Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
It was clean and quiet.. very family oriented. The staff was friendly and helpful.. one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean and all the staff were so helpful and personable.
Aug 20, 2019
We have stayed at this campground many times but it had been a couple of years since our last stay. The improvements to the campground were amazing. The game area and the new configuration of the cabins were great.
Aug 20, 2019
It was nice. Restrooms were tired and not clean on our side.
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside was no WiFi
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful during our stay! They tried hard to have many family friendly events for the campers. We were very pleased.
Aug 20, 2019
Pretty much they packed as many campers as they could in small spaces. Lost that camping feeling because of the cramped spaces. Won't come back to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2019
It was a very short stay but the campground offers lots for everyone. Loved beach access via the trolly.
Aug 19, 2019
I have loved this site for many years. This past trip was a bit disappointing. The site is quickly becoming overcrowded. The overpopulation impacts the overall cleanliness of the restrooms and leave long waits to shower in filthy stalls. The shower/restrooms also are spread so far out that long walks to use them in the middle of the night are inconvenient. There are no dish was stations either.
Aug 19, 2019
Great time! I miss the band in pocket park like they had last time we were there. Special thanks to Sarah at the front desk for her hospitality! Will be back in a few weeks!
Aug 19, 2019
Unbelievable, Would Highly recommend, Pleasant Staff, Clean Camping Grounds, Comfort Stations and Shower House's were always clean and refreshed. The management team had done an excellent job, the employee's would always ask if you needed anything. The two swimming pools were clean with adequate chairs and lounges. The available things for the kids, the bikes, water slide, movies, water dunking,
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great time. Deluxe sites are great. Staff was polite and answered the few questions we had. A little disappointed with the activities schedule but it is what it is.
Aug 18, 2019
I had a great site with plenty of room. easy access and plenty of amenities. Very efficient, clean, and pleasant staff.
Aug 18, 2019
We were on a 2 week RV trip and stayed at many campgrounds with varying prices. This KOA was kind of a splurge. The pool was pretty great, but the bathhouse was awful. The shower head was falling off into the tub if you bumped it. The water pressure was low and it ran out of hot water one shower in. The floor was disgusting. Our site was also not very flat.
Aug 17, 2019
Wish there was some kind of water area to play for the kids instead of just to pool. At least like where the water comes from the ground they can run threw. Around the camp site 136
Aug 17, 2019
Deluxe patio site with tree smack dab in the middle that blocked use of awning at all!! The tree is just about dead too! Site barely fit the 45’ motohome. Had to park the car on the grass. WiFi was non existant. Said they were upgrading but who does that in the middle of the busy season.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice park with clean restrooms. WiFi signal not strong at our site.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Great getaway had fun at the beach
Aug 16, 2019
Just three miles from the boardwalk! Quiet location with two great pools. We loved our shady pull through site.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Nice enough campground and RV sites. Low rating because of awful cable TV and practically non existent WiFi and internet. I believe You way overcharge with the problems you have. With only one other campground close by you take advantage of RVers with your pricing.
Aug 15, 2019
What an awesome KOA! We stayed 2 nights in our travel trailer with 6 kids. Everyone had something to do all the time! The staff was friendly and the activities were numerous and well maintained. The pools were large, clean and had a lifeguard. Our site was close to the spotless bath house, and our patio furniture was very comfortable and new looking. I wouldn't hesitate booking again.
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was fine except for the WIFI. I could not get access 98% of time.
Aug 14, 2019
Très bien dans tous les domaines. A améliorer, du recyclage en 2019 c'est un must. Un wi-fi qui fonctionne serait très bien ou offrir une alternative (genre carte pré-payée).
Aug 14, 2019
Keep up the GREAT work!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Would only suggest a small amount of gravel / stone in the area of the picnic table. Thanks for the great destination!
Aug 13, 2019
This was our families 3rd year staying at the Virginia Beach KOA, and we will be back next year! Truly a wonderful campground with so many activities offered.
Aug 13, 2019
Our ite 290 had a large dead tree with branches hanging directly over our camper.Tree was infested with ants & had a melon sized hole at eye level. Sandy in the office gave us site 295. No compensation was given for inconvience of reloading our slide in camper & equipment. Site 290 was later given to a family in a tent with small children. This is not the standard I expect from KOA.
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean and lots to do. It's in our top 5.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Over all vbkoa is ok. First night space 213 has a mud hole next to picnic table. Asked 3 times for some gravel to fill in hole. First two saw no action. Third time was told they have no gravel. Decided to stay 1 more note. Was told we had to move because site was spoken for. Site was still empty when we left. Couldn't connect to any wi-fi networks. Cable worked good. A few sites with long term res
Aug 13, 2019
Great place to stay, facilities are clean and staff is friendly. Lots of activities for kids/ families and close to shopping and amenities.
Aug 12, 2019
Terrain trop mou (devrait mettre de la petites roches dans tous les entrées pour stationner nos véhicules.) Le pire c’est l’internet qui ne fonctionnait pas durant notre séjours. Donc trop cher pour le peu de services qu’on paie pour et que l’on a Pas!
Aug 12, 2019
The camp ground was unbelievable and the staff was very nice treated us like we were long time campers.
Aug 12, 2019
just a quick overnight stay but very nice KOA
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, first stayed at this KOA in the 1980's has improved to where it is now our go to destination. Keep up the GREAT WORK!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2019
I think that I liked the KOA pool better than the beach.
Aug 10, 2019
Third year in a row we stayed here. Love it!
Aug 09, 2019
Well-run by people who like their jobs. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2019
Nice campground, pleasant and helpful staff. The washrooms were clean and well maintained and we enjoyed use of the pool.Only complaint was the complete lack of useful wifi.you definitely need to upgrade your capacity when campground nears full. This was repeated to us by more than one of our neighbours as well.very frustrating as it left us out of touch with family at home.
Aug 09, 2019
Great location, nice playground and pools. Our only problem was the large mud puddle at the front of our site. So many other campgrounds add gravel to areas where drainage problems and puddles crop up. This has been a problem at a number of KOAs during rainy periods. Because of this we avoid many KOAs when it is raining. Many independent campgrounds handle drainage better.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice clean campground in a convenient area. The only problem was the water in the showers. It was almost cold and I tried different showers. The handicap bathroom needed updating. The rest of the stay was great. Our site was dry even after hard rains. The staff seemed to work hard to keep everything as clean as possible with so many people staying there. The pools are nice and large.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. My only complaint is the WIFI service is so bad that you can not connect or only connect for a 1 minute before it kicks you out. Sorry but WIFI is now an essential service like electric and water.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.