Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We had a nice time staying here, would have been nice having a tree to help shade us since it was very hot during our stay. We were beyond impressed with the strict noise rules by 10:00 that people actually followed, this was a first for us. We also thought the campground to be clean and well kept along with friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
nice digs, easy in/out, but thought it cheezy to charge for pool table in recreation room. Front desk cheerful and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Easy access.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. We stayed in many all the way from Seattle. Few things that were great: old, but CLEAN bathrooms. Great swimming pool. Our Campsite had shade (the others didn't). Few things that weren't great: Park employee dumped trash next to our site while we were eating. Trash truck came before 6am. Dog poo bin should be cleaned more often. Reception needs a lift.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Always clean, and strong efforts to maintain quiet hours. Sites are easy to pull into. Office help was friendly and efficient. Having family in Visalia means we have stayed here often. It's always pleasant.
Jul 14, 2017
There was a swarm of biting ants. We had to leave. This is not a good spot for tents.
Jul 13, 2017
The service is all fine and so are the facilities, but it is situated in an industrial area which is really terrible and it is more than 1 hour drive from Sequoia.... so the name is deceiving...
Jul 13, 2017
Site had a big rut through the middle, where I sprained my ankle. Ants were swarming and biting. WiFi is typical KOA ... totally inadequate. When are you people going to realize that WiFi is important?
Jul 12, 2017
Too much flies, filthy restrooms. Definitely needs some improvement!
Jul 12, 2017
The only negatives are; older park and spaces to close together. everything else was fine.
Jul 12, 2017
this is the second time for a layover at Visalia it's a good clean place and we will stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Tent sites are adequate. No shade though. WIFI speed and stability was mediocre at best. Clean bathrooms. Free and very good coffee in the Morning. Laundry was a bit pricy, but with new machines.
Jul 11, 2017
Très propre et bien équipé.
Jul 11, 2017
This is an older park. We only stayed one night on our way to Sacramento. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. RV pads are gravel.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean campsite with friendly host... Fireplace and Grill should be looked better after and replaced when broken..
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was excellent. Clean and organized. Thank you KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Management was friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2017
The lady at check in just seemed as if she hated her job. She was not necessarily rude, but very sharp and quick and looked bothered to help anyone. The campground was clean and dog park was great. I wish there were more trees on the 50amp side and grass because the 30 amp side was beautiful and cool in the evening.
Jul 06, 2017
Wi-Fi is so slow as to be unusable. A lot of gravel and dirt on roads and campsites create a lot of dust. Many leaking water outlets throughout the campground. Bathrooms could be more clean and comfortable. Dog park is OK
Jul 06, 2017
Bad wifi. Poor services. Place tent no shadow
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and a pool. Perfect for us and our 3 kids. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Location is a bit too away from the National Park but probably good for RV's as close to highway.
Jul 05, 2017
Quiet and convenient to Sequoia National Park. The staff and amenities were good.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campgrounds are not very well maintained. We were infested with ants and flies. The grass is dead and full of weeds and stickers. The camp host treated us like we were inmates.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is far from any National Park, despite the name you are 45 minutes from the Sequoia park entrance and 1.5-2 hrs from the big attractions. Still we were happy to get a reservation for 4th of July , the camp was fine , the staff were nice. You are in the desert and near some lakes which we enjoyed. Next time we would bring a shade structure .
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Park hosts were friendly and the park was clean. Nice dog area.
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of road noise . Better to do camping in backyards. Most of staff members very rude . No shade at all . My worse camping experience
Jul 03, 2017
Dusty nice cool down at nlte
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Average KOA, would stay there again.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly, and there is a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 02, 2017
I have camped my entire life and NEVER left early. The employees were rude (we also witnessed an employee bashing another camper with another employee behind the store counter). When I expressed the fact that we were leaving early due to the conditions and lack of hospitality, the employee's response was a snarky "well, sorry" and didn't ask about our experience or offer any financial compensation
Jul 02, 2017
Sites had none or very little shade. I was very unhappy that they did not have a handicapped restroom. They tried to pass of a large space as one but it definitely was not!
Jul 02, 2017
Great locations and shady camp sites. The staff was a bit rude and having a 10pm-6am quiet hours is understandable, but annoying. They also left a bright light on directly over tents making sleep almost impossible. The biggest problem was the light blaring over us.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the first time my children stayed at a KOA, they liked it.
Jun 29, 2017
Very gracious staff and overall nice facility. Bathrooms were good except for weekends. Tent/van sites were not delineated and often overlapped. Pool needed cleaning (as indicated by chlorine odor).
Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time to stay at your campground. We enjoy our time there and have family living close by so that makes our stay with you great!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Had lots of fire ants.
Jun 28, 2017
Girls toilets/2out of3 wouldn't flush...it was a pain! Other than that great place to stay...comfy beds!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice camp. Nice dog area. Quiet camp. Area surrounding camp not so nice. Factories and a little confusing to get there.
Jun 27, 2017
I will be sending letter to Corp reference the treatment when I tried to check in after 11 am and was told check in wasn't til 1. The woman needs to be fired!!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals