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground with clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was basically the same as every other koa. The grounds were ok, nothing exciting. The neighborhood is a little iffy. They had single bath/showers by the pool, but the other bath/shower by the cabin was uni-sex. Way would I want to be taking a shower and have a male stranger walk in there?
Jun 22, 2017
The camp hosts at this Journey KOA were a delight, friendly and accommodating. However, the campgrounds itself was minimally maintained and showing plenty of wear and tear. We stayed in a cabin that had cob webs and we're most of the finish was wore off the wood surfaces. The grounds and bathrooms also needed cleaning. More help for the hosts would go a long way!
Jun 22, 2017
Visiting family in Visalia
Jun 22, 2017
only think wrong camper didn't know how to clean up after there pets.
Jun 22, 2017
staff and grounds are great but the fly population needs attention
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campgrouind several times and we have never been disappointed.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean and convenient access to parks.
Jun 21, 2017
Very pleased with the campground
Jun 21, 2017
High nitrate levels in water, no notice at sites or in check in paperwork. Only posted at bathrooms. Management was very rude to my wife and daughter. It was our first and most likely last KOA experience. Pool closes at 9 even when it was still pushing 💯°
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The camp site is clean and the staff are quite friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
I like the staff there! Very friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice camping, calm area, close to sequoia park. Amazing staff, very very friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
We arrived at 12 and asked to check in early and they said no. Just no. Kids were hot and AC wasn't working well and it was cruel and not good customer service. This KOA did nothing wrong by contract/policy, it's just bad business. We liked this KOA but all things equal we'll go elsewhere next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet open site. Good pool and facilities and very welcoming.
Jun 18, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and the shade trees.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great friendly service. We stayed in a cabin and they have beautiful views! The facility was very clean and the staff were kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful
Jun 18, 2017
Good clean place to stay a night or two
Jun 17, 2017
Mooie camping met grote plaatsen. En net en schoon sanitair. Aardige mevrouw die alle tijd nam om ons in te checken. Ook al kwamen wij net voor sluitingstijd binnen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals