Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for kids. Lots to do. Shuttle bus to the Boardwalk was great!
Jun 26, 2017
The facility was in a great location, clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place! Awesome activities! Super nice staff! Highly recommend, will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent service from person who took us to the RV site. He couldn't be more graciou and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great Place! Lots to do for the kids
Jun 24, 2017
Was there for 3 nights. Super fun, clean, helpful employees. Lots of activities, especially for kids. Decent hours for facilities. The only issue was privacy. Having electric and water on some sites is great. The campsites are very close to the road and neighbors. Fortunately, we had super nice neighbors.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
I always stay at KOA's when possible. This one was terrible. What grass there was needed to be mowed badly. Weeds on the site were at least 6 inches tall. It was a premium 50 amp pull through site with full hookups.
Jun 24, 2017
Very convenient.
Jun 23, 2017
I stayed in a tent so while I feel the park was nice for RVers there was not shaded areas for tents who wanted water and electric so it would have been better if there was more trees for shade.
Jun 23, 2017
This was a fantastic stay, everyone and everything was amazing. Especially the lifeguard that n duty at the pool, she went out of her way to make sure that the two young boys (5,7) in our party we're comfortable and safe.
Jun 22, 2017
Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade, basketball court and group activities. We used the shuttle several times to get to the beach and boardwalk. Clean facilities, very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA (first one in 2014). Was pleased to see they added a few other things, like banana bikes, pedal carts, paintball, inflatable slide (although it seems it was only open on weekend). My boys loved the pedal carts, just wish they had a few for smaller children). Office staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Giant umbrella on pool deck was nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Second time we stayed here. Nice and friendly staff.Very clean restrooms, showers. and etc. Only thing I would suggest is a kiddie pool area with small slide and sprinklers to play in. We had our great grandsons with us which were 3 and 1 years old. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice pull thru site, very clean restrooms and bathhouses. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
wonderful facilities. Ery helpful when arriving,made sure we were happy with camp site. Appreciate. will be back.
Jun 20, 2017
It is a nice campground. The camp sites are very tight. Fortunately, we knew the campers next to us.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was nicely shaded and level. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice convient great showers
Jun 20, 2017
We love VA Beach KOA! Great people in a wonderful location!
Jun 20, 2017
Did not realize that koa were more about families with lots of kids 😦very noisy, if you are looking for peace and quite ,pass it by,and the right hand did not know what the left was going......could not wait to get out😖 Rule there no dogs tied up outside,saw a lot😞😯 New to the r v living,will be staying away from KOA'S
Jun 20, 2017
Needs gravel mud holes everywhere and not much grass. Tight spaces
Jun 19, 2017
Impressive facilities, great location, loved the shuttle bus to the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff, highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
Once again, we LOVED our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Everyone is so friendly & helpful here! Your new Event Director, Destini, is the best! Glow stick swim, Candy Bar Bingo, the Giant Slide, Terrific Tie-Dye, Movie Nights w/popcorn, the opportunity to try Segways on a little course for only $3, two wonderful pools, an arcade with ping pong, fooseball, a pool table and the new bikes to rent
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, facilities were great!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a real nice place! Staff was friendly and helpful. Picked up trash from out camp spot. Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities are wonderful. Great spot for families with kids. Somewhat problematic for class B's that leave the site temporarily. Upon returning, you may not find everything you might have left behind. Reported to mgt. and recovered items at another site.
Jun 19, 2017
Would like to have had second swimming pool open each day because it's difficult to swim for exercise when the pool is full of kids. The camp staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are good.
Jun 19, 2017
awesome place
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly! Super clean! We will come back!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
nice location,rain shower head not appreciated (not adjustable),poor picnic table,
Jun 18, 2017
Great camping spot for girl scout troop weekend!
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great site the staff was extremely helpful in getting my son and grandchildren a site in our area. We spent everyday in the pool and never went to the beach. This campground had everything to make a wonderful week spending it with your family. Pool was clean and refreshing sites are big and accommodating. Also the staff was always smiling and waving as they drove by your site.
Jun 17, 2017
Every KOA we have visited have been very friendly and helpful, this one however showed u to your spot and you never saw or heard from them again. They don't pick up trash for you like the others. Did not like the sand and dirt as your pad.
Jun 17, 2017
site was very good staff was very helpful great staff all around great was a pleasure staying here will use again in the future
Jun 17, 2017
Sites clean, bath houses have separate entries which is great for privacy. Overall great stay wish we were a little closer to the beach but didn't mind the short drive.
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed at this campground for years and it's a nice KOA but this last visit did it for us. The large pool was not open during the week which is one of the amenities we enjoy the most. If you are going to mention jet noise on the phone, why not mention the pool too!
Jun 17, 2017
It was awesome!
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff! Easy to find, even staff to take you to your spot and point out places you need. They even let me borrow chock blocks for my trailer I forgot at home. Just a few minutes to the boardwalk or a small beach if you don't want crowds. Nice pool! Wish I had more time there! A bit pricey for my family only drawback. But you get what you pay for.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome!!! Will be back soon...
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff really clean We liked it so well that's why we stayed another day from are original plans Shuttle was great getting to and from Beach I already have friend excited to make plans for him and his wife My wife and I will definitely be back We were almost home today and she said let's go back now that's were we belong Thank you for all your help
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities. Great extras dirt the kids to explore and play. We enjoy this campground and the kids are always asking to return.
Jun 14, 2017
enjoyed our stay this was the first camping trip of the summer season and we try to go to as many different camp grounds as possible. have already talked to friends and family and had some of them visit and they had a great time at the pool and slide. would recommend KOA Virginia Beach to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award