Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
The service is excellent.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and operated KOA..large campground with with many activities for the kids..all personnel very friendly and helpful..granddaughter didn't want to leave the campground..only complaint was the water quality, but definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Many activities for the kids! Love the bus that takes you right to the boardwalk and kids ride for free! Not the quietest campground especially when the Navy Hornets fly over (which I thought was great!) Wr are planning our return trip for next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
The KOA was Great! Excellent staff..friendly courteous &I helpful 👍🏼 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Didn't care for Virginia Beach 😢 Not a very welcoming experience. From Sunday to Wednesday..never saw the ocean😮 No public access with paying or walking😢😢 But KOA 👍🏼😃
Jul 19, 2017
Very tight sites. Grassy areas not very well maintained. Showers needed more frequent cleaning and updating.Office and other staff very helpfull and friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful experience.. Friendly, clean, fun activities on KOA and easy access to Local activities and beach.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I loved the pool and inflatable slide. My family had a blast!
Jul 18, 2017
First time and it was great! There was so much for the kids to do and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
The power went out and there was no water. We only stayed 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty and stunk. The campground is in the city of Virginia Beach and is not even on city water. The water was well water and it contained iron. We ask for a refund for the 15th and 16th and were only given one night refund. We didn't even stay a full 24 hours. The staff didn't seem to care.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff is so friendly and place is neat. We are a group that we enjoy KOA every year!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Severe thunderstorm caused a power outage to the camp at 1 am. The entire staff was on site to aid campers, staff restrooms and were able to provide water to flush restroom facilities as needed. I was extremely impressed with how friendly the GM and his wife were. They made me feel like a family member.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoy our stay. This place is very friendly for kids with pool and waterslide and different kids activities. Restroom are clean as well as shower, staff very friendly and Bus shuttle to the beach passing by the camping is very convenient. I would come back to this camping again and again...
Jul 18, 2017
Great location friendly service
Jul 18, 2017
This was my first RV trip, staff was courteous, and very helpful 🤗
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for a great site and all the nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
It was more than we expected very family friendly. Activities swimming and easy access to beach I hope to come back
Jul 17, 2017
Very unhappy with this campground, very outdated not kept up with, will never stay here again, sad to say this was a Koa we stayed at, too many kids running that show
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites were muddy and could not take showers due to no electric or water. Not happy about my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
There needs to be some sort of back up generator for the well pump of some sort. We lost power on Friday night and it was not restored late Saturday afternoon. No one could flush any toilets or shower. This quickly became a health department issue and something would have had to be done if it went any longer.
Jul 17, 2017
The facility itself was nice, however, during our stay there was a power outage at 1am. We were told that it was the second one in a week. Since the temperature that weekend was above 90 and power wasn't axpected to be restored until around 5 o'clock pm, we left. We were very disappointed to find out we could not receive a refund or credit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and fun activities. Well staffed.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was super accommodating, friendly and attentive! LOVE that a staff member escorts you to your site and are very knowledgeable about activities and the campground itself! Thank you, KOA Holiday, VA for such a welcoming, fun experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, well runn, etc. Cant wait to return
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! My kids loved it so much we ended up spending 2 days of vacation staying at the campground to enjoy all they have to offer!!
Jul 16, 2017
Our last night we had bad thunderstorms and knocked out power and water. We were scheduled to leave anyway but no one came by to check on us, update info and plenty of staff buzzing around on their carts! Poor job.
Jul 16, 2017
Très beau camping pour les enfants. Douche très propre. Bon accueil. Le site étant petit, l'endroit pour faire du feu est très proche de la cuisinette.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground, great people working there, and a lot to do for the kids. Would have given it full ratings if the wifi had actually worked. Could connect but then could do nothing.
Jul 15, 2017
Very disappointed. When I made the reservations I was told that we would be on a particular site. However after checking in I was told you did not guarantee particular sites but the site I wanted was vacant, and remained vacant throughout the next day. A camper next to us,wanted to move because they didn't like where they were, this camper was put on the site I requested. I'm very upset
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The location is the only thin good about this KOA. If you have to stay here request a large site near the office. The majority of the sites are very small and littered with small, old, perminat trailers from the work residents. The play ground is covers in trash and the pool is is filthy with sand on the floor and a brown film on the cracked tile. Bath house was very clean though.
Jul 15, 2017
Very accommodating staff
Jul 15, 2017
This was a wonderful place, everything was clean and working. Offered so much to do you almost didn't need to leave the grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Very lovely campground, lots of shade trees. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Virginia Beach.
Jul 14, 2017
So much fun and everyone is friendly and helpful. Already planning another trip for next year!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location,fantastic staff, plenty of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Very close to the beach.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was nice. Pool, shuttle service and other amenities were also nice. The campsite was tiny. We were basically on top of our neighbors and when I registered I was told that I couldn't pick a sight. Jets overhead were annoying at times. Overall it was nice and would probably return again.
Jul 13, 2017
It's been a pleasure staying here. I have always enjoyed my stay at kOA's. Tina kept the bath houses cleaned and Doran was very attentive to our needs. This was my second trip to the Virginia Beach KOA. As I mentioned earlier it's always a pleasure. Thanks the Amoros Clan
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was nice, clean and the staff and people were friendly. The negative...we were unhappy with the wifi. I couldn't even connect on my tablet and my kids and husband were upset they couldn't do anything when connected. It's better to not even advertise that you offer wifi since you can't use it. Also the bathroom toilets for the tent area near the campsites would get clogged alot.
Jul 12, 2017
Our camp site was not cleaned up when we arrived. We had to pick up the trash and clean our firepit.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful: bathrooms always clean, no late night noise, and many activities for the kids! Will definitely come again!
Jul 12, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was very family oriented and a little loud for us, but understand that it was more for families
Jul 12, 2017
The only complaint I had was the site was too small for my camper. I also don't like being on the front row due to all the traffic.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is great the staff was great the one issue that I had was my son had an accident on Sunday and had to be put in a wheelchair. So the issue that I have is that it was not a very wheelchair Assessable. It was very hard to get him up and down the roads. He was almost flipped out three times of the wheelchair due to that. Last thing is that you need more teenage activities going
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect for the two of us. Stayed 10 days and enjoyed how quiet it was.
Jul 11, 2017
Long weekend camping trip. Staff from greeter, was excellent. Camp activity counselors for the kids very genuinely want kids to have fun. Camp store staff very tolerant of little ones coming in constantly buying ice cream drinks etc. Sites large, well managed. Staff on golf carts very helpful and friendly. Yes you may have road noise, and jets overhead, but the KOA makes it all worth it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award