Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
We had our 2 grandkids and they had a blast - so many activities to choose from and very convenient to the beach and water park. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2019
This is my favorite vacation spot . Nestled in the woods 2 miles from beachfront, half a mile from a waterpark, 1 mile from the aquarium, 1 mile from two golf courses and half a mile from a state park . They have so much going on inside the campgrounds for everyone , especially the kids .They have some great employees and I love dealing with Jennifer every time I show up . I love this place
Sep 03, 2019
Even before we arrived, staff was friendly on phone. Once we arrived, we were surrounded by a staff who did everything to make everyone feel welcomed. If activities is what you are looking for, this is 100% the place you want. Kids never had a chance to be bored! Everyone also want to see your 4 legged kids. They identified our husky as the infamous Loki. Can’t wait to return next year.
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground for kids and we really enjoyed the amenities available for the kids. What we were not thrilled about was the packing in of guests so that you feel like you are on top of one another! The lack of tree on our site and not being able to be moved because of that (trees are perfect to put our dog's lead around!) made the weekend a little tricky.
Sep 03, 2019
Rather rude and annoying camper driving his golf cart around with loud base and music very annoying. Reported to the office and about hour later round and round again. Was very annoying if I wanted to hear that stuff I would have went to Beth page to camp.
Sep 03, 2019
I’ve camped in a few KOA campgrounds and kick myself in the butt for never trying KOA in Va Beach. Beautiful place to stay and plenty of activities to keep you and your family busy.
Sep 03, 2019
Only problem is that campground notification should go through the KOA app not there on APP
Sep 03, 2019
Cold showers, too close camp sites, caters to campers with children for there are alot of activities for children, camper with golf cart allowed to play LOUD music throughout campsites, staff were aware and allowed him to do ,I could hear the music inside my camper
Sep 03, 2019
Love the pool and the campground! Bathrooms were clean! Water pressure and hot water longevity were lacking though in some of the showers. Michelle the lifeguard was incredible! She was attentive and engaging! Great personality! Def an asset for KOA!!
Sep 03, 2019
There was a mistake made by the staff that was corrected quickly. Excellent friendly staff. The amenities are excellent and would give 5 stars except the sites are quite close together and some we saw were unusable.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Close Bike ride to the beach or they have a shuttle to take you there. Great pool, bathrooms and showers spotless, they are constantly cleaning them. Friendly people, this is a great KOA
Sep 02, 2019
Loved the KOA! The site was beautiful. The facilities were well maintained and the activities were very entertaining. I loved the convenience of having a trolley stop on the KOA that brings you to the boardwalk and beaches.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground, clean, staff is very nice, big pool and close to outside activities! The only thing is the trees. My wife and friends were walking and a tree branch fell in front of them, also I was on site 59 under a tree! When leaving had to go on roof to check slide roofs to check out before closing. Couldn't get under tree branches because they were only on to two feet from the roof.
Sep 02, 2019
Nice quiet and well kept. For the price they need more gravel on the sites behind and to the north of the office. Mud was very bad here, especially for large motor homes. Everyone was nice.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very nice facilities, very friendly staff and great location with a short bike trip to the beach
Aug 30, 2019
Staff was pleasant and friendly. It was as if we had entered the twilight zone where rules and respect did not exist: ~Although there was a security, gate house, nobody was ever in it. Anybody could come and go as they pleased. ~Unattended, young children at the pool, proudly dropping the "F" bomb. ~Various groups of people cutting through your campsite. ~Loud, offensive music NOTa relaxing
Aug 30, 2019
Quite a bit more expensive than other KOA campgrounds. The WiFi was basically non-usable. The pool was not always open in the morning as stated on the campground info sheet. Had to ask to have the gate to the pool opened twice in a seven day stay. The ground crews were very nice and helpful. We did not have any children or pets with us, but if we did it would probably get our business again
Aug 30, 2019
This is second time we have stayed Children and pet friendly Lots to do love this koa
Aug 30, 2019
Great site, had a wonderful time in the local area.
Aug 30, 2019
Shuttle to the beach could be described better. Example # There are rates for seniors and it was not mentioned. Other than everything was great.
Aug 28, 2019
Poor to none internet. When we checked in we were told to "forget about it. " Always being told "they're working on it." No bathroom near the pool. Yuck. Site was within 20-30 ft near the dump station.Smells of sewerage wafting across your breakfast. Unlevel site.
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice camp with clean bathrooms and good facilities.Our site was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located for the local attractions in Virginia Beach The only let down is the WiFi. It was non existent and in this day and age of communication is not acceptable and it needs to be addressed. We were not able to connect to basic WiFi for email at all during our stay.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Had a good stay. Very professional staff. Well maintained campground. A little too expensive.
Aug 26, 2019
Overall my stay was very good, did experience some rain and unfortunately the area right in front of my RV door was a depression. Made for a muddy time, recommend some corrective filling ad grading at lot 258.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice lots! Terrible holes they direct you to park in while you register. Lawn in our lot was uncut and up to my calves (lesson learned, will now always check), Older lady and older gentleman working nights are rude and unfriendly. Older gentleman lived by our lot, sat giving me dirty looks after I complained about loud activity past 10:30pm on the previous day.
Aug 26, 2019
The fist site I was on had a tree that dropped pine cones and dented my truck. Along with that left sap all over my truck, had to clay bar to remove. Will never stay on that site again.
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent. Quiet at night, all personnel where friendly and outgoing . Only downfall was that site had a very low spot around door area where most campers would typically enter/access their r/v. We had a lot of pooling water and dirt , which made a mess in camper/ dirt/wet feet. Maybe some fine stone in that area would help this? Multiple campers around us had same issue. But in general. nice !!
Aug 26, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. For all the improvements that have been made I wish the Rv sites were better maintained and landscaped. Very muddy and sloppy. Not very level. Disappointed in my site but the campground and pool area were very nice overall.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Hi, Except for the WiFi connection ��we loved the location, the site and the staff was very courteous �
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Way overpriced for the site we had. Wireless internet was worthless. General appearance of campground was rundown. Pool And staff were the only things good about this campground. Will definitely not recommend this campground.
Aug 22, 2019
Third time staying at KOA Virginia Beach during four cross-country trips from San Diego, California and back home via different routes (we have traveled trough and/or visited all 48 States, some many times) and the third time was not a disappointment either. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the Koa Virginia beach
Aug 20, 2019
It was clean and quiet.. very family oriented. The staff was friendly and helpful.. one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean and all the staff were so helpful and personable.
Aug 20, 2019
We have stayed at this campground many times but it had been a couple of years since our last stay. The improvements to the campground were amazing. The game area and the new configuration of the cabins were great.
Aug 20, 2019
It was nice. Restrooms were tired and not clean on our side.
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside was no WiFi
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.