Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to Kari.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities, so many great activities and amenities for the kids, friendly staff! This is why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing! They remembered us and checked in to make sure we were having a great time. The campground was clean. There were many activities for kids and adults. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice clean campground with many activities. Sites are a little cramped but overall excellent place
Jul 03, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was very clean every one is very friendly and a lot of activities for the kids
Jul 03, 2017
The whole set-up is amazing👍🏽 Everyone was very welcoming & friendly. Nice & Clean too... definitely to a great job paying attention to details. Great Job, we'll be back next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Stinky water, holes in all of roads, unleavel site.
Jul 02, 2017
Had a blast
Jul 02, 2017
was a warm and friendly environment, great activities for the kids and good location for area sites. close to zoo and aquarium. had a blast, will come back soon
Jul 02, 2017
We really love this KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Nice park, great staff. Just a little pricey for a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
The pool was great. Noticed the 30 amp spots were better maintained than the 50 amp spots. Some updates needed, drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground close to beach
Jul 01, 2017
It was great! Every one was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
The only issue we had was with the site being rocky. It had no grass. With small kids i would have preferred to have a site with grass to help prevent skinned knees from falls. But we will defiantly book at this place for our next visit to VA.
Jul 01, 2017
It was amazing...would go again. Only thing was...we didn't think the water and electric would be a bit far from are actual tent spot. Also the pits would of been nice if they had like a grill. Other than that it was great !
Jul 01, 2017
Great....
Jul 01, 2017
Great location!
Jul 01, 2017
The only thing I would say that would make I better would be to put grills at some of the sites for pop up and tents. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned every half hour. Nice place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities! We asked for a campsite away from the big rigs and was able to accommodate a great spot in the shade of a great tree. Great camp store, pool, and arcade! Also the shuttle to the beach front was a serious plus- you can just hop on and go and not have to worry about driving or parking. It lets you out near a great chill spot near the ocean front too! Def will be back to this KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
So much to do for kids. Also the staff is very friendly and everything is well organised.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, even though there were a lot of younger people camping around us, there was very little noise!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2017
Needs more level sites. Fairly noisy due to nearby Naval Air Base.
Jun 30, 2017
The stay was great and the staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and well monitored. The activities were nice however beach parking for campers (like offered at the camp ground across the street) would be a great thing to offer and the giant water slide was a favorite for the kids but the hours were very limited during our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Too short, look forward to coming back.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms very clean and nice, fun to have all around - will be back again but charging $10 to change reservation dates weeks in advance is wrong.
Jun 29, 2017
Our family enjoyed it so much we are already planning another visit in July.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and the people who work there very friendly
Jun 28, 2017
carey the assist mgr was wonderful. thanx for all your help.
Jun 28, 2017
Price is to high. Bathroom stalls were to small. And the showers were also small. Had to leave 2 days early and no credit or refund. The restrooms were clean. Lot of stuff for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff. Close to beach and bus service for $4 p/p for whole day's worth of round trips!
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground with the friendliest staff!
Jun 28, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! We were in town for a family wedding and could have stayed at the venue but chose to come to the KOA instead. It's friendly, it's clean, there's a lot to do. And we love the sound of freedom overhead! One constructive comment. Please, do something about the smell of the water. Everything' else, don't touch!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place but had items stolen from campsite so next time will make sure every little tiny thing is locked up. So sad people steal from other people. Staff hereally very helpful and friendly and everything kept very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Level sites, good amenities, Easy access. The cost is high at $72 a night with military discount and they have well water that smells of rotten eggs.
Jun 26, 2017
We had to listen to a gas powered chain saw by a woodworker making statues. If he used an electric chainsaw, it would be less noisy.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded for me.
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Campground staff were very friendly and courteous. Only complaint was the legs on the picnic tables. They caused a few sore shins from sticking out so far past the bench. Thank you and have a great season.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for kids. Lots to do. Shuttle bus to the Boardwalk was great!
Jun 26, 2017
The facility was in a great location, clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place! Awesome activities! Super nice staff! Highly recommend, will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent service from person who took us to the RV site. He couldn't be more graciou and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great Place! Lots to do for the kids
Jun 24, 2017
Was there for 3 nights. Super fun, clean, helpful employees. Lots of activities, especially for kids. Decent hours for facilities. The only issue was privacy. Having electric and water on some sites is great. The campsites are very close to the road and neighbors. Fortunately, we had super nice neighbors.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award