Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Overnight en route home. Perfect for that use. Laundry and showers great. No issues. Very pleasant staff. Fair price.
Dec 13, 2017
Pros: book online, propane on site, K9 dog play area, 50 amp sites, staff helpful/friendly. Great for an overnight stay. Cons: park is tired and grounds needs some TLC. Considering our stay was December, it probably looks different in the summer.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Fantastic lovely place
Dec 09, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA for the past 5 years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The entire staff are extremely courteous and helpful each and every time.
Dec 08, 2017
Clean and conveniently located.
Dec 07, 2017
Very quiet park in a commercial/industrial area of town. Not many people there in December and we felt we had the park to ourselves. The registration lady was very helpful in giving advice about the area. It is about 45 minutes to Sequoia NP and and hour to Kings Canyon NP.
Dec 07, 2017
Site was too short for both motorhome and tow vehicle, had to disconnect and park elsewhere. Other than that, site was level and easy access. Dog park was great! Little far away from our site but dog loves to walk anyway. Loved the Christmas decorations.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
we enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night. Friendly staff and very accomodating
Dec 04, 2017
Loved the price, the pull throughs make it easy, close to town!!! Great stay!! Will be back
Dec 04, 2017
Very happy to have discovered this little gem! Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, level full hookup sites and everything you'd need for an overnight or longer stay! Plan to make this park our 1/2 way stay on our trips north now!
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The person who helped us was very nice and accommodating but our first site had 4 dogs right outside the window of my little trailer. We were able to move to a site that had piles of trash all over the site. Very unappealing. The air smelled of toxic fumes. We were glad we only stayed one night.
Dec 01, 2017
Wonderful staff very quiet and clean
Nov 29, 2017
Excellant RV Park, 1 or more nights. Sites are clean and level,& have fire pits. Lots of hot water in the showers and very clean.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
This was the first KOA we have visited and were pleased with the park-wish the pool had been open but understand due to coming winter.
Nov 27, 2017
This campground is very convenient, not far from highway 99. The campground is very old and a little bit well used but it’s very convenient to going downtown in about 20 minute drive. Because of the time of year we were there the grass was not very green and the rest lots of dust and dirt everywhere which we tracked into our motorhome but I’m sure during the summertime It’s much more invit
Nov 27, 2017
We were needing a place to stay while visiting family. Overall a decent experience. Homeless trailer next to our site was a huge downer. There were other open spots and we got put next to the crappiest looking trailer in the whole place. Not what I expect from a KOA experience.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the complete campground is neat, clean, and well organized. We enjoyed chatting with other campers in the campground. We will return regularly.
Nov 23, 2017
Nice staff but the worst KOA facility we’ve ever visited and located in a really bad area.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
It would have been nice to know the water is not safe to drink/play in BEFORE we arrived!!!! We would have stayed in another area of the state! Their pictures also show a paved road.......but it is dirt everywhere except where that picture was taken from.....not very honest in my book! We will not be back to this one!!
Nov 21, 2017
We only had a quick overnight stay and didn't check out most of the amenities, but we did find that the playground was small and very outdated and was disappointing for our 4 year old. Office staff were friendly and efficient.
Nov 20, 2017
Site was not long enough for us to connect to all utilities though we were told it would be. Desk employee helpful. Muddy and difficult to get rig level.
Nov 20, 2017
No grass but loose mowings that got all over shoes and tracked into motorhome as it stuck to shoes. Roads not improved in park. To expensive for condition of facility.
Nov 17, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Answered all our questions we had about the area and were able to adjust our site specifications.
Nov 14, 2017
Water was not safe for consumption.General store closed too early at 6pm. Cabin was clean and heater worked great.
Nov 12, 2017
Just one night while headed home. Very friendly.
Nov 10, 2017
It is not clean, the cabin, the bathrooms
Nov 10, 2017
Do to contaminated water, we were unable to fill our tanks with fresh water before heading through the desert and water restriction areas. I would have expected to receive notification of such an extreme change in basic amenities designated to our reserved site. This would have definitely affected our travel preparations.
Nov 10, 2017
Campground was well laid out and tidy.
Nov 09, 2017
There was no usable water. A reduction in camp fees would be warranted.
Nov 08, 2017
Cabin was great, staff is friendly. Only draw back was the bacteria in the drinking water.
Nov 07, 2017
It was fabulous! This is the best KOA so far. We pulled in & pretty rose bushes & flowers welcomed us � the owner greeted us warmly & gave us advice for our Seqouia/Kings Canyon Visit. Then I went into the bathroom & it has to be the cleanest in our travels �� they explained the water problem & it didn'the bother us...we could go buy water if needed. This is a 10 of 10 KOA for us. Thanks
Nov 07, 2017
the stay was awesome ! the staff and everyone was super friendly and helpful. would surly recommend everyone else this place.
Nov 07, 2017
Still can't drink the water it been problem here sense our last stay in Sept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We only stayed for work purposes and if our job goes back up again in the area we will definitely come back.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
No water in sinks in men's restroom.
Nov 04, 2017
Very expensive. Good service. Bad part of town.
Nov 03, 2017
I made reservations on Sept 26 for a stay 4 day stay October 25. When I arrived I was told that The water was contaminated with bacteria, The letter they handed me said they knew on Sept 14, however I had "full hookups". I had no choice but to stay as there was no other in the area. I had no water with me so I had to dry camp for 4 days. Notifications could have and should have been sent.
Nov 02, 2017
The park is not very well kept. I have been to several KOAâs and have come to expect a certain level of amenities and cleanliness. The pool was closed - why not keep it heated so people can enjoy it? There were no activities to speak of, and the office and store closed at 6. Canât get ice or anything after 6. Wonât go back to this one.
Nov 01, 2017
nice campground with all the usual amenities.. Good area for the dogs. However, unable to use the water due to contamination and still the charge is pretty high.
Oct 31, 2017
great
Oct 30, 2017
The sofa bed in deluxe cabin is really bad. There are cheap sofa beds in IKEA much much better than those, and you only have two deluxe cabins, it won't be a huge investment to buy new ones!
Oct 30, 2017
Their private water system was infected and we had to buy bottled water for drinking and cooking. This KOA has degraded over the years and needs paving, lawns, and new gravel. I can envision a developer creating a modern RV Park in Visalia, and when that happens the existing park will be "toast". We only visit that KOA because we must visit Visalia on business and they are the only KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals