Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
The. Bathroom weren't real clean. The campsite was adequate.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our 3 night stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy check in, amenities were great and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the only KOA campground that doesn't have hair dryers in the bathrooms. Please add those and things will be perfect.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Perfect KOA with good deluxe cabin and and a nice pool, some games (horseshoes) were going, bring them back for a great rate!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park, and easy access.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I reserved the campsite I was told it was going to be a shaded campsite, the nearest tree was 4 campsites away
Jul 30, 2017
Tent site was just under street light which you do not appreciate over night. On the other side, staff was very friendly and caring
Jul 30, 2017
Uf you are Hispanic do not stay there
Jul 29, 2017
Site for pull through still required unhooking. Fire ants were problematic. Office failed to apply KOA Value Card to correct reservation.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Good~
Jul 28, 2017
I'm used to the Koa's with grass and lots of shade this had neither. Luckily we did have a comfortable cabin with air conditioning because it's hot as heck in Visalia. We purposely left camp early and returned after dark. Not worth spending any time at the camp site other than sleeping. They are a stickler on rules though. 10pm does mean be quiet hours here which is a good thing.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean Campgrounds. Kids liked the pool. Nice and quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good location. It could use a few more trees!
Jul 28, 2017
20 amp power for 10 sites is not my expectation of with power. Quite inconvenient! The only power supply limitation I got during all my koa experience.
Jul 28, 2017
Woman at front desk was rude to us and to other guests (she yelled at a young child for coming into the office with wet feet.) The camp seemed more interested in enforcing rules than they were in making your stay pleasant.
Jul 27, 2017
It was comfortable, quiet, and very relaxing! We had easy access to Sequoia NP. Great place!!
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was helpful and very friendly. We have stayed there many times and never a problem or concern. We will continue to stay there when we travel through the area.
Jul 26, 2017
I felt is was easy to check, staff was nice. The bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park!!
Jul 26, 2017
It was a bit pricey, and the pool was crowed with kids. Fairly nice park otherwise.
Jul 26, 2017
Wasn't up to our usual koa standards bathrooms were so dirty couldn't even shower plus no privacy in coed bathroom with no locks on doors
Jul 26, 2017
After a long hot day on the road the shaded pull thru was great. Convenient location, friendly staf .
Jul 25, 2017
Ants all over cabin. Beds sagging. Staff very helpful at the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is not great on customer service like all other KOA's i have been to. It's ok if ur passing through, but definitely not made to feel at home like others.Wouldnt hurt the staff to be friendly and smile once in a while either.
Jul 25, 2017
Too much pavement; like a lot of those RV parks.
Jul 25, 2017
We were well aware that the quiet time was 10pm. We were sitting outside our trailer talking and Jim came by and gave us a warning, then came by again and told us he was going to evict us. When we asked if someone complained he said we dont wait for complaints. We had six kids under 5 in the trailers and cabin near us so we were probably the quietest people there. Unacceptable.
Jul 25, 2017
It was an hour drive from the National Park. Despite the marketing, the RV spots were not all tree lined spots. The pool was a hit given the temperatures were in the 100's and didn't cool off much in the evening. Other than the pool, there was a game room with some video games, but some were out of order and the other games (air hockey) were very old. Service was friendly, but that was it.
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
Folks are nice, sites are clean, swimming pool is lovely warm and clean. This is our 2'nd time here. More shade and grass will be even better.
Jul 25, 2017
Camp host are very good! Camp site location not good! I thought it would be in the Sequoia mountains.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Could use a little more room and grass between sites in the area we were assigned. Has a great dog run area and an older ( only 30 amp) section with grass and big trees. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy access in and out.
Jul 24, 2017
well managed, clean, friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time, nice and secluded, neat and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Pool was a bit cloudy. Lots of people having a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2017
Die Sanitäranlage war eine Zumutung! Bei den Frauen 3 Duschen, wobei eine davon das Wasser auf Grund von versifften Duschkopf nur tröpfelte. Die Toiletten waren, da sie direkt am Pool liegen ständig verdreckt u verstopft. Auf Beschwerden wurde nicht eingegangen. Sicher sind es die Camper selber , aber der ganze Platz war ungepflegt . Die Mitarbeiter nett, aber inkompetent. darunter leidet der Plat
Jul 24, 2017
Staff are very kind
Jul 24, 2017
Seemed okay, although we just pulled in late and left early.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stop. Sites are clean, good amount of trees. Easy in and out. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love staying here. Always clean. Close to national park.
Jul 22, 2017
The facility was nice and easy to locate. I only had a couple of critiques... we requested a tent site with water & electric. There was only one other tent pitched in that section... it was never full while we were there... yet we were assigned a site with a locked electrical box. We didn't notice until after the office was closed. But were told to use the neighboring site's power.
Jul 22, 2017
Nothing bad about this - has what you need and is conveniently located for visiting the National Parks and forest in the area. Friendly hosts. A little street noise. Close to In-n-out Burger (a plus for us).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals