Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming to this koa for over 25 years. We enjoy the Virginia Beach beaches and easy access to downtown activities from campground. Fun for everyone!
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not a fan of dirt and/or mud outside my door. It wouldn't take much to at least put stone down for the space alongside the RV.
Aug 29, 2017
We love this KOA but hate that the showers (near blow up slide) are not nice. There is peeling paint; the floor outside the showers does not have floor drains and there is no changing bench so changing with a wet floor is tough; worst of all the water comes out of the shower head like daggers, so you have to protect sensitive areas as you shower. The bathrooms in the same building were great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 28, 2017
Every thing was very pleasantly nice, I really enjoyed my stay, got a chance to meet and chat with the wife of General Manager, She was real nice and helpful , and very helpful on some deals, THANKS!!!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The amenities for the kids and cleanliness are a thumbs up. The space you are allotted is too too too close. For example: I can hear my neighbors conversations from inside my R.V. and they were not even talking loud. My neighbors water and electric hook-ups were 2-3 ft. outside the main door of my RV. Our awning was within 12 inches of touching their RV.
Aug 28, 2017
Very hot. Nice set up. Nice staff. Rest rooms need updating. Rest rooms need to be cleaned more often. Water had a metal smell. Sites should be maintained after someone leaves. Never saw any one racking the sites. Small adjustments would make it a more pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and we will be back again
Aug 28, 2017
We love the campground, it was nice and quiet. The pool was awesome! My only complaint is the water smells funky, may be due to old pipes...that is my only issue. Thank you, Stephanie Martin
Aug 28, 2017
We had a electrical issue and within minutes of reporting problem I had 2 men at my site to rectify the issue.
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, lots of activities and things to explore. Every staff member we encountered was great to deal with and offered help if needed.
Aug 28, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay there. Staff were courteous and efficient, even when dealing with after hours issues. I had called and left a message that the restrooms in the far bathhouse (our site was 294) desperately needed attention. I was very pleased that when I returned to use them in the early morning, the issues in the men's room had been taken care of. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to the Virginia Beach KOA. The grounds were always clean, the staff very friendly, and many activities to participate in.
Aug 28, 2017
Activities and amenities were great. Bus to VA Beach was very convenient. Only complaint is the showers - not exactly clean and the temperature was hard to control. Could use some update.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Three night stay. Large CG with lots to do for kids. W&S Site was generally level. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great. Only problem I had was the bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned daily. The men's toilets were stopped up all weekend and the ladies smelt pretty bad.
Aug 28, 2017
Sites close together. Facilities a bit dirty. Pool water tasted bad
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park good staff. Exceedingly noisy bus traffic untill late at nite which was very disturbing at our particular site. Great activities, great pool.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly place.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was pretty good. The sites were pretty close together though and bike rentals were way too expensive. Should have a daily rate instead of hour rate.
Aug 27, 2017
Fue muy agradable y mi familia se sintió muy comoda y la pasamos muy bonito
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a very nice time camping. Pools are awesome and staff very friendly. My only concern is the staff drive to fast on their carts. Being on a corner they came pretty close to us a little to fast. When we camp I always keep our site as neat as possible. The staff that live on site should do the same to make the campground look nice.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The campground and amenities were nice. Our only complaint was the sewer smell
Aug 25, 2017
it was a very rainy weekend that we stayed, but it was still an enjoyable stay. we came down to visit our grandkids. 4 & 2 . despite the rain they still had plenty of activities going on for the kids. they were very accommodating. we walked up to get firewood and ice. and they promptly delivered it to our campsite. all the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
The site was very muddy and the RV sat on a minimal amount of gravel. The picnic table was stuck in the mud and no one made any effort to move it. Minimal grass. Some camp sites were trashy. The restroom for the pool was not AT the pool.
Aug 25, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. All the toilets were rust stained, if fact the water quality was so terrible we didn't even want to shower there. I planned to wash laundry but chose not to due to the stinky water. We enjoyed being close to the Naval Base but wasn't expecting to wake up to fighter jets at 2 am.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was small but fine, they had a nice pool, and it was close to the beach. Not many activities to do at the campground. The cabins were nice and clean but bathroom buildings were not. Check-in was a huge hassle for my party of 10. We forgot an item there and they were very nice to call and tell us they would call back with more instructions, but they didn't, so they can just keep it.
Aug 24, 2017
What a great park
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground, excellent staff!! Thoroughly enjoyed how close everything was, such as the Norfolk naval station, Virginia Beach, Jamestown, and Williamsburg!!
Aug 24, 2017
Calm and peaceful. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location and excellent facility. Better than we expected.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was super helpful and even understanding about a late departure time. Thanks for working with me. :-)
Aug 23, 2017
We loved Virginia Beach and KOA. Lots for the whole family to do, and so convient that you offer a bus to and from the beach daily! We will definetly be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the pool & jumping pillow
Aug 22, 2017
Left va beach koa and stayed at your competitors campground right across the street so much more friendlier accommodating and not so restricted and we will never stay at Koa Va Beach again. Worst campground I've ever stayed at due to your staff they covered their name badge when I ask for their name. We have stayed at other Koa campgrounds but this is not one we will visit again!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great camping but a little to expensive
Aug 22, 2017
I can't say enough good things about your staff and your campground. I have traveled in many states and this is by far my favorite campground. Your staff was so accommodating to our special request. They gave us terrific recommendations for dining out. Everything was wonderful, keep up the good work! See you next yearð
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only complaint that I have is that the showers were really disgusting. The water had a foul smell to it, the water pressure was horrible, and the shower itself was dripping with condensation (not enough ventilation.) Overall we had an amazing time at the campground. However, I would think twice before coming back due to the displeasure with the showers.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice please to stay staff very nice nothing but good things to say thanks.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is terrific. Amenities are plentiful and staff was very accomodating.
Aug 22, 2017
We love this KOA! Always friendly, hospitable and clean. Truly a family-friendly campground that we'll continue to return to as much as possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award