Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
convenient to downtown. The public road leading to the campground is badly in need of repair, but that's not the fault of KOA.
Nov 01, 2016
Couldn't use the cable. The connector was bad. We just stayed the one night.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice camp, clean and friendly, just some wifi issues.
Oct 31, 2016
Lots of space, good facilities, nice helpful people running the site
Oct 31, 2016
A very old park - nowhere near Sequoia National Park - not that I was going there. Have to drive through a bad neighborhood to get there and then we were placed next to an unhappy camper who complained that we blocked his satellite dish. Then we had to move forward because the maintenance man thought our dingy was too far into the road. (it wasn't) Very unsatisfactory last stop on a 6000 mile trip
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Staff was very good and helpful when we needed them bathrooms are clean we had a stay. Also like the camp cat
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, friendly, comfy!
Oct 27, 2016
To bad they are having water problems in central California a lot of grass was dead but park was clean but dusty .
Oct 26, 2016
not a very nice location for scenery, also very smelly around there.
Oct 26, 2016
The owner/operator is very interested in making you feel and home, plus will solve most of your computer problems.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here in our 40' Motorhome. There was plenty of room in our pull through site for our car and truck. Great farmers market in Visalia and an hour away from the Sequoia's. Close to stores and freeway. Grass is very dry but typical of KOA's and Ca drought. Some areas had nice landscaping. We did not use any ammenities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Well-located, pleasant campground for a stop over. Friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2016
Under-equipped and basic, for the price. Trash emptied at 5am didn't add to the experience. We'd hoped to extend our stay - but not good enough.
Oct 21, 2016
Large spaces, great showers, wonderful workers. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2016
It was a short button pleasant stay. Very helpfull staff. Nice placenta to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Overall very nice. We did not stay long as we were just passing through. But the spots for the RVs were flat and decent size. We have a 40' 5th wheel and didn't have a problem.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice pull-through site for the price. A little hard to find though. Nice staff and no hassles. Nice little dog area. Would recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice park not too far from CA 99 but far enough you don't hear highway noise at night. Friendly folks, bath kept clean spaces were nice.
Oct 18, 2016
The spaces were unkept, dead grass, fine powdery dirt everywhere, need more gravel
Oct 17, 2016
PLEASANT
Oct 16, 2016
A little hard to get to, have to go through a neighborhood. Folks very friendly and helpful. Spot level making setup easy. Lots of amenities, but didn't use because just an overnight stop..
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2016
Too many trashy permanent residents.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Jim in the office did a great job of making us feel welcome.
Oct 14, 2016
Tremendous amount of dust in the campground and region. Neighbors campfire rebaked the snide our camper.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Quiet area, campground is clean, grass is all dead. .
Oct 12, 2016
nice swimmingpool, good restrooms, friendly reception
Oct 12, 2016
Single night on the way home. Pleasant staff, clean showers, quiet night. The location isn't what I'd choose for a vacation but it suited our needs perfectly at the time.
Oct 11, 2016
Great site with lots of trees. Very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
No grass. No Stars. Campsite is right next to the road. Found a new place to stay because this was not a good place.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Great welcome,
Oct 06, 2016
Great value with friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and would return if in that area again. Out away from everything but that was OK.
Oct 06, 2016
This was an unplanned stop. We considered staying an additional day to sleep late and relax at the pool. After the 5:30 wake-up call by the garbage truck and the noise of the rv being pressure washed a couple spaces away, we decided not to stay. Very disappointed.n
Oct 05, 2016
I found it very discouraging that I had to pay the same price for no sewer hookups as I would have had to pay for full hookups. Needless to say if I can find another RV park in the Visalia area I will no longer be staying at the Visalia KOA. Not only was this a problem. It was very untidy and unkept.
Oct 05, 2016
Had another great stay at KOA this year, will be back again.
Oct 04, 2016
great base camp to see the parks and hike.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Campground is ok for a one night stopover.
Oct 03, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Spaces big enough for big coach.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was very quiet and well maintained. My family will be back again!
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals