Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Visalia, it was clean & everyone was very nice. Its a quiet place. Its close to the town for anything you might need, & close to the sequoia national park too. The ABC section was very nice & polite & it felt cozy. Not demanding or loud. We would highly recommend it to everyone, & we WILL come back!
May 09, 2018
Nice park, there was some grass. The restrooms,shower, & laundry was clean. The owners were not very nice to customers. We heard that they were not to nice to their employees.
May 09, 2018
Nice quiet park. Friendly people.
May 08, 2018
Cable tv had only 1 channel.
May 08, 2018
Clean well keeper friendly
May 08, 2018
Relaxing
May 08, 2018
We didn’t have high expectations & when we booked the stay we did so because we couldn’t find a “better” option. Pleasantly surprised though! We were comfortable and would definitely stay again - thank you for exceeding our expectations!
May 07, 2018
This was our 5th year - reservation already made for 2019. No highway noise, train whistle when the wind is right - far enough away to just sound good. Staff have always been helpful. They even carry your propane bottle up to the tank for a refill. Pool is very clean, restrooms are clean. Veru good stay, again this year.
May 07, 2018
Always great place to stay . Friendly staf, clean and comfortable
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
just a quick overnight stay while on the road
May 04, 2018
Great people great service. Clean and quiet park.
May 03, 2018
Good accommodations and helpful staff. Downtown Visalia and their farmers market are worth a visit.
May 03, 2018
Craig, the grounds keeper so helpful, nicest grounds keeper we've ever met. Sites were big enough, quiet and clean. couple of issues- 1-all the sites were covered in burrowing stickers, stuck everywhere o our pets! I would have rather had compacted granite or grass. we lft. 2 mess. same day asking if any open spots. No one called back-lady at desk said too busy call back! We took our chances but.!
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very close to Sequiia and the restrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
We called and arranged to arrive early and leave early. Mary in the office assured us that we could get a credit for the date adjustments. The day prior to departure we went in to take care of the refund for the last day and the two ladies working in the office were very agitated, rude, whispered in front of us, and unfriendly. They rolled their eyes and spoke unprofessionally.
May 01, 2018
We enjoyed our cabin and appreciated the beautiful flowers growing here!
May 01, 2018
park literally smells like sewer Don’t plan on ever going again
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
.
Apr 29, 2018
Enjoyable
Apr 29, 2018
Nice place to stay, nice folks in the office
Apr 29, 2018
Very clean and quiet. First time we've ever stayed at a KOA. Seemed a little bit expensive, but maybe that's all KOAs
Apr 28, 2018
Great place. Very friendly people, nice clean grounds and restrooms.
Apr 28, 2018
We were allowed to come in early because of an appointment. Nice park, great laundry facility. Staff were very and helpful. Will stay here again for sure.
Apr 28, 2018
The people that work there are very nice, check in was easy. The campground was very sad. Needs a major renovation it looks shabby and unwelcoming.
Apr 27, 2018
Very, very nice and friendly campground!!
Apr 27, 2018
Quite cute little campground. Grassy sites made it so quaint. Very clean and great spot for us to visit National Parks
Apr 27, 2018
Visalia/Sequoia KOA is the half way point to my son's house. I could make the trip in one day, but eight to nine hours of driving pulling a 37 foot 5th. wheel is getting hard. Stopping half way is not so hard on the body. I get there shortly after noon, get good rest, then off the next morning.
Apr 27, 2018
We stayed one night. Nice level sites so no need to unhook. Very clean and very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2018
Only one person there could help with directions accurately. I talked to them on the phone and assumed that when she said they had food that she meant sandwiches and snacks food and milk and enough for a quick meal, but they had none of that so I had to eat hotdog buns smeared with some peanut butter I had with me. The next 2 KOA's had everything a traveler could ask for. Thus the
Apr 25, 2018
This KOA is very clean with beautiful flower gardens well maintained. The staff is fantastic. Helping in any way they can. Mary is always baking cookies and/or muffins for breakfast or any time snacks. The location is close to the Big Trees National Park. The town of Visalia has lots to offer for sightseeing. Visalia restaurants are rated #1 in my book. I have been to this KOA many times.
Apr 25, 2018
The people running it were friendly, and very helpful. They had all the amenities, but Internet.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
I was very happy.
Apr 24, 2018
We just come down to see what the park was like I thing that we'll be better when the pool is open. See you then
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Lovely little park, nicely kept and friendly staff. Great place to stay and visit Sequoia Nat Pk, Kings Canyon and Giant Sequoia Nat Forest..
Apr 23, 2018
Called for reservation but lady who answered gave conflicting information different from web site rates. Called back again and Spoke to Susie who was great with same info as web site,so I booked a pull thru site. She was wonderful. Park was lovely and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Dog area superior. Quiet and clean.
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice park with good gravelled pitches, quiet and well serviced.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals