Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email This Campground

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Worst customer service I have ever seen! These people are absolutely out of control with their behavior. It should be closed down and turned into a retirement park!
May 18, 2018
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds. Only issue was in the womens' showers, the water never got warm enough to shower, even after waiting 5 minutes.
May 18, 2018
Park had good laundry and hookups. The gravel was veey dusty, would of liked paved roads. Staff was friendly and attentive. The drive to and from park was on poor quality roads, did not like industrial location.
May 18, 2018
Very nice and clean park!
May 18, 2018
Very clean and well kept KOA. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Great location to jump off to Sequoia NP and Kings Canyon. Good showers and toilets. Washer dryers worked perfectly. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Beds comfortable and linens very nice.
May 18, 2018
Really old showers. And not very friendly staff.
May 17, 2018
Nice park, lots of trees, away from the freeway and friendly staff.
May 17, 2018
Bel accueil de Mary. Activité SMOR'S le soir. Beaucoup d' informations de Mary pour visiter le parc SEQUOIA et pour nous renseigner sur les travaux routiers.
May 17, 2018
It is a very pleasant place to stay--AFTER you manage to get checked in. Your front end person is over worked. I had to wait to check in for 5 minutes while she very patiently tried to answer phone questions from someone needing directions. Then, to buy an ice cream: you have to wait until the phone is answered and someone else gets checked in. The best KOA's ALL have at least 2 front end people.
May 17, 2018
Everything was ok.
May 17, 2018
Nothing special - I traveled farther that day than I planned, so I stopped at the nearest KOA but without a reservation. I knew it would be a decent, safe place to spend the night. And it was. I was greeted quickly checked in, and made my way to the site, and headed out the next day. I'm definitely staying here on my way back and will do some local sight-seeing.
May 16, 2018
Good park, friendly staff!
May 16, 2018
Déception . Nous sommes arrivées vers 11h20 le matin. Malgré la disponibilité du terrain, la gérante nous a dit de revenir seulement à 13h, que c’était l’heure d’arrivee....
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
The host was very helpful, my stay was for a week and I enjoyed... thanks, will be back in the winter.
May 16, 2018
I don't like camping with permit residents.!!
May 15, 2018
The most friendly & helpful staff we have met in 3 weeks of camping
May 15, 2018
Bathroom HVAC vent appeared to have not been cleaned in years. Corner wall in commode stall was a mess. North wall of campground had two RV's that seemed to have full time tenants and not moved for some time. Overall the worst KOA I have stayed at. Was told it has been a KOA for 37 years - it needs upgrading.
May 15, 2018
We we’re doing some ancestry research in the area and Visalia KOA provided a clean, economical, outdoor, central location to use as a base camp. It was a friendly, safe, and well staffed campground.
May 15, 2018
Ok, Air compressor was out and play ground was small.
May 14, 2018
Overall our stay was great with the exception that there was no hot water for entire time we were there. My children and I had to take cold showers for 3 days.
May 14, 2018
It was a very nice place, great staff. Unfortunately, the first night at 1:15 am, people moved in next to and behind us. They were very loud, at times yelling, at times laughing and talking loudly until 4:00 am. We were unable to notify anyone of the problem at that time. We called the office later that morning, as did others. The people left that day as planned. Staff was very apologetic.
May 13, 2018
Very pleasant
May 13, 2018
Great place to stay! I stayed here for a week. Very clean, very quiet. The people that run it are super nice folks. It’s close to many places to eat and shop. I would stay there again!
May 11, 2018
Way too much money for absolutely nothing.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
The site was excellent but I think it is important that they should warn guests who plan to visit sequoia national park that because of road restrictions this necessitates a 300 mile round trip for vehicles over 20ft. After all they do advertise the site as being a prime place for visiting the park.
May 10, 2018
Shaded campsite, nice showers with privacy, clean pool, friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Nice. Beautiful Park,
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Visalia, it was clean & everyone was very nice. Its a quiet place. Its close to the town for anything you might need, & close to the sequoia national park too. The ABC section was very nice & polite & it felt cozy. Not demanding or loud. We would highly recommend it to everyone, & we WILL come back!
May 09, 2018
Nice park, there was some grass. The restrooms,shower, & laundry was clean. The owners were not very nice to customers. We heard that they were not to nice to their employees.
May 09, 2018
Nice quiet park. Friendly people.
May 08, 2018
Cable tv had only 1 channel.
May 08, 2018
Clean well keeper friendly
May 08, 2018
Relaxing
May 08, 2018
We didn’t have high expectations & when we booked the stay we did so because we couldn’t find a “better” option. Pleasantly surprised though! We were comfortable and would definitely stay again - thank you for exceeding our expectations!
May 07, 2018
This was our 5th year - reservation already made for 2019. No highway noise, train whistle when the wind is right - far enough away to just sound good. Staff have always been helpful. They even carry your propane bottle up to the tank for a refill. Pool is very clean, restrooms are clean. Veru good stay, again this year.
May 07, 2018
Always great place to stay . Friendly staf, clean and comfortable
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
just a quick overnight stay while on the road
May 04, 2018
Great people great service. Clean and quiet park.
May 03, 2018
Good accommodations and helpful staff. Downtown Visalia and their farmers market are worth a visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals