Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
The hosts were terrific. Friendly helpful etc. clean restroom
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately, our firepit was broken and had no grill but was swarmed with fire ants. Also, most of the campground was full of long-term campers, which made it feel more like a mobile home park than a vacation paradise... We did not feel comfortable or safe walking around on the grounds after dark.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful welcome by the hostess -the only KOA to give us such a welcome in our entire trip to California. She told us everything we needed to know. The place was crowded for the holiday and the bathrooms were a bit dirty but were cleaned nicely after the crowd left. We enjoyed our stay and the location of this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp was clean & staff was friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice, owners were very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was friendly bathrooms could of been cleaner. They need more trees.
Sep 11, 2017
The light was on all night which made it difficult to sleep and our fire.pit had no bbq grate in it so we were unable to cook there. Music from neighbors made.sleeping difficult. Facilities were nice though.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice wide lots. Older campground. Could use some updating and maintenance. Would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Try replacing the worn out mattresses in the camping cabins. Need much more shade, in the way of some trees planted. Looks too much like a Walmart parking lot without shade.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Mary is very friendly
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was very brief (overnight) but provided everything we needed. We would stay here again. Office staff very nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Great pool.
Sep 07, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Great complimentary coffee. Clean park. Best part is that they are conveniently located near Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground is way too far from the entrance to Sequoia NP ( with current raps work it took us an hour and a half). The campsite is right next the road ( noisy and street lights all night long). The worst bathrooms ever - extremely dirty ( hair and even feces in showers), to top it off- out of three showers - only one worked - one had HOT water only ( burned my skin), other low water pressure
Sep 07, 2017
It was quiet. Smelled like cows!
Sep 05, 2017
Too hot, no trees, feels like a parking lot
Sep 05, 2017
I am truly disappointed in the experience I had with the staff at this KOA. I was harassed by one particular employee multiple times and told that âyou should just leaveâ and âwhat business do you have camping being disabled, you are ruining your familyâs weekendâ all because I am in a wheelchair. There isnât enough space here to tell the whole story, but this KOA is terrible. Visit el
Sep 05, 2017
Very quiet, bathrooms pretty clean
Sep 05, 2017
The Kampground was really good, above our expectations, the only problem that we found is that it is too far from the Sequoia National Park, it is 40 minutes to the main gate and then 45 minutes-one hour more to the interesting places in the park. So, if you are planing to go to the Sequoia National Park I don't recommend it. For everything else it is very recommendable.
Sep 05, 2017
Our experience at this KOA campsite is based on tent camping. The camp site we were on had lots of red ants. They should not allow tents if this is a problem they cannot address. Also the staff is not friendly and rude at times.
Sep 05, 2017
Water unsafe to drink. Not good! Site was fine. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Good people well maintained park
Sep 04, 2017
We had a good spot, with sufficient shade at the important time of the day. Very friendly personnel and good facilities. We were two days at this campground and did Sequoia and Kings on those two days.
Sep 04, 2017
This was a nice koa. Nice staff.
Sep 03, 2017
The lady at the front desk was not very nice. Bathrooms were just okay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The RV park was nice and clean. The staff was real nice. Would have liked a spot a little farther from the permanent camping residents. Felt like I was in their front yard. It's in a neighborhood, but fenced and nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and the water is contaminated. The cabin we stayed in had a lack mister air conditioner but at least it was clean. I might have given it two stars but they have know about the water for some time and should have notified us before we arrived. We were planning to take showers and fill with water before dry camping.
Aug 30, 2017
Excessive nitrates in the drinking water since 2016. Coliforms (from fecal matter) in the drinking water since last week. Ugh. You should close this place down and/or change the ewater supply.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Reserved campsite the morning of our stay for the night. It was never mentioned in the conversation that there was a water issue. When we arrived they gave us 2 flyers stated contaminated water not suitable for drinking, showering or cooking. Flyer dated August 18, obviously problem existed when I made the reservation. Paid for service not received. Very disappointed in being deceived.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice size dog park. Owner nice enough to return my call when we couldnt find it on gps. Super friendly staff. Well stocked store w fun stuff to purchase. Even the other guests were helpful n nice! One man comes from nearby every weekend w his kids!!! Will stop in again...
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
When I got there water was undrinkable they had something in well it would of been nice if members would have been noticed that had reservations of this so they could of know very unaccable so I will not recommend this camp ground
Aug 26, 2017
The restroom facilities had one shower that was out of service the entire stay and the restrooms were not clean. There was little shade for tent camping.
Aug 25, 2017
Arrived after a long day on the road and a call from the road only to find that we were unable to use the water as it was contaminated. We were not told that when we called nor was our stay discounted to account for this. It was too late at that point to go elsewhere. Very unprofessional! Other then that the grounds were fine.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family, helpful. Quiet campground, lots of space, camp sites big enough and not to close to each other
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet with friendly helpful owners. Lovely pool after a long day in the park. It is quite a drive from the Sequoia National Park but I didn't see many other campgrounds that were closer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals