Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Always a great time with the kids!
Oct 16, 2017
Our Cub Pack had a great time. Parents and Cub Scouts loved all the activities you planned for them. The sites and park is very nice. We will definitely be back again next fall or maybe sooner. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
It was basically very good. The only criticisms would be 1) We didn't understand why, when there were so many open tent sites, the few people there were on top of each other. 2) Having a residential neighbor hood right behind our site with car lights glaring and horns beeping took away from the camping atmosphere we were looking for.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground. Very friendly staff and the campground was very family orientated enhancing our camping experience. Would highly recommend to anyone that would ask.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Employees at KOA were perfect. Our campsite was great. We enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: NO HOT showers at anytime, which is quite deceiving for us camping in a tent and going through a rainy week... Wifi signal WAS NOT strong enough and was always cutting, so impossible to use internet at all during our stay...we had to go to Mc Donald in town...
Aug 27, 2017
Great place. Love the employees. Would have been better without the rainy weather but for the koa you keep doing what your doing cause it was a fun place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Person at registration professional but not friendly nor helpful - not even a smile. Camp site 163 ok. Disappointed that I only had cold water to shower with, especially at the higher cost of KOA campsites. The fighter jets a shock - as well as the three international airplanes that passed over at 1am! These are NOT positive attributes. Sorry, but I not be visiting again.
Aug 24, 2017
Stay was very nice, staff was great and they seemed to keep showers clean throughout the stay. One night had noisy neighbors, but all in all very nice get away.
Aug 24, 2017
Very spacious campground. I stayed in a tent and the sites are very nice. The grounds crew did a great job at keeping things looking great. They even had time to talk to ya, Steve was really great guy! Everyone was really nice from check-in to check out. The shuttle from the campground to ocean front is really convenient.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in a tent with no connects. My only complaint is the sites are really small and close together ! But awesome camp grounds.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a decent tent site. The paved road had many potholes though. Quiet time was heavily emphasized on check in. When our neighbors had been talking loudly for over an hour, I decided to call the after hours phone number. I got a machine. Staff came out about 30 mins later but didn't do anything. This went on for another 2 hrs. We left the next day due to exhaustion. Poor customer service.
Aug 22, 2017
It was nice had shade a ton of stuff for the kids to do. And easy way to get to the beach love the water slides and free pancakes
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
i stayed at this KOA about 10 years ago and I loved it. This stay was even better! The pools, bathrooms, showers and everything we're so much nicer this time around! We also loved our tent site.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great time and plan to come back I just had hoped Koa was closer to the beach itself but that was my fault I didn't check the map haha but great place over all
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We cancelled our 2nd night reservation because it is unacceptable for how close you put tent sites. We were up all night because our neighbors wanted to talk until the wee hours of the morning. Yes, we did complain to staff and Yes they did try to take care of the situation. However, the problem isn't that they wanted to talk all night... the problem is that your designated spaces are too close.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived late Friday (8/5) night to find someone tent camping in our reserved spot. The night staff were very friendly and gently relocated the camper who was mistakenly in our spot to an open spot nearby.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground is in a great location and had enough activities for the kids. Bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner, though. Overall, nice place to stay close to the beach.
Jul 31, 2017
Un buen lugar para acampar y tomar un tiempo de relax
Jul 29, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour très propre pleins d'activités pour les enfants mais le seul problème c'est que le soir et une partie de la nuit autant d'avions nous passe au dessus de la tête et très bas et ça fait peur aux enfants mais j'ai adoré vos lieux et je vais revenir
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The showers were clean and the campground was beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Wanted to do a long term stay due to me working in VA Beach. Was told I couldn't because they do not allow longer then a week and was compared to a homeless person while driving a 70k dollar truck. People setting up at 3AM not a friendly place!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very impressive KOA. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We lived the giant chess pieces. Best koa we've been to.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the campsite and all the amenities!! Coming back again soon!!
Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA! Would have given 5 stars, but the pool was way too warm to be anywhere near refreshing.
Jul 14, 2017
The theme weekend activities are GREAT! The bicycle rentals, a good addition. Lots of fun at this location.
Jul 11, 2017
I was excited to stay at this KOA campsite because I've been to others in the past. However, upon arriving here the person who signed me in was completely rude. It was a disappointment to start our 3 days 2 nights here. When I asked to speak with a manager because of her rudeness, I was informed that she was the manager (Jen). I was missed inform when I reserved my spot and received rude service.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place with kids. Our son loved the pool and activities. Small tent sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We camp here every year and we love it. However, this time we had booked our stay 3 months I advanced and when we got to our site we didn't have electricity on our site which we had requested. When we informed the camp they did nothing to correct the situation and wasn't very friendly. Also, the cabin my mom stayed in the ac did not cool well. It was cooler outside than in.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay at KOA VA Beach! First time camping and we will definitely be returning to KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities going on and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
We have camped here several times and love it!
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and fun place to stay
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were amazing. The number of LARGE groups camping in multiple sites around the grounds was out of hand. I should not have to wait for a shower or take a cold one at 11:30pm. The lack of quiet hours enforced made sleeping difficult.
Jun 28, 2017
This was my first KOA experience, and it did not disappoint! We had a great shady site to pitch our tent. Lots of trees! The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. There were plenty of amenities and whatever else you needed on site. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. They deserve love, appreciation, and a raise! Thanks for a great experience, KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff were really helpful and nice. The campgrounds has a lot of things to do during the day such as the pool which is nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing and wonderful fun and kind clean and peaceful.. We even accidentally set our tent up in the wrong spot and left for the beach. The KOA Team gently moved our stuff to the correct spot...very helpful understanding and kind!
Jun 26, 2017
It was good and fun filled 👍🏻
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award