Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are lovely, the restrooms/showers/laundry rooms clean, and the staff & fellow campers all very nice. And Mountain Mik's Pizza delivers there😉
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place has everything u need would stay there again
Jun 05, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great store, awesome pool, and quiet.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great stop-over while traveling through. Not much scenery here but the staff make it as enjoyable/relaxing as possible.
Jun 05, 2017
Mary was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A great spot to see Sequoia and Kings Canyon. You could have turned down the heat a bit though! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
The 24 hr laundry doesn't use coins but a card that can only be purchased from the KOA store that is NOT opened 24 hrs. Bummer! A machine should be in laundry dispensing the card.
Jun 03, 2017
The grounds were not well kept at all. There were long term rentals that had old campers in poor condition, lots of trash, unmowed grass, etc. around them. One of the bathroom buildings was "coed" and in poor condition. The main bathrooms had nice well cared for showers. Staff was friendly and store/office well kept
Jun 03, 2017
Not in the country. Too many houses.
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and when I had trouble with cable connection they were there within minutes!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice level sites.
Jun 02, 2017
GREAT Customer Service!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
We have come here every Year for the last 7 years for our family reunion. they are very nice and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2017
Mary works in the office and has no customer service skill. They have different rules for spaces. The need a manager that can run things better. There was one bright side of the trip... the employee who ran the ice cream night and the s'more night was wonderful with the kids. Her name was Desi... she is what made the trip worth going to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
This was the best camping deal going for my bucket list trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Great grassy campsite with two trees for shade. The coed bathroom was a little odd in the corner of the campground next to my campsite, but I offen used the separate bathrooms by the pool. Vehicles were loud by the road occasionally, but otherwise a peaceful, quiet stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice people, good location for day trips, did not use the facilities, can't rate
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 31, 2017
All staff are very friendly and helpful.. I enjoyed from the time I booked, checked in and checked out..
May 30, 2017
We had a very nice time staying here
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff. Close to interstate but quiet.
May 30, 2017
I feel California parks are over-priced.
May 30, 2017
The staff here was the most unfriendly staff we have ever encountered. It seems that they all live there in different trashy trailers and work there. The only one that was friendly was Desi she did the ice cream and smores for the kids EVERYONE else was grumpy, not nice and actually rude! They didn't put us with our group until we told them I was going to review them on yelp. very dusty
May 30, 2017
This KOA was great! We loved how nice the office staff was in helping us since we was new to the area. Also, the grounds were well marked and easy to find. Even though there were some "parties" happening for Memorial Day weekend, everyone was respectful and quiet pursuant to the KOA rules. We will definitely be visiting these grounds again in the future.
May 29, 2017
Nice Campground
May 29, 2017
enjoyed our stay. the additional ice cream get together was great
May 28, 2017
Great location. Just a short trip to the Sequoia trees.
May 28, 2017
The park was clean and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2017
Spot was fine and convenient however the electric wasn't working the first night. We discovered it not working but office was closed. We reported it the next morning and basically accused that we overloaded the circuit. We never got any power until they fixed it. Also the wifi was basically nonexistent. Not enough trash locations. Pretty flowers around the main areas.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful location, and laundry, to boot!
May 28, 2017
Very good wifi. Frendly manager. We had a place in the shadow.
May 27, 2017
One night stay was great.
May 27, 2017
especially wonderful accommodations for travelers with dogs. we both enjoyed our stay very much
May 26, 2017
Had a pull thru site so easy to get in and out. Picnic table could use some work, grass needed mowing and pool was small although clean. Nice place to stay to visit nearby Sequoia NP.
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
The pool was nice and the bathrooms clean
May 23, 2017
The site is clean and kept up and the personnel are friendly. There is a good amount of shade which is needed for the hot days in the area. The KOA is near train tracks which may wake up some people but was not a problem in our travel trailer. The internet worked well until the evening when it had higher use. This seems to be the case with most campsites.
May 23, 2017
Helpful lady and staff
May 23, 2017
We stayed just one night enroute to Sequoia NP. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful. The ice cream social and s'mores night were a nice addition to our visit. The campsite was clean. And I appreciated the dog friendly area.
May 22, 2017
Place Is ok and family friendly but location needs major improvement otherwise quite place to stay
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We (family of 5, including 3 kids) had a wonderful time. We especially enjoyed the campfire and smores!
May 21, 2017
We were traveling from Yosemite, and it was the perfect stopping place for us. It was quiet, friendly, and clean.
May 21, 2017
Easy check-in, clean park and restrooms, lots of fun extras, and an easy drive to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2017
The staff was really great . . . friendly & helpful. Hooray for all of them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals