Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Only reason why I rated low was the fact that they had contaminated water during our stay. This forced us to buy bottle water and ice which was not planned. Kamp ground was nice and I probably would return if the water situation was corrected. However, I did appreciate the warning.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at a regular cabin and a deluxe cabin. This KOA site is very clean and well managed. The office lady and the site staff were friendly. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots are spaced nicely and level also. Lots of Road noise and tons of birds in the trees were annoying. Campground is clean and there's a bit of shade at many of the lots.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very well run KOA. Staff was very friendly. Game room was a treat (not all games worked). Not very close to anything. Spacious and level campsite. Close to Sequoia Cons: Smell of manure nearby. Not much shade. Not very close to Yosemite.
Aug 18, 2017
I stayed here for about two months while on a work assignment in the area. The owners and each employee all live on the property and it shows that they truly care about the park and it's guests. I couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and home-like environment. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area and especially to anyone looking to stay for a more long-term timeframe!
Aug 18, 2017
Not great amenities but very nice people
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
A very nice park, we enjoyed our stay. The one thing that lets it down is the unclean bathrooms, which some days were worse than a state campground. People generally shower in the mornings before their day starts, but the bathrooms were cleaned around lunchtime. If they were cleaned at night or early morning, this issue would be much better. It's a shame because the rest of the park is nice!
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly BUT the electricity went out and we were told either to stay where we are or move to a site without the full hookup at 10pm. My RV was parked without electricity so the refrigerator was running off the propane plus I paid for the full hookup but didn't get the full hookup. KOA should refund my stay and pay for $26 of recharging of propane Cruise America charged. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, good swimmingpool Not a Nice location
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed here so we could visit the Sequoia National Park. It was close to it and the Kamp is very clean and friendly. Plenty of shade trees. We loved the Sequoia Park.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice all n all! They are located up against a very busy street, though rural, it's a major thorough fare for the local cars. So on a weekend it can be noisy late into the night. It was quite funny that the KOA personal came up to us and told us to quiet ours voices, yet the cars were making most of the noise :) Regarding the cabins... I think they are a little too close, at least the tables.
Aug 15, 2017
A little mommy n me time, with my son before he goes back to school. Wanted to see Sequoia Park for the first time. We ended up staying an extra day, he enjoyed it so much. Thank you for a great time n being accommodating. You guys e AWESOME! :)
Aug 15, 2017
Showers dribble out so slowly that you have to stay twice as long to make sure you get all soap off. Only one restroom for all the campsites, always busy. Tolit seats are rough. Was charged a 25 dollar early check in fee and space was open so no time spent changing anything. Site say they are gravel but ours was dirt. The staff were nice and friendly. The place just needs to do so maintenance.
Aug 15, 2017
The facilities were fine. The light in the powered tent camping area needs to shut off at night. It shines into the tents. Maybe put some ground LED lighting for vehicles & path marking. I found the industrial noise sounds too loud to sleep comfortably, but my spouse slept fine.
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect, friendly and the swimmingpool was great en de toilets are clean and good. We would reccommend this KOA campground to all the travelers that are going to Sequoia natl park.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Enjoyed the ambiance. They let us change our tent site to one with more shade as the temperatures were in the high 90s. The campground itself was fairly quiet but the road alongside the campground was not quiet with cars and motorcycles traveling at high speeds and loud acceleration, disturbing our sleep.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family had a fantastic time!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice place
Aug 13, 2017
Great car camping spot with amenities
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everything is perfect, only the adjacent street is unfortunately very noisy at night
Aug 11, 2017
The staff are VERY kind and friendly. The campground is also very clean. Fellow campers did quiet down after the third time the manager reminded them it was quiet hours. But the location... I think it's a junction between the airport, the all-night freight train lines, and Occupy Visalia. Plane engines, train horns, and remote shouted profanities... It was just too noisy all night long.
Aug 10, 2017
We had alot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Liked it. The lady in the front office was very nice - even gave us cream for our coffee! It was very hot during the day in the summer however because it is in the Valley/Desert, after all! Make sure you get going by 11:00 AM. About 2 solid hour drive to get to the General Sherman tree in Sequoia - not too bad. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Air conditioner worked well and it was comfortable.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very nice. However, the bathrooms should kept cleaner. Showers need update.
Aug 10, 2017
A little repair on the items in the dog park are needed, such as the high bench and the wooden bridge are very wiggly. The staff were very friendly and service was good. Some guests did not pick up after there dogs. Maybe a scoop and disposal container in the dog park would get guests that do not want to use their hands with a bag to pick up messes. (Guests, please do you part too!!!)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Having air conditioning in the cabin was a life saver. Bathrooms need desperate updating. Store needs to be open earlier and longer.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was fine. This park is a good location to go to Sequoia National Park. As far as improvements, the park could use more gravel. The roads are dusty and gravel would help.
Aug 09, 2017
The owners asked us to make sure to have our children keep their voices down, even though they weren't loud at all. Then, they decided to circle our campground for at least 45 minutes. We didn't feel comfortable and it ruined our camping experience. We won't be revisiting or recommending this KOA campground. NOT KID FRIENDLY!
Aug 09, 2017
Typical KOA, nice location and wonderful hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location okay for National Parks. Campground needs to be maintained. Trees and sites need to be cut back. (Groomed)
Aug 09, 2017
Toilet and showers are old and not clean. A bit disappointed for a KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We loved this facility. The staff was great, very friendly, helpful and accommodating. But best of all, it was QUIET! The campers here were respectful to each other. It allowed us to have a true camping experience, enjoying the outdoors and the peace and quiet. The campground has strict rules on being loud and obnoxious and the campers adhere to them. We, a family with kids would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Jim and staff were very nice. Park seemed well maintained. It was hot but they would not be able to do anything about that. I have been staying at KOAs for over 20 years. Always look for one first to stay while traveling.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Grill at Site not complete, a mobile one was delivered. Restrooms could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
The campground needs work. The spot we were assigned had huge holes in the middle of the spot and there were holes in the dirt road leading to the spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed two nights - Did not use any of the facilities, but observed that the park was clean and orderly. Friendly Staff.
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals